12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 4 2012, 10:14 PM)
Find out the Microsolar price

1) m80vthe 340liter for 9person - RM6990
2) m60vthe 250liter for 6person - RM4990

Both no heater stuck in the tank.
Planing for your house? price include of pump too?
manemaren
post Jan 4 2012, 10:59 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Dec 3 2011, 01:31 AM)
Our current package is SOlar Power 60gE-C + 10" Brass Rain shower head = RM 3,999. I will PM u the price with Grundfos Package
How much would it cost for complete installation? RM3999 does not include installation?
I am looking at installing it only for the master bedroom.
Basically the Solar Heater just above the bathroom.
My house is in Kajang. Any extra charges? It is a new house.
I remember Microsolar charges maintenance fee yearly? Does Solar Heater requires maintenance yearly?

TSzheilwane
post Jan 4 2012, 11:02 PM

4,184 posts

I guess the price is for SOLAR only.

Alternatively, u can get SOLAR POWER from me

1) 1 x Solar Power 60gE-C
2) 3 x 8" Brass Rain Shower c/w arm
3) 3 x Johnson Suisse concealed Shower Mixer
(without diverter)

Total = RM 4880

Added on January 4, 2012, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(manemaren @ Jan 4 2012, 10:59 PM)
How much would it cost for complete installation? RM3999 does not include installation?
I am looking at installing it only for the master bedroom.
Basically the Solar Heater just above the bathroom.
My house is in Kajang. Any extra charges? It is a new house.
I remember Microsolar charges maintenance fee yearly? Does Solar Heater requires maintenance yearly?
If u r planning to install for Master Bathroom, i guess it is not so practical. Unless u have a jacuzzi and u will b using a lot of hot water. All Solar come with installation but the copper pipes in ur bathrooms are not included.

Most solar heaters like SOLAR POWER do not require annual maintenance.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 4 2012, 11:05 PM
manemaren
post Jan 4 2012, 11:18 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 4 2012, 11:02 PM)
I guess the price is for SOLAR only.

Alternatively, u can get SOLAR POWER from me

1) 1 x Solar Power 60gE-C
2) 3 x 8" Brass Rain Shower c/w arm
3) 3 x Johnson Suisse concealed Shower Mixer 
(without diverter)

Total = RM 4880

Added on January 4, 2012, 11:05 pm

If u r planning to install for Master Bathroom, i guess it is not so practical. Unless u have a jacuzzi and u will b using a lot of hot water. All Solar come with installation but the copper pipes in ur bathrooms are not included.

Most solar heaters like SOLAR POWER do not require annual maintenance.
My hot water usage is quite low. I am thinking of installing for safety reason only.
If I installed it for both my upper floor bathroom, how much would it likely to cost me?
Do you come onsite to propose a solution?

Added on January 4, 2012, 11:37 pmHave anyone heard of Indirect Heating System?

Abt 2 years back I was introduced to this system which takes the heat of the building (roof and ceiling) to heat the water.

Just wonder if they are still around.

This post has been edited by manemaren: Jan 4 2012, 11:37 PM
TSzheilwane
post Jan 4 2012, 11:55 PM

4,184 posts

for piping cost, u will need to get ur contractor to give u a quotation.
weikee
post Jan 5 2012, 12:10 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(manemaren @ Jan 4 2012, 11:18 PM)
My hot water usage is quite low. I am thinking of installing for safety reason only.
If I installed it for both my upper floor bathroom, how much would it likely to cost me?

Added on January 4, 2012, 11:37 pmHave anyone heard of Indirect Heating System?

Abt 2 years back I was introduced to this system which takes the heat of the building (roof and ceiling) to heat the water.

Just wonder if they are still around.
If your hot water usage are low, you can consider storage water tank.

I only heard of Air Condition like york to use Heat reclaim system. Maybe you can try.

http://www.york.com.my/main.asp?tpage=prod...es&productID=8#
skng03
post Jan 5 2012, 01:26 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 5 2012, 12:10 AM)
If your hot water usage are low, you can consider storage water tank.

I only heard of Air Condition like york to use Heat reclaim system. Maybe you can try.

http://www.york.com.my/main.asp?tpage=prod...es&productID=8#
their winter SPA price can pay for individual A/C & solar heater+ pump
ozak
post Jan 5 2012, 08:28 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 4 2012, 10:32 PM)
Planing for your house? price include of pump too?
Too expensive lah. Only 2 person use.

What interest me is the efficiency of this microsolar. It can achieve high efficiency without need a heater even cloudy time. This is a true solar heater which don't need an electrical at all.
weikee
post Jan 5 2012, 08:41 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 5 2012, 01:26 AM)
their winter SPA price can pay for individual A/C & solar heater+ pump
Yup, but you get "free" hot water, cheaper than solar. Of course provided you use A/C frequent.

Added on January 5, 2012, 8:42 am
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 5 2012, 08:28 AM)
Too expensive lah. Only 2 person use.

What interest me is the efficiency of this microsolar. It can achieve high efficiency without need a heater even cloudy time. This is a true solar heater which don't need an electrical at all.
Yup, is a real impressive system.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 5 2012, 08:42 AM
ozak
post Jan 5 2012, 09:00 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(manemaren @ Jan 4 2012, 11:18 PM)
As long as it still use power, there is no safety reason.

Normal heater are quite safe already. Get a good and reliable brand like Panasonic. If still feel not safe enough, than instal some safety device along side.
weikee
post Jan 5 2012, 09:07 AM

12,019 posts

Best use water kettle to boil for safest. Solar also have risk of lighting strike. biggrin.gif
ozak
post Jan 5 2012, 09:12 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 5 2012, 09:07 AM)
Best use water kettle to boil for safest. Solar also have risk of lighting strike. biggrin.gif
Some people is paranoid. After some news read. biggrin.gif
phoenix69
post Jan 5 2012, 10:54 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 5 2012, 09:07 AM)
Use coal for fire liao tongue.gif
PJusa
post Jan 5 2012, 06:00 PM

2,031 posts

ozak in case you're interested. microsolar was my first choice originally - this seems to be the only true solar powered hot water system and it indeed is very efficient according to some actual users i spoke about. from a technical viewpoint their approach seems to make the most sense. if you want to go for solar, their system would probably be the best bet. sadly the cost (5k) made it too costly for me to install. i am after all a penny-pincher wink.gif if my gas heater fails me in the future and if gas prices dont warrant a new one i will surely go the microsolar way.

happy hunting!
TSzheilwane
post Jan 6 2012, 07:50 AM

4,184 posts

actually you seldom need to turn on the backup heater for solar. Why ppl need to turn on bcoz

1) You have more than 6 ppl using hot water but u bought a 60gal solar only
2) Your family members shower night and early morning. There are ppl that shower at nite like 7pm and 7am in the morning, where there is no sun light at all. If u have 5ppl at home showering morning and night, that will b 10 ppl showering, you will definitely need to turn on the backup heater even you are using microsolar.
3) Long shower with big rain showers.

Why Micro solar is better? This is bcoz they are using vacuum tubes instead of panels which SOLAR POWER has it as well, i would say performance is about the same as microsolar but more durable.

A 60gal solar heater with panel is sufficient for 5-6 ppl and you do not have to turn on the heater provided there is sunlight everyday. a 60gal solar heater with vacuum tubes is sufficient upto 9 ppl, that is why u seldom need to turn on the heater bcoz u have extra 3 ppl worth of water as backup.

Why vacuum tubes solar could supply more hot water?
This is bcoz the max temperature that it can hit is 90 degree celcius while normal panel type could only reach 70. So, if your water is hotter, you use lesser hot water and mix it with more cold water.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 6 2012, 08:05 AM
ozak
post Jan 6 2012, 11:55 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 6 2012, 07:50 AM)
actually you seldom need to turn on the backup heater for solar. Why ppl need to turn on bcoz

2) Your family members shower night and early morning. There are ppl that shower at nite like 7pm and 7am in the morning, where there is no sun light at all. If u have 5ppl at home showering morning and night, that will b 10 ppl showering, you will definitely need to turn on the backup heater even you are using microsolar.

Why Micro solar is better? This is bcoz they are using vacuum tubes instead of panels which SOLAR POWER has it as well, i would say performance is about the same as microsolar but more durable.

A 60gal solar heater with panel is sufficient for 5-6 ppl and you do not have to turn on the heater provided there is sunlight everyday. a 60gal solar heater with vacuum tubes is sufficient upto 9 ppl, that is why u seldom need to turn on the heater bcoz u have extra 3 ppl worth of water as backup.

This is bcoz the max temperature that it can hit is 90 degree celcius while normal panel type could only reach 70. So, if your water is hotter, you use lesser hot water and mix it with more cold water.
You got to comeout the figure performance to claim it is better or not to others same product. Most of the website for solar heater at local don't have the performance and figure to lay the claim. The most is just the product spec. That is why it put me off about the solar heater till I discover the microsolar.

At least the microsolar website have the performance figure for me to check at what lowest deg C to produce highest deg C water , their product can sustain. Just 1 thing I don't understand, since no heater and extra component in their product, why the cost still expensive than others? hmm.gif
weikee
post Jan 6 2012, 12:13 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 6 2012, 07:50 AM)

Maybe you want to compare the both before saying is the vacuum tubes that make the difference.

http://www.microsolarsystem.com/103.html
http://www.microsolarsystem.com/101.html

And there is a reason why he put it in patten and with test report.
http://www.microsolarsystem.com/cert_patent.htm

Is just like comparing two difference brand of same range car, outside the hood, is just the same alike car, but under the hood things are difference.
phoenix69
post Jan 6 2012, 09:15 PM

1,836 posts

microsolar seems to be very efficient, but the cost seems to be the main deterrent here.
Any actual user here??
TSzheilwane
post Jan 6 2012, 10:27 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 6 2012, 12:13 PM)
Maybe you want to compare the both before saying is the vacuum tubes that make the difference.

http://www.microsolarsystem.com/103.html
http://www.microsolarsystem.com/101.html
And there is a reason why he put it in patten and with test report.
http://www.microsolarsystem.com/cert_patent.htm

Is just like comparing two difference brand of same range car, outside the hood, is just the same alike car, but under the hood things are difference.
Thanks weikee for the links. Quite interesting, i actually browse through the whole website as well to get better info on solar.

Gone through the links, the comparison that they are making is conventional solar (PANEL) and their microsolar (TUBES). They did not compare their solar vs other tube type solar. SO far, cant find how different they are from other tube solar in the market, may b u can share some links and info.

I might b wrong but the patent as per the link says the patent is only applicable in United States. No doubt microsolar is the first to invent Tube type solar but many other countries are producing it now as the patent is only for US. The website is quite old and not updated i guess. Some of the info might not b applicable now.

The first prototype was designed in 1982, the solar has been in the market for many years already. No doubt that other competitors will copy the design and mass produce it, since the patent is only applicable in US.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 6 2012, 10:36 PM

52 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:21 AM