**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**

crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 05:16 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

RC is a top super premium dogfood.... so to compare with holistic, hard lah but generally holistic dogfood is the best.

I would recommend eaglepack, innova, go natural, evolve, canidae, nutriedge and california natural but then california natural is lower in oil and also doesn't taste that nice, so picky dogs would have a problem eating it hahahah

You cal always buy the normal cod liver pills.... what I do is take a knife, poke a hole or make a slit and squeeze out all the oil onto the food and mix it and give my dog to eat.
kimmie
post Apr 17 2007, 05:21 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(t3ngt3ng @ Apr 17 2007, 05:14 PM)
i agree wit kimmie  thumbup.gif  raise my 2 thumbs to support
i have pm threadstarter regarding suggestion also to include suggest links and grooming saloon icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 17, 2007, 5:29 pmuser posted image

GUESS WHO CURI CURI SLEEP ON BEAN BAG? blush.gif

Sheba checking out other students.look at her bushy tail and the way she stand almost makes me feel she is human (compare to gal at far right corner, same pose) lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kimmie: Apr 17 2007, 05:34 PM
ryant3
post Apr 17 2007, 05:34 PM

1,268 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 17 2007, 05:16 PM)
RC is a top super premium dogfood.... so to compare with holistic, hard lah but generally holistic dogfood is the best.

I would recommend eaglepack, innova, go natural, evolve, canidae, nutriedge and california natural but then california natural is lower in oil and also doesn't taste that nice, so picky dogs would have a problem eating it hahahah

You cal always buy the normal cod liver pills.... what I do is take a knife, poke a hole or make a slit and squeeze out all the oil onto the food and mix it and give my dog to eat.
thanx crazymouse, will take note of those dog food wink.gif

QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 17 2007, 05:21 PM)
i have pm threadstarter regarding suggestion also to include suggest links and grooming saloon  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 17, 2007, 5:29 pmuser posted image

GUESS WHO CURI CURI SLEEP ON BEAN BAG?  blush.gif
laugh.gif he/she wont wake up when u snap her photo?
kimmie
post Apr 17 2007, 05:37 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

she loves her bean bag,dig dig and sleep whatever....she didnt wake up...somehow the bean bag has this spa effect on her lol
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 05:40 PM

12,047 posts

Wah.... how much you got the beanbag for? Makes me wanna get one for my dog since she always hog my pillow at night and she likes soft stuff hahaha.
ryant3
post Apr 17 2007, 05:40 PM

1,268 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 17 2007, 05:37 PM)
she loves her bean bag,dig dig and sleep whatever....she didnt wake up...somehow the bean bag has this spa effect on her lol
thumbup.gif very good doggy.. unlike mine, everytime heard any slight sound must kepoh shakehead.gif
kimmie
post Apr 17 2007, 05:45 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 17 2007, 05:40 PM)
Wah.... how much you got the beanbag for? Makes me wanna get one for my dog since she always hog my pillow at night and she likes soft stuff hahaha.
the bean bag is for human usage actually but since she love it so much no one dare to touch it tongue.gif brought it from ikano around rm 100 plus for the largest one excluding the stuffing...which time from time gets flatten so need to add more or replace..btw i think someone online also sell bean bags u can check it out...

Added on April 17, 2007, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(ryant3 @ Apr 17 2007, 05:40 PM)
thumbup.gif very good doggy.. unlike mine, everytime heard any slight sound must kepoh shakehead.gif
u mean lazy doggy lol this dog love to eat , go outing in car and sleep oh ya must update video this week ehehe she chased a ball and last week when the ball almost hits the ground she hit it up (the ball is triple her size,she doesnt like the tennis ball type)

This post has been edited by kimmie: Apr 17 2007, 05:47 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 05:52 PM

12,047 posts

wah... your dog damn lucky, gets super comfort and a large ball hahahah....

My dog now asleep on my bed.... cuddled on my blanket and laying against my pillow.... ish, spoilt dog....
kimmie
post Apr 17 2007, 05:54 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 17 2007, 05:52 PM)
wah... your dog damn lucky, gets super comfort and a large ball hahahah....

My dog now asleep on my bed.... cuddled on my blanket and laying against my pillow.... ish, spoilt dog....
i think ur dog is such a lucky fella ahahaha if i were a dog esp shih tzu nothing beats a comfortable bed with blanket and pillow and my beloved owner...
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 05:59 PM

12,047 posts

My late shih tzu hated beds... place him on 1 and he will quickly jump off.... sigh.... but this ckcs is so so manja.... sometimes when we sleep on the floor, she will park her butt or face in our face or neck to sleep.... suffocating us with her fur hahahah.
kimmie
post Apr 17 2007, 06:09 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 17 2007, 05:59 PM)
My late shih tzu hated beds... place him on 1 and he will quickly jump off.... sigh.... but this ckcs is so so manja.... sometimes when we sleep on the floor, she will park her butt or face in our face or neck to sleep.... suffocating us with her fur hahahah.
imaging the senario of ur current dog is laugh.gif worth a thousand laughter...i think ckcs loves u very much thumbup.gif
jtl
post Apr 17 2007, 06:32 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(ryant3 @ Apr 17 2007, 05:13 PM)
where is your shop? promo a bit la biggrin.gif
Nicky eating innova now.. but doesn't seem to like it.. always eats about 3/4 den dont wana eat anymore
Am located in Sunway.

Which Innova are you feeding? The green bag or the silver one? The silver one which is known as Innova Evo is super tasty but a bit pricey la. Innova Evo is very good food. High protein, low carb and no grain.

t3ngt3ng
post Apr 17 2007, 06:44 PM

153 posts

im feeding Innova for puppy which is red packet 1. was trying to find Innova Evo but couldn't get it. mind to pm me ur location n contact? would like to get frm u coz the current packet almost finish d
ryant3
post Apr 17 2007, 06:59 PM

1,268 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Apr 17 2007, 06:32 PM)
Am located in Sunway.

Which Innova are you feeding? The green bag or the silver one? The silver one which is known as Innova Evo is super tasty but a bit pricey la. Innova Evo is very good food. High protein, low carb and no grain.
eh sunway very near.. yea wut's your location and contact?
he's eating innova evo.. actually before this wanted to try the royal canin but all the shops also do not have sample unsure.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 07:10 PM

12,047 posts

careful ah... here cannot do business promotion.... do in PM please.
wwwah85
post Apr 17 2007, 07:19 PM

765 posts

hello everybody...i'm a new here...jz get my shih tzu few days ago which given by my friend coz she dun hav time to take care of this little dog...this dog already 1++ year old...wanna ask all sifus here some question...

1.how to train d dog not to pee or poo at everywhere??she make me hav to keep clean her "things" eveytime....

2.d dog like to sleep in my room...everytime i lock d dog outside my room...she will bark until i open door to let her in...

3.i'm feeding her wif a brand call "Eukanuba"...izzit suitable for her???how many times i hav to feed her per day??n how much per feed???

4.how to reduce d smell on her body???

thanks a lot...
jtl
post Apr 17 2007, 07:26 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(ryant3 @ Apr 17 2007, 06:59 PM)
eh sunway very near.. yea wut's your location and contact?
he's eating innova evo.. actually before this wanted to try the royal canin but all the shops also do not have sample unsure.gif
Royal Canin very rarely gives samples. They only recently gave us. If you want, I can give you a sample pack of RC shih tzu.

Will PM you my contact and address.

Added on April 17, 2007, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 17 2007, 07:10 PM)
careful ah... here cannot do business promotion.... do in PM please.
Noted. That's why I have never posted details here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jtl: Apr 17 2007, 07:30 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 08:20 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(wwwah85 @ Apr 17 2007, 07:19 PM)
hello everybody...i'm a new here...jz get my shih tzu few days ago which given by my friend coz she dun hav time to take care of this little dog...this dog already 1++ year old...wanna ask all sifus here some question...

1.how to train d dog not to pee or poo at everywhere??she make me hav to keep clean her "things" eveytime....

2.d dog like to sleep in my room...everytime i lock d dog outside my room...she will bark until i open door to let her in...

3.i'm feeding her wif a brand call "Eukanuba"...izzit suitable for her???how many times i hav to feed her per day??n how much per feed???

4.how to reduce d smell on her body???

thanks a lot...
well, it will take you a longer time to train it to pee and poo at the correct place since it is already 1 year plus.... means the previous owner never did much training. Search for toilet training, there was an old thread with all the steps there.... just look back at old postings and threads.

If you keep opening the room door whenever she barks, then she will know that you will give or open anything whenever she barks. This is a bad habit that dogs. You must be stern and make her realise that barking won't give her anything.

Change your dogfood. Eukanuba is not a good brand.... look for NutriEdge, better quality that Eukanuba. The dogfood bag has directions on how much to feed so you follow it.

The body odour can come from a few things.... bad breath, smelly tears, infected or wet ears and skin allergies. Beef can cause body odour. If you dog is allergic to chicken and beef, it can cause strong smells. Give your dog a bath but never too often. Only once a week would do. If your dog still smells, then just on and off apply some baby powder to cover up the smell. Sometimes body odour is genetic and if the previous owner did not do enough research on purchasing dogs, then you may actually have a dog with bad BO.... like certain humans got BO.
White Palace
post Apr 17 2007, 08:53 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

I'm feeding "orijen" attracted by the ingredients. Ranked "6 star" (highest ranking) at "Dog Food Reviews" :
http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_re...index.php/cat/1

wwwah85
post Apr 17 2007, 10:46 PM

765 posts

i'm really dunno how to teach my dog to pee at correct place...she jz pee at my living room again even though i'm dy put d newspaper there....anyway to let her know that this is wrong???n how to teach her pee at d newspaper i put there???thanks...

137 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:17 PM