126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post Nov 17 2011, 06:52 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(pireSeven @ Nov 17 2011, 06:46 PM)
Unfortunately we don't get the same Passat specs as that in the article above sad.gif

Royrogers
post Nov 17 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Nov 17 2011, 04:56 PM)
laugh.gif I wrote a small article on ZTH and on my blog as well.

To be honest; I didn't really have much time with either of them. I drove the 'Roc along the MEX towards Putrajaya, but the roads were a little damp, and there was some amount of traffic. Still, I was able to hit 160mph (yes, I know its supposed to be limited to 155mph) with ease. There was a hint of torque steer when you plant your foot into the accelerator at standstill, and I would 'blame' this on the FWD format of the Scirocco R.

With the Golf, I had even less time. It was getting very late (1AM!) so I drove towards Mont Kiara, and made a u-turn hitting the Kerinchi link, onto Federal. Even with shortage of tarmac, I hit 140mph... but most impressive was the cornering ability; AWD and XDS seems to have given the Golf R superpowers or something...

Between the two, it is no contest for me. I would take the Golf R home.
I want Golf R! When exactly is it arriving? Why is it taking so long?
Ambang2
post Nov 17 2011, 11:49 PM

267 posts

Dear all sifus,

I went to Das Auto today and was informed that Passat, Jetta and Polo will no longer a CBU unit starting from 2012 as DRB-Hicom has already started assembling these 3 units. It will be known as SKD (not CKD). Can anyone here verify? Also, the price for above cars will also drop by RM10K +-. Anyone here has any clue?
Mavik
post Nov 18 2011, 12:31 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:49 PM)
Dear all sifus,

I went to Das Auto today and was informed that Passat, Jetta and Polo will no longer a CBU unit starting from 2012 as DRB-Hicom has already started assembling these 3 units. It will be known as SKD (not CKD). Can anyone here verify? Also, the price for above cars will also drop by RM10K +-. Anyone here has any clue?
Should be true, the Vento launch (Polo Sedan) is also just around the corner and it will be coming from the DRB-Hicom plant. So yeah, high chance the units will be rolling out from there.
khchong81
post Nov 18 2011, 01:31 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 16 2011, 09:07 PM)
AFAIK, must renew insurance at counter to get 10% rebate, as the insurer need to verify is you (and not agent/runner).
Therefore, I think renew insurance through MyEG is not entitle extra 10%

However, I'm not sure also if renew insurance through MBB got extra 10% as stated in previous Broleo post.
If you renew your car insurance through MYEG, you will only get extra 10% if your choose MBB Etiqa. I renew my insurance last month and got 55%+10% NCD.
r3kahsttub
post Nov 18 2011, 02:23 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

I have a feeling that the Golf Rs will be in showrooms from late Nov to early Dec. Otherwise, VW will have some trouble trying to sell 2011 cars in 2012...

More pictures in my album here.
wira1979
post Nov 18 2011, 09:30 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:31 AM)
If you renew your car insurance through MYEG, you will only get extra 10% if your choose MBB Etiqa. I renew my insurance last month and got 55%+10% NCD.
Appreciate it buddy.

Nice to know that we can get the extra 10% NCD off without having to move our asses.
Axel
post Nov 19 2011, 01:19 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:49 PM)
Dear all sifus,

hmm,the price drop sounds wonderful but i wonder if there will be a compromise on quality hmm.gif
faizzaki
post Nov 19 2011, 02:19 PM

39 posts

VW TT at Kota Kemuning. Count how many VW.
grifterfmj
post Nov 19 2011, 05:34 PM

199 posts

why both the polo tunjuk buntut. hahaha
r3kahsttub
post Nov 19 2011, 07:23 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Mmmn. Red Polo is a GTI. Mmmn.
faizzaki
post Nov 19 2011, 08:15 PM

39 posts

haha. next time I'll ask them to park front facing. yeah Polo GTI has arrived !
khchong81
post Nov 19 2011, 10:19 PM

443 posts

Any idea on the price point for Golf R once launch at here?
Jganne
post Nov 19 2011, 10:23 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:19 PM)
Any idea on the price point for Golf R once launch at here?
29xk i think smile.gif
mavric
post Nov 20 2011, 11:44 AM

104 posts

wow 12 pages of v5 already! so fast. and i've just been away for a short while hehe
purplehomez
post Nov 20 2011, 12:24 PM

which one is more worth to buy
in term of safety + comfortability on seat
polo vs goft
tsi
Axel
post Nov 20 2011, 12:58 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(purplehomez @ Nov 20 2011, 12:24 PM)
polo vs goft
tsi
if you're fuel minded, go for polo
want more space, go for golf
i'd rather go for golf if i had the money wink.gif

BTW, fuel consumption isnt far apart between the two cars
fr0sti3
post Nov 21 2011, 01:48 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(purplehomez @ Nov 20 2011, 12:24 PM)
polo vs goft
tsi
if u can stretched for golf tsi, go for it

besides space difference;
golf tsi is using a 1.4 twincharged engine (supercharged + turbocharged)
polo tsi is only using a 1.2 turbocharged engine

twincharge will be better (polo gti is using the golf tsi's 1.4 twin charge but tuned with 20ps more)
MaxWealth
post Nov 21 2011, 01:54 AM

421 posts

Hi, i have just booked a golf 1.4 tsi. Not sure has the color i want or not ;(
May i know is it recomended to go for tinting and paint coating?
Roughly how much is it? Need to survey for the market price so that ppl cant take advantage of me..hehe..
Any other things i can do with it?
thanks!
grifterfmj
post Nov 21 2011, 08:11 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(MaxWealth @ Nov 21 2011, 01:54 AM)
Hi, i have just booked a golf 1.4 tsi. Not sure has the color i want or not ;(
May i know is it recomended to go for tinting and paint coating?
Roughly how much is it? Need to survey for the market price so that ppl cant take advantage of me..hehe..
Any other things i can do with it?
thanks!
Depends what tint you want, if LLumar or 3M you can check out LLunar at Glenmarie.

Paint protection I just found out the basement car wash at Citta Mall offering PPS so far cheapest I've heard. You can also check out Sierra Glow.

Golf can mod 101 things go join vwclubmalaysia.net , the first thing you should mod bro is the tail lights. haha

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:22 AM