125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

tuRtL3
post Dec 31 2005, 05:54 PM

674 posts

Emm.. this thread is dead?
Well, anyone can recommend any shop in malaysia selling Dragon Wings? or local websites? US based sites selling those models with delivery fees almost equal to the price of the model.. ie 24usd model with 20usd delivery fees... very expensive..
minizian
post Jan 1 2006, 12:55 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Dec 14 2005, 03:21 PM)
out of topic-just share with u all(is it out of topic?)

1/60 Macross PERFECT TRANSFORMATION

will be release in next year-april 2006
ah Marcross i love tat robot dude ttat can change to 3 mode...

btw LIMA is quite nice althoug hnot much thing as last time (no red arrows nor Russian Knight) sad.gif

but i get to speak to a russian dude who was at the MiG booth not bad for a 16 year old thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kuman
post Jan 3 2006, 09:32 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(tuRtL3 @ Dec 31 2005, 05:54 PM)
Well, anyone can recommend any shop in malaysia selling Dragon Wings? or local websites? US based sites selling those models with delivery fees almost equal to the price of the model.. ie 24usd model with 20usd delivery fees... very expensive..
smile.gif not dead...laa..

as for me .. now i'm trying to figure out which model should i build next... still undecided since my latest project YF-22 aircraft.. is almost finish assembling...
now waiting for some freetime to paint it.... and also need to get somemore paint for that matter...

what i have in que and most probably will build enxt are.. Su-27 Flanker B (1/48), or MIG-29 Fulcrum (1/32) or Macross Zero VF0S (1/72).

still undecided.. but i most probably start with the SU-27.. smile.gif

Dragon Wings
as for these.. maybe you can try our neighbour- Singapore- they have a distributor there... hmm let me see if i can find the link..

Time Machine Studio - Dragon Distro in S'pore

maybe the shipping would be a lil bit cheaper.. smile.gif

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 1 2006, 12:55 AM)
ah Marcross i love tat robot dude ttat can change to 3 mode...

btw LIMA is quite nice althoug hnot much thing as last time (no red arrows nor Russian Knight) sad.gif

but i get to speak to a russian dude who was at the MiG booth not bad for a 16 year old  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yup.. always love those baby... i'm still looking if anyone would release a model kit for Macross Zero Vf0S in Battloid and Gerwalk mode... then my collection would be complete... smile.gif

as for LIMA.. hopefully next time they can bring in all those high profile acrobatics team to compete with our Tedung Selar MIG 29 team.. smile.gif

kuman
tuRtL3
post Jan 3 2006, 10:27 PM

674 posts

Bro Kuman, the link u provided don't have Dragon Wings series le.. only WarBird series.. I want commercial planes le..
kuman
post Jan 4 2006, 10:37 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(tuRtL3 @ Jan 3 2006, 10:27 PM)
Bro Kuman, the link u provided don't have Dragon Wings series le.. only WarBird series.. I want commercial planes le..
ohh my bad... sad.gif

hehe i thought you're looking for fighter craft.. smile.gif

kuman
Jackygwh
post Jan 4 2006, 04:36 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(tuRtL3 @ Jan 3 2006, 10:27 PM)
ya i like tat band also biggrin.gif brother huh tongue.gif i saw at SG damn exp shakehead.gif A380 cost 180 + Sing dollar sweat.gif
tuRtL3
post Jan 7 2006, 05:52 PM

674 posts

Yeahh.. I found the Dragon distributor Nikko at Atria DJ.. placed order for MAS B744 Hibiscus edition.. RM160..
Jackygwh
post Jan 8 2006, 04:42 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(tuRtL3 @ Jan 7 2006, 05:52 PM)
Yeahh.. I found the Dragon distributor Nikko at Atria DJ.. placed order for MAS B744 Hibiscus edition.. RM160..
hey kawan ! u foudn website or wat ?? mind to share ? drool.gif
tuRtL3
post Jan 9 2006, 08:46 PM

674 posts

No.. No.. its a shop.. Nikko.. they sell Dragon Wings.. I've ordered my MAS 744 there waiting for it to arrive.. its at Damansara Jaya Selangor
Jackygwh
post Jan 9 2006, 10:44 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(tuRtL3 @ Jan 9 2006, 08:46 PM)
No.. No.. its a shop.. Nikko.. they sell Dragon Wings.. I've ordered my MAS 744 there waiting for it to arrive.. its at Damansara Jaya Selangor
oh i c........ blush.gif can u help me see how much is dragon wings die cast F15-E ?
Andrew
post Jan 10 2006, 01:38 PM

199 posts

I've thrown away most of my aircraft models. This is the only model I actually spent money on a casing for -- the Grumman F14A Tomcat.

lwwong
post Jan 10 2006, 03:01 PM

169 posts

anyone knows where to buy Boeing or Airbus scale models? I am looking for those medium to large sized ones. Not those mini mini size..hehe
db07mufan
post Jan 10 2006, 03:03 PM

3,705 posts

plastic or diecast
Jackygwh
post Jan 10 2006, 05:44 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Andrew @ Jan 10 2006, 01:38 PM)
I've thrown away most of my aircraft models. This is the only model I actually spent money on a casing for -- the Grumman F14A Tomcat.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif what the......... throw away ??? shakehead.gif
tuRtL3
post Jan 11 2006, 02:34 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(lwwong @ Jan 10 2006, 03:01 PM)
anyone knows where to buy Boeing or Airbus scale models? I am looking for those medium to large sized ones. Not those mini mini size..hehe
Got.. inflight shopping.. if you're looking for those 1:200 plastic models.. I don't know your defination of large.. As in.. 1:200? or those freaking huge ones in those airline offices? If 1:200 can get inflight la.. I know Mas got.. but better get on the journey from KLIA.. not on the return journey.. nanti habis stock.. vmad.gif cry.gif
tuRtL3
post Jan 11 2006, 02:35 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jan 9 2006, 10:44 PM)
oh i c........  blush.gif  can u help me see how much is dragon wings die cast F15-E ?
Sure, but personally I would prefer F-18 Hornet.. thumbup.gif
Balthasar
post Jan 11 2006, 03:18 PM

Sweets :P
890 posts

QUOTE(tuRtL3 @ Dec 31 2005, 05:54 PM)
Try out HobbyHQ in Ampang there. Very easy to go...in fact just hop into a LRT and head for AMPANG PARK...PUTRA that is... Come out opposite CITIBANK, head towards CITYSQUARE(which is opposite midf building and on top of toys-r-us...its on the third floor like someone already mentioned.
Lotsa great stuff there u dun find elsewhere. Definitely not a waste of time.

If u are looking for good quality models, then this is the place u must not miss. Expensive? yes but u are paying for good stuff. They also do have cheaper stuff too but once u tried a good model, anything lower is just no fun.

Got my Tiger 1 there...looking for more laugh.gif
Love those kits with photo etched parts or brass parts cooooool but tough to put together. Need to organize properly.
kuman
post Jan 11 2006, 04:25 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Andrew @ Jan 10 2006, 01:38 PM)
laa.... lost interest on the model already is it?? smile.gif

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Jan 11 2006, 03:18 PM)
Try out HobbyHQ in Ampang there. Very easy to go...in fact just hop into a LRT and head for AMPANG PARK...PUTRA that is... Come out opposite CITIBANK, head towards CITYSQUARE(which is opposite midf building and on top of toys-r-us...its on the third floor like someone already mentioned.
Lotsa great stuff there u dun find elsewhere. Definitely not a waste of time.

If u are looking for good quality models, then this is the place u must not miss. Expensive? yes but u are paying for good stuff. They also do have cheaper stuff too but once u tried a good model, anything lower is just no fun.

Got my Tiger 1 there...looking for more laugh.gif
Love those kits with photo etched parts or brass parts cooooool but tough to put together. Need to organize properly.
thanks for the direction of going there.. although i havent been there myself..
i heard a lot about that shop.. maybe will stop by there IF i go to KL again.. smile.gif

kuman

BTW: below is my latest project.. just finish painting yesterday.. but still no decals yet.. maybe a bit later.. smile.gif

the YF-22 Raptor the shot a lil bit dark and shaky

This post has been edited by kuman: Jan 11 2006, 04:29 PM
Jackygwh
post Jan 12 2006, 09:11 AM

1,131 posts

kuman.... when u bought tat ?? huh.gif tat one looks like earlier got one member's rapter... i mean the size biggrin.gif so big.. but ur photo are too small wink.gif
kuman
post Jan 12 2006, 09:47 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jan 12 2006, 09:11 AM)
kuman.... when u bought tat ?? huh.gif tat one looks like earlier got one member's rapter... i mean the size biggrin.gif so big.. but ur photo are too small wink.gif

i bought it at a departmental store near my place here...

the scale is 1/72 KITECH brand.. not very accurate but will do for the purpose of learning...

i'm learning to properly use putty and sanding with this kit... it seems to be ok... smile.gif

yup.. some member also have a Raptor build before.. but his is more superior then mine because of the skill and techniques he uses.. smile.gif

the pic size is small because i dont want our dial-up user to suffer due to the time it would take to load the picture.. smile.gif so i resize it a lil bit.. smile.gif

now i'm working on a 1/48 Sukhoi SU-27 Flanker "B".. dunno when can finish.. smile.gif

kuman

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:41 AM