7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

My Rm6k Leather Sofa, is it normal, quality, workmanship and comfort

windwong
post Nov 9 2011, 08:52 PM

196 posts

ops....is that zolano? zolono or something like that? I'm shopping for sofa and was looking at set like this as well. U can pull out to become like a "recliner". Almost deal with it but dun like the salesman and it cost 6.6k, 6.3k after discount.

I also doubt of one thing...... since it will recline by a push of ur butt, in 10 years time, will the mechanical loosen and recline by itself even i just want to sit straight on it?... so ended up i just choose a normal half leather sofa from lorenzo. 1+2+3 rm5795 (50%)
TSkingkong1
post Nov 9 2011, 10:56 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(windwong @ Nov 9 2011, 08:52 PM)
ops....is that zolano? zolono or something like that? I'm shopping for sofa and was looking at set like this as well. U can pull out to become like a "recliner".  Almost deal with it but dun like the salesman and it cost 6.6k, 6.3k after discount.

I also doubt of one thing...... since it will recline by a push of ur butt, in 10 years time, will the mechanical loosen and recline by itself even i just want to sit straight on it?... so ended up i just choose a normal half leather sofa from lorenzo. 1+2+3 rm5795 (50%)
This no recliner, 2+3 full leather.

Added on November 9, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 9 2011, 01:23 PM)
Doubt very much if the company will entertain any request for refund. Once money paid, that's the end of it. Company like Lorenzo is also in the same boat.

Unlike Ikea; in which they will refund within 100 days with no question asked.
Yeah, like Ikea return policy, can even buy first then think later whether suitable or required. Else just return, no question asked.

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:31 AM)
must keep asking for rrefund or repair

who is d scariest when angry, u or ur madam?

then ask dat person to scream in d phone
Unfortunately, both of us are "si man yan"

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 9 2011, 11:02 PM
netcrawler
post Nov 10 2011, 12:25 AM

1,542 posts

I'm looking for sofa too....looking for full leather. can pm the name so i would not be 'conned' if buy from this shop
buzzle25
post Nov 10 2011, 08:51 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(windwong @ Nov 9 2011, 08:52 PM)
ops....is that zolano? zolono or something like that? I'm shopping for sofa and was looking at set like this as well. U can pull out to become like a "recliner".  Almost deal with it but dun like the salesman and it cost 6.6k, 6.3k after discount.

I would be careful to purchase from Lorenzo. Was also about to pay up for a sofa & dining table set from Lorenzo. Then found out about the problems some of the purchasers faced when their product have defects. Basically you will be charged for the rectification of the material defects.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2092827

So, we decided against buying from Lorenzo. Now, look else where...
TSkingkong1
post Nov 10 2011, 09:48 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Nov 10 2011, 08:51 AM)
I would be careful to purchase from Lorenzo. Was also about to pay up for a sofa & dining table set from Lorenzo. Then found out about the problems some of the purchasers faced when their product have defects. Basically you will be charged for the rectification of the material defects.

So, we decided against buying from Lorenzo.  Now, look else where...
Thanks for highlighting, and yes, already heard about its quality from this company's products.
windwong
post Nov 10 2011, 08:14 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Nov 10 2011, 08:51 AM)

So, we decided against buying from Lorenzo.  Now, look else where...
ya, spot that before doing the purchase.... but too bad nothing is perfect. And it will depends very much on who is the person u dealing with. So just hope for the best
phoenix69
post Nov 10 2011, 08:17 PM

1,836 posts

Like that ah then only left a few options for good quality leather furniture (nobody complain recently in forum)
Rozel lor....
Neoh1979
post Nov 10 2011, 08:52 PM

1,811 posts

Milano& design better lo...Anyone use b4?
firdaus87
post Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM

207 posts

Try Luzini, near Seputih, beside federal highway. The sofa quality is superb and u wont regret buying it. try to look for display item clearance. u can get a very good deal.

Ps: Im not their sales or whatever. Im just sharing my experience as a satisfied customer smile.gif
TSkingkong1
post Nov 11 2011, 05:34 PM

636 posts

This is from my friend's comment:

1. like mine we ordered is hard seat...my son jumping on top of the seat ..no problem... the leather will smooth out automatically without imprint on the seat
even soft one...
2. my old one from lorenzo don't have ur problem.which is 6 yrs old already. my old one is semi-soft
3. now both of us old ..., so prefer to sit on hard one.. and it's not hard ..just more support on the buttock and back... easier to get up from the sofa
4. ur's from the url u gave me .. the result they deliver is not acceptable leh..
5. for 6k..not worth this value can they exchg a new one for u instead of keep on repairing it

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 11 2011, 05:45 PM
1lima
post Nov 12 2011, 08:46 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM)
Try Luzini, near Seputih, beside federal highway. The sofa quality is superb and u wont regret buying it. try to look for display item clearance. u can get a very good deal.

Ps: Im not their sales or whatever. Im just sharing my experience as a satisfied customer smile.gif
OK will check this place out. Looking for sofa soon.

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:48 am
QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 11 2011, 05:34 PM)
This is from my friend's comment:

1. like mine we ordered is hard seat...my son jumping on top of  the seat ..no problem... the leather will smooth out automatically without imprint on the seat
even soft one...
2. my old one from lorenzo don't have ur problem.which is 6 yrs old already. my old one is semi-soft
3. now both of us old ..., so prefer to sit on hard one.. and it's not hard ..just more support on the buttock and back... easier to get up from the sofa
4. ur's from the url u gave me .. the result they deliver is not acceptable leh..
5. for 6k..not worth this value can they exchg a new one for u instead of keep on repairing it

Bro KK, I hope you custom made sofa can meet your expectations soon. If not a resolution met. Keep us posted on your progress.

This post has been edited by 1lima: Nov 12 2011, 08:48 AM
jutamind
post Nov 12 2011, 06:33 PM

2,429 posts

for info sake, for living halls with no air cond, is it advisable to get leather sofa set especially in msian weather?
1lima
post Nov 12 2011, 09:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 12 2011, 06:33 PM)
for info sake, for living halls with no air cond, is it advisable to get leather sofa set especially in msian weather?
Depending on what you meant by Malaysian weather. If you are saying that you living room is very humid and makes you very sweaty all the time, then generally cushion sofa is not meant for you. But if you are relating to breathability of the sofa material, then leather rates much better than PU, PVC, bonded leather and other synthetic materials. Of course fabric will fare better but sweat will be absorbed through the fabric and into the underlying layers of the cushion.

In hygienic terms, leather fare better than fabric in that it can be cleaned much easily. Also, dust-mites are minimum compared to fabric type sofa. Our weather is causing tremendous allergy reaction amongst Malaysian these days.

TSkingkong1
post Nov 14 2011, 08:29 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(1lima @ Nov 12 2011, 08:46 AM)
OK will check this place out.  Looking for sofa soon.

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:48 am
Bro KK, I hope you custom made sofa can meet your expectations soon.  If not a resolution met.  Keep us posted on your progress.
It was not custom made, just use normal leather instead of thick leather.
kelvyn
post Nov 14 2011, 08:37 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:29 AM)
just curious... is there such thing as thick leather?
webby88
post Nov 14 2011, 10:58 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 14 2011, 08:37 AM)
just curious... is there such thing as thick leather?
There are different leather thickness used for sofa. Generally for thin it is 0.7 to 1 mm and thick ones are 1.2 to 1.5mm used for sofa.

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:02 am
QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:29 AM)

Looks like your design suited the thicker leather.

I have an ottoman make of thin bovine leather with foam fillings and soft synthetic fiber on top. Have the same handprint as in your picture but it recovers in about 20 to 30 seconds.

This post has been edited by webby88: Nov 14 2011, 11:02 AM
kelvyn
post Nov 14 2011, 12:09 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 14 2011, 11:58 AM)
There are different leather thickness used for sofa.  Generally for thin it is 0.7 to 1 mm and thick ones are 1.2 to 1.5mm used for sofa.

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:02 am Looks like your design suited the thicker leather. 

I have an ottoman make of thin bovine leather with foam fillings and soft synthetic fiber on top.  Have the same handprint as in your picture but it recovers in about 20 to 30 seconds.
How would you know if it is the thicker or the thinner leather that is used for the sofa that you have ordered?
You know, these suppliers will say one thing and deliver another...
TSkingkong1
post Nov 14 2011, 01:11 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:58 AM)

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:02 am Looks like your design suited the thicker leather. 
I have an ottoman make of thin bovine leather with foam fillings and soft synthetic fiber on top.  Have the same handprint as in your picture but it recovers in about 20 to 30 seconds.
This one won't go away even after overnight.
webby88
post Nov 14 2011, 01:22 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 14 2011, 12:09 PM)
How would you know if it is the thicker or the thinner leather that is used for the sofa that you have ordered?
You know, these suppliers will say one thing and deliver another...
You can request for the sample leather from the seller or you can do the pinch test if you are more experience. This will only determine the thickness. However, this does not determine the leather quality. smile.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:11 PM)
This one won't go away even after overnight.
Looks like your sofa is padded with plenty of soft synthetic fiber that give you and effect like a ruffle pillow. Some sofa are custom built that way intentionally. smile.gif

This post has been edited by webby88: Nov 14 2011, 01:24 PM
syllabear
post Nov 14 2011, 02:14 PM

50 posts

can try report to consumer tribunal thru website, nowadays they are quite efficient

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:18 AM