128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V3 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

KKW
post Dec 16 2011, 04:23 PM

2,954 posts

This my speedtest at my working place.
chuahcs79
post Dec 16 2011, 04:40 PM

6,931 posts

using nokia x3-02 ( something is going wrong here... blush.gif )

Added on December 16, 2011, 7:02 pmevening test with E1762 direct plug,

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 16 2011, 07:02 PM
digilife
post Dec 16 2011, 07:15 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 16 2011, 04:19 PM)
nice speed bro,. congrats on the 10 meter usb extension, work for u like a charm,..  rclxms.gif
i strongly believe you should try the 10M usb cable trick , it comes with the magnetic coil to prevent signal interference, damage to your pocket , rm20 , and signal is much stronger. i will show you the cable tonite.
Its the USB2.0, thick cable. But dun try any length more than 10M, adviced by the sales person. 5Meter not so good cause it dun hav the magnetic coils.
chuahcs79
post Dec 16 2011, 07:55 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2011, 07:15 PM)
i strongly believe you should try the 10M usb cable trick , it comes with the magnetic coil to prevent signal interference, damage to your pocket , rm20 , and signal is much stronger. i will show you the cable tonite.
Its the USB2.0, thick cable. But dun try any length more than 10M, adviced by the sales person. 5Meter not so good cause it dun hav the magnetic coils.
yea seriously is worth to get one too,. ur speed improve so much even during afternoon time, amazing,..
digilife
post Dec 16 2011, 08:08 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 16 2011, 07:55 PM)
yea seriously is worth to get one too,. ur speed improve so much even during afternoon time, amazing,..
and next time u can bring this 10M cable to Cameron Highland and hav fun too

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 16 2011, 08:18 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2011, 08:08 PM)
and next time u can bring this 10M cable to Cameron Highland and hav fun too

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
yea it will be great if u have a HSPA+ modem, and still my icon + maxis issue not yet settle,. doh.gif
TSfruitie
post Dec 16 2011, 11:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,892 posts

I'm losing my patience over Maxis. sleep.gif

The best I could achieve at the moment.

Else, it usually gets stuck at 1Mbps only. doh.gif

Don't test my patience la, I'm so gonna burn you.
chuahcs79
post Dec 17 2011, 12:41 AM

6,931 posts

Tonight all my device not working again doh.gif

all my usb modem is connected to stuck up 3G tower ( 20562 ) again!!! shakehead.gif

my SE phone is super slow speed.. sweat.gif

only Nokia x3-02 can get decent speed hmm.gif

Added on December 17, 2011, 5:25 amafter whole night/morning of E1762 not working & stuck at 3G tower signal,. i decide to reflash the mobile partner firmware & dashboard from dc-files.com again,.. and it worked, after flashing it connect to HSPA tower directly,.!!!! icon_idea.gif

quite good speed too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 17 2011, 07:01 AM
digilife
post Dec 17 2011, 06:49 AM

8,025 posts

MF691(direct no 10M usb cable)+MR3420+Cheap Lan cable

signal of modem on router shows 38%

@ Chuah, pls cover your IP

Added on December 17, 2011, 6:59 am
CAT5 cable, default come with router

same settings as above but now using a CAT6E Lan cable, fyi if without the Lan cable the router cannot work with the MF691, no wifi function out from the router, just LAN connect

CAT6E cable , 3 Meter = rm12

conclusion: a CAT6E cable really works wonders as in Fruitie case

go out and grab a CAT6E cable, 2Meter = rm10, 3Meter = rm15

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 17 2011, 07:01 AM
chuahcs79
post Dec 17 2011, 07:04 AM

6,931 posts

well my situation best is direct plug,. and once my E1762 stuck at 3G signal again, simply just reflash it with mobile parnet FW & dash board from dc-files.com.

and also use window 7 mobile broadband dialer to dial my E1762 under the Local ARea Connection will get me better speed and lower PING compare with using router or using dial up setup in window 7,..

using method above can get this speed,.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 17 2011, 07:06 AM
digilife
post Dec 17 2011, 07:08 AM

8,025 posts

CAT6 Cable for router user

chuahcs79
post Dec 17 2011, 07:15 AM

6,931 posts

Thank god at last i found the solution for my E1762 stuck at 3G scenario case,.!!! and speed is amazing now with the CACAT E1762,..
ddr3
post Dec 17 2011, 08:03 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 17 2011, 07:04 AM)
well my situation best is direct plug,. and once my E1762 stuck at 3G signal again, simply just reflash it with mobile parnet FW & dash board from dc-files.com.

and also use window 7 mobile broadband dialer to dial my E1762 under the Local ARea Connection will get me better speed and lower PING compare with using router or using dial up setup in window 7,..

using method above can get this speed,..  nod.gif
bro, how to do "use window 7 mobile broadband dialer to dial my E1762 under the Local ARea Connection"? i oni csn use dial up setup in window 7........ rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 17 2011, 08:08 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:03 AM)
bro, how to do "use window 7 mobile broadband dialer to dial my E1762 under the Local ARea Connection"? i oni csn use dial up setup in window 7........ rclxub.gif
download E1762 driver from HERE

first, remove your maxis/mobile partner dashboard/dialer u install,

replug in your E1762, and wait for cwin 7 to recognise your E1762 first ,

then launch the driver Setup in E1762 driver u download,.. ( unzip the rar file of E1762 driver u download,. and go to huawei driver then driver setup,. , double click and launch the installer,.. )

this will make your pc recognize your E1762 without instal those maxis or mobile partner dashboard, and direct using the window mobile broadband dialer and st APN and just connect straight,.. )

aboev method get me the highest speed ever and most consistent and also window will use NDIS ethernet emulation to dial your E1762 under Local Area Connection,..

when i use my E1762 with my router, speed very very poor, UL speed decrease ,.. only get 1.2Mbps max and DL speed only 4~4.8Mbps,..Ping is between 70~95ms,..

but when i use method above, i get 6~6.8Mbps DL and UL get 2~3.6Mbps,.. PING is good around 45~65ms,.

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 17 2011, 08:09 AM
digilife
post Dec 17 2011, 09:47 AM

8,025 posts

MF691+MR3420+Cat6 Lan cable+wifi enabled

MF691 is not listed in MR3420 modem list but it worked thumbup.gif
ddr3
post Dec 17 2011, 10:35 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 17 2011, 08:08 AM)
download E1762 driver from HERE

first, remove your maxis/mobile partner dashboard/dialer u install,

replug in your E1762, and wait for cwin 7 to recognise your E1762 first ,

then launch the driver Setup in E1762 driver u download,.. ( unzip the rar file of E1762 driver u download,. and go to huawei driver then driver setup,. , double click and launch the installer,.. )

this will make your pc recognize your E1762 without instal those maxis or mobile partner dashboard, and direct using the window mobile broadband dialer and st APN and just connect straight,.. )
aboev method get me the highest speed ever and most consistent and also window will use NDIS ethernet emulation to dial your E1762 under Local Area Connection,..

when i use my E1762 with my router, speed very very poor, UL speed decrease ,.. only get 1.2Mbps max and DL speed only 4~4.8Mbps,..Ping is between 70~95ms,..
but when i use method above, i get 6~6.8Mbps DL and UL get 2~3.6Mbps,.. PING is good around 45~65ms,.
thanks a lot bro icon_rolleyes.gif

i did try it out earlier, the speed is faster but i couldnt configure the DNS if using this connection.....did u manage to change the DNS chuah? it always revert to the default 1.........

This post has been edited by ddr3: Dec 17 2011, 11:33 AM
TSfruitie
post Dec 17 2011, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,892 posts

OK, today is Saturday hence I'm not working...
Finally have the chance to try in the afternoon and see if the speed is bad. Looks like it is not, only at the nights it seems.

digilife
post Dec 17 2011, 05:08 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2011, 11:42 AM)
OK, today is Saturday hence I'm not working...
Finally have the chance to try in the afternoon and see if the speed is bad. Looks like it is not, only at the nights it seems.

unplug your CAT6 cable and see biggrin.gif
TSfruitie
post Dec 17 2011, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,892 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 17 2011, 05:08 PM)
unplug your CAT6 cable and see  biggrin.gif
Er, why should I? I don't have other LAN cable here.
digilife
post Dec 17 2011, 05:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2011, 05:10 PM)
Er, why should I? I don't have other LAN cable here.
I strongly believe the CAT6 cable helps you a lot too ( in getting the good speed)

wifi alone wont run fast enough

128 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0353sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:23 PM