126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 05:00 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 22 2012, 04:39 PM)
ya. Coz europe normally launch car during summer (Jun-Aug). The end-2011 (10th char is 'C' if I recall correctly) is actually launch around June 2011, which is already 1 year car, depreciate at least 12-18k already if sell.

Then, many news/rumours are saying the MK7 will launch very soon in coming weeks or months, and if it is true, the first batch MK7 should reach our shores by year end or early 2013. Question is (if it is true), can you wait ?
What if the MK7 batch delay 6-12 months to reach our shores due to global demand ?
I'd decide to let go the 2011 car after seeking advise from everyone here.
I'll go with ahead 2012 car after so much consideration... Candy White is ready stock where i can collect next week.
cute_boboi
post Jun 22 2012, 05:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
I'll go with ahead 2012 car after so much consideration... Candy White is ready stock where i can collect next week.
Congrats thumbup.gif

xtjs
post Jun 22 2012, 05:47 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
ready stock meaning the car is already there?

i ws thinking of the passat.... again after deciding for so long....

the showrooms does not have ready stock but can get by 2 weeks. i would prefer to view the car first before purchasing but i guess i cant.

penang showroom... i wouldnt mine if anywhere else has ready stock
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(xtjs @ Jun 22 2012, 05:47 PM)
ready stock meaning the car is already there?

i ws thinking of the passat.... again after deciding for so long....

the showrooms does not have ready stock but can get by 2 weeks. i would prefer to view the car first before purchasing but i guess i cant.

penang showroom... i wouldnt mine if anywhere else has ready stock
Yes, the car is in 222 showroom. I saw the car myself
xtjs
post Jun 22 2012, 05:57 PM

43 posts

wow thats great

seing the car before buying is something i look for

any passats available?

tunasandwich
post Jun 22 2012, 06:46 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jun 22 2012, 03:55 PM)
is unregistered 2011 car
which branch is this?

how dos the warranty work then? interest rate?

I'm interested brother.... any Jetta's available?
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 07:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jun 22 2012, 06:46 PM)
which branch is this?

how dos the warranty work then? interest rate?

I'm interested brother.... any Jetta's available?
Bro, I'm not working there la...
But I know the warranty is still 5 yrs from the date u take car. Interest depends on bank.
The car I let go is Golf 1.4 TSI, not sure Jetta.

tunasandwich
post Jun 22 2012, 07:47 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:43 PM)
Bro, I'm not working there la...
But I know the warranty is still 5 yrs from the date u take car. Interest depends on bank.
The car I let go is Golf 1.4 TSI, not sure Jetta.
okok.. sorry, i'm just trying to understhand which branch is it?

so means even though its manufactured in 2011, but the warranty starts from your purchase date lah...

and interest rate means is it follow the rate of new cars which is about 2.x%, instead of used cars that could go up to 4%.

What color is the golf?

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
bugijun
post Jun 22 2012, 09:11 PM

532 posts

Hi, anybody know how to reset the indicator/ecu? My airbag indicator is on coz i remove my seat and wont light off, maybe by resetting the ecu the light will turn off... Anybody done it before? I dont want to go to sa...very far away der...
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 09:11 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jun 22 2012, 07:47 PM)
okok.. sorry, i'm just trying to understhand which branch is it?

so means even though its manufactured in 2011, but the warranty starts from your purchase date lah...

and interest rate means is it follow the rate of new cars which is about 2.x%, instead of used cars that could go up to 4%.

What color is the golf?

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
Tornado Red

fer0
post Jun 23 2012, 12:03 AM

36 posts

Hello everyone,

I'm gonna get my car next week (Passat). Any owner can share what to look for when receiving the car? i.e. hidden defect etc2.. Sorry, first timer to own a conti car..
gocitygo
post Jun 23 2012, 12:23 AM

397 posts

Any great deal on new Passat CKD 2012? Asking Penang branch NO discount sad.gif
xtjs
post Jun 23 2012, 09:43 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jun 23 2012, 12:23 AM)
Any great deal on new Passat CKD 2012?  Asking Penang branch NO discount sad.gif
same here.... penang .... i was also let down for the pre reg...dc in penang were so much lesser than others can offer in kl ..was even not informed about the pre reg even i went there a week earlier... until only when almost all was sold off...

mac.tay
post Jun 23 2012, 10:41 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:11 PM)
Tornado Red

u so lucky still can get 2011 un-reg car
i got mine showroom golf tsi after search ard cannot find un-reg

chongmelvin2238
post Jun 23 2012, 11:31 AM

539 posts

any check list ??? collecting scirocco newt week. what should I check?
Error404
post Jun 23 2012, 11:44 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jun 23 2012, 10:41 AM)
u so lucky still can get 2011 un-reg car
i got mine showroom golf tsi after search ard cannot find un-reg
But I decided to let go the 2011 car being reason the discount offered is lesser than the depreciation value. Now is already end of June, another six month the 2011 car would be 3rd year manufactured. Depreciation would be more than 30k, but discount only 12k.
fr0sti3
post Jun 23 2012, 12:10 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Jun 22 2012, 09:11 PM)
Hi, anybody know how to reset the indicator/ecu? My airbag indicator is on coz i remove my seat and wont light off, maybe  by resetting the ecu the light will turn off... Anybody done it before? I dont want to go to sa...very far away der...
if everything's connected back properly, u just need to vcds (vagcom) to clear that fault code
bugijun
post Jun 23 2012, 01:00 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:10 PM)
if everything's connected back properly, u just need to vcds (vagcom) to clear that fault code
so i still have to send to sa? i dont have the vagcom...does normal workshop have them?
mac.tay
post Jun 23 2012, 01:28 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jun 23 2012, 11:44 AM)
But I decided to let go the 2011 car being reason the discount offered is lesser than the depreciation value. Now is already end of June, another six month the 2011 car would be 3rd year manufactured. Depreciation would be more than 30k, but discount only 12k.
impossible u get depreciation value la~
2011 used compared your 2011 new is 2 stories
for own use at least 4-5 yrs, i rcmd u buy 2011 new car la~ tongue.gif
Error404
post Jun 23 2012, 02:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jun 23 2012, 01:28 PM)
impossible u get depreciation value la~
2011 used compared your 2011 new is 2 stories
for own use at least 4-5 yrs, i rcmd u buy 2011 new car la~  tongue.gif
The way you calculate might be corect on accounting term, but this is not same as how our used car dealer calculate when u sell your car. Assuming now is 2012, if I drive my car & sell it after 3 yrs (2015), the car already 5 yrs old based on it manufacturing date.

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:47 PM