V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Error404
post Jun 19 2012, 12:48 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 18 2012, 09:39 AM)
VW Owners Club next TT will b on :

Tuesday tt @ Banana Leaf Mamak (next to 7-11) Centrepoint Bandar Utama
19 June 2012 @ 930pm onwards

please also add us on FB : http://www.facebook.com/groups/vwownersclub/
Just sent a request to join VW Owners Club fb page.
I'll be getting my Golf next week... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Error404
post Jun 21 2012, 05:33 PM

236 posts

Today my SA told me that my Golf which suppose to be collected next week is 2011 AP. This mean my car is manufactured on 2011. They offered me 5k cash discount, free insurance, free roadtax, & free 3 service. Total discount is more than 12k, but is this consider good deal since now already June 2012?
Error404
post Jun 21 2012, 06:27 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 21 2012, 06:04 PM)
Nope. YR2011 should get more cash discount than that, not counting other freebies like free service, etc.
I'm getting 3 free service. Anyone here who brought the 2011 Golf on 2012? How much cash discount u get? What else freebies u get?
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 12:13 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jun 21 2012, 08:22 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, everyone gets 3 free services. I think you should ask for a further cash discount. Otherwise, do you have your SA's commitment on paper for a YR2012 model (as opposed to a YR2011 car you're meant to get now)?
2012 cars is not getting any free service.
I need something to support my claim that their offer of 12k is way lower than others is getting.
Does anyone who got their 2011 car where discount is more than 12k, can provide me the supporting docs?
Need these to back my claim to negotiate for more discount.
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 11:54 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 22 2012, 11:45 AM)
Most will not have supporting docs, all verbal.
These are workarounds most (if not all) VW dealers are doing, no choice, for sales purpose.
VAGM are aware, but without black & white proof, they can't take action, although some actions/penalty have been taken against the dealers.

Therefore, VAGM is very strict and dealers have to follow, as not to spoil market by throw price everywhere (which is good for consumers like us). But we're here in Malaysia, anything goes, dealer/SA will still have unofficial/verbal deals for customers.

Most of us here are cautious not to mention/print too specific or detail figures here, there are SA around the thread, which in a way, they need to cari makan also. Some customers manage to get super great deals, and if posted, some who get lesser may feel bu++ hurt also.

BTW, I'm not SA, just sharing from neutral stand.

My suggestion, try ask a few outlets/SA for the deals of 2011 and 2012. Also for new-reg and pre-reg prices.
From there, you can get the ball-park figure on which number you are comfortable with.
I got a friend who know someone from OKR branch. I'd ask for his help to ask what is the promotion VW giving on Feb/ Mar when they doing promotion to clear the 2011 stock.

What i was told is cash discount + free insurance + free roadtax + free 3 service. Total value is about RM10.5k for 2011 car. This is official discount given by VW on Feb/ Mar.
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 03:55 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 22 2012, 03:38 PM)
2011 is new (un-reg) or pre-reg ?
is unregistered 2011 car
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 04:25 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 22 2012, 04:17 PM)
Free insurance = 4k premium. If your NCD 55% + extra DIY = ~1.8k premium only.
Roadtax TSI = 70, GTI = 300+
3x Free service = roughly 600 + 800 + 1200 = 2600

Total non-cash if 55% NCD for TSI
= ~4.5k only

I'm not sure what it means by free insurance, how do they calculate and pay the premium ?
If they pay on your behalf with 55%, you won't save 4k, you save <2k only.
Unless they pay you 4k, they you settle yourself with insurance 2k, and pocket it, but this is very unlikely.

Therefore, if I'm in your shoes, I'll calculate mine as cash 5k + 4.5k
= 9.5k discount only.

If I'm in your shoes, I'll:
- take out insurance and put into cash. I'll settle with my insurer to eliminate the NCD case above.
- roadtax rm70 is peanut for that car price. Not really matter, or even a full tank.
- 3x free service = ok
- I'll try nego cash discount at least 10-15k range. Otherwise, might as well request for 2012 made & AP car.
Or don't rush by emo to buy it.

Just my opinion, others may differ.
on the insurance part, they're giving me refund via cheque (about 4k+)
then they're giving 5k refund which same as your calculation with total to about RM9.5k

I'll nego with them again for at least few k discount since now already end of June.
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 05:00 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 22 2012, 04:39 PM)
ya. Coz europe normally launch car during summer (Jun-Aug). The end-2011 (10th char is 'C' if I recall correctly) is actually launch around June 2011, which is already 1 year car, depreciate at least 12-18k already if sell.

Then, many news/rumours are saying the MK7 will launch very soon in coming weeks or months, and if it is true, the first batch MK7 should reach our shores by year end or early 2013. Question is (if it is true), can you wait ?
What if the MK7 batch delay 6-12 months to reach our shores due to global demand ?
I'd decide to let go the 2011 car after seeking advise from everyone here.
I'll go with ahead 2012 car after so much consideration... Candy White is ready stock where i can collect next week.
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(xtjs @ Jun 22 2012, 05:47 PM)
ready stock meaning the car is already there?

i ws thinking of the passat.... again after deciding for so long....

the showrooms does not have ready stock but can get by 2 weeks. i would prefer to view the car first before purchasing but i guess i cant.

penang showroom... i wouldnt mine if anywhere else has ready stock
Yes, the car is in 222 showroom. I saw the car myself
Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 07:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jun 22 2012, 06:46 PM)
which branch is this?

how dos the warranty work then? interest rate?

I'm interested brother.... any Jetta's available?
Bro, I'm not working there la...
But I know the warranty is still 5 yrs from the date u take car. Interest depends on bank.
The car I let go is Golf 1.4 TSI, not sure Jetta.

Error404
post Jun 22 2012, 09:11 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jun 22 2012, 07:47 PM)
okok.. sorry, i'm just trying to understhand which branch is it?

so means even though its manufactured in 2011, but the warranty starts from your purchase date lah...

and interest rate means is it follow the rate of new cars which is about 2.x%, instead of used cars that could go up to 4%.

What color is the golf?

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
Tornado Red

Error404
post Jun 23 2012, 11:44 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jun 23 2012, 10:41 AM)
u so lucky still can get 2011 un-reg car
i got mine showroom golf tsi after search ard cannot find un-reg
But I decided to let go the 2011 car being reason the discount offered is lesser than the depreciation value. Now is already end of June, another six month the 2011 car would be 3rd year manufactured. Depreciation would be more than 30k, but discount only 12k.
Error404
post Jun 23 2012, 02:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jun 23 2012, 01:28 PM)
impossible u get depreciation value la~
2011 used compared your 2011 new is 2 stories
for own use at least 4-5 yrs, i rcmd u buy 2011 new car la~  tongue.gif
The way you calculate might be corect on accounting term, but this is not same as how our used car dealer calculate when u sell your car. Assuming now is 2012, if I drive my car & sell it after 3 yrs (2015), the car already 5 yrs old based on it manufacturing date.

Error404
post Jun 23 2012, 02:57 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jun 23 2012, 02:49 PM)
when 2015
2010 - looks new 60,000km
2011 - looks not so new 100,000km

which one u buy when same price?
The reality is 2011 & 2010 won't having same price.
Error404
post Jun 30 2012, 01:06 AM

236 posts

I just got my Golf 1.4 TSI today. It come with Michelin tyres instead of Hankook.
Error404
post Jul 1 2012, 11:32 PM

236 posts

I got a question,

if i turn my lights to AUTO then turn off the engine, the lights will be off.
When I unlock my car later, the headlight will be auto turn on for about 10 secs, is this normal? Will this affecting the car's battery life?
Error404
post Jul 2 2012, 10:26 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 2 2012, 10:45 AM)
You can set in MFD if want the main-headlight to switch on or not.

Of course it'll affect the battery in some ways, since it is pulling power from the battery while the engine is not started.
Same as listening to radio/CD when the engine is turned off.
How to set if MFD?
I want to put the light in auto mode (driving), but I don't want it to be auto switch on when I unlock my car...
Error404
post Jul 5 2012, 05:06 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jul 5 2012, 03:30 PM)
I tot im the only one ding dong with vw.  Paid booking last 3 weeks, SA promise to have the car ready late june ot early july. Today already 5th july woo.  He told me the car is regstered already now only pending PDI (pre delivery inspection). such thing really exist or he just BS me?
you're getting from which branch? last time i also encountered the same situation.
PDI have to queue & normally they can speed up but i need to bug them everyday.
i got my car after 2 days being registered.
total waiting time from deposit till car delivered is 4 weeks.
Error404
post Jul 10 2012, 03:51 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 10 2012, 03:22 PM)
hi all,
Where can i find a good review comparison between Dynavin HU and Flyaudio HU unit for VW cars.
http://vwclubmalaysia.net/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=3471
http://vwclubmalaysia.net/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=75

Added on July 10, 2012, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 10 2012, 01:33 PM)
Finally going to collect my Passat today later this evening.

Can any of the sifus give me a quick rundown of what to check before taking delivery?

Appreciate the feedback
check for

1. Two sets of keys, attached should be a tag stating the chassis number
2. Car service schedule, manual, audio head unit manual
3. Chassis number in accordance to your docs (windscreen)
4. All vehicle lights - signal light, daylight running, headlamps, fog lamps, highlight
5. All doors/trunk/hood/sunroof/side mirrors open,closes,folds,operates properly
6. Paint job - scratches, dirt, dust
7. All Tyres are the same brand/size/thread wear - inflated appropriately
8. Scratches on rims, brake pads, run your fingers through brake rotor, warped? Wavy?
9. Quality of tinting if any - bubbles, dirt
10. Spare wheel, tools, emergency kit, boot cover
11. Floormat - all sides
12. Wiper and signal stalk working properly
13. Audio quality and settings/aux wires/ speakers cracking?
14. Check if car tilts to any side (absorbers?)
15. No warning lights on dashboard
16. Start the engine. Does it hesitate? It shouldn't.
17. air cond blows nicely, no funny sounds
18. Rpm needle stable - all other needles pointing ok?
19. Your free gifts
20. Your seats. Adjust all angles. All auto buttons working? Passenger adjustables working?

haha... copy paste from forum

This post has been edited by Error404: Jul 10 2012, 03:54 PM
Error404
post Jul 13 2012, 12:44 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:28 PM)
Bro, get urself a unit of Golf tsi will be good enough.
As current TSI owner, I also hope Golf price will increase... So my car won't depreciate... Haha...

0.0554sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:15 PM