Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

SUSHuman10
post Feb 5 2012, 09:19 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 5 2012, 10:03 PM)
ffuuuu...free ones!
yeh i remembered last time dad bought a set for more than 5k..i remembered the keyboard is very clicky
but it's in sabah...TAT hope they wunt throw it away
If your place having any e-waste recycling program, i suggest pay a visit to it and test your luck if can find anything valuable. Most probably nobody will know that "gold" may exist in those waste.
SUSHuman10
post Feb 6 2012, 06:09 PM

6,774 posts

A good deal of certain G2(USB NKRO) models Ducky(not local) till tonight 2moro noon.
http://global.pchome.com.tw/?mod=store&fun..._NO=DCAH0X&tm=u

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 6 2012, 06:20 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 7 2012, 02:13 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(prez0n @ Feb 7 2012, 02:22 PM)
some website announced the top 5 mechanic keyboard are the following;

1. steelseries 6Gv2 / 7G
2. razer black widow ultimate
3. das keyboard ultimate
4. ducky 9008 shinning
5. filco majestouch

i personally didn't heard about DAS this brand, any members own it? and what is your's top 5 KB?

some other said programmer KB like logitech G19 is the king, but i think is only for the MMO players, not for FPS players.
The ranking is somehow expected/acceptable. It is normal that those "gaming" brand having larger market and thus sell more, having larger quantity.

DAS keyboard is a US brand. It is made by same OEM of Ducky(in Taiwan). Somemore, they should be the first mech kb who use the glossy finish(ahem ahem, copy pasta by R*zer).

G19 is the king?(yaoming.jpg) It is just and overpriced rubber-dome board with some LED and LCD on it, nuff said. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Feb 7 2012, 11:56 PM

6,774 posts

Really nice LED mod for Razer BWU.
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-38545-1-1.html

Even managed to put 7colors changing LEDs(on the 5macro keys and logo) shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 8 2012, 12:02 AM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 8 2012, 12:29 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 8 2012, 01:15 AM)
i kenot tahan my stupid dome keyboard.....its making my hand so pain....

i gonna buy a okay mech keyboard tahan first until i got enough money to buy ducky shinning series biggrin.gif

any good mx brown switches recommend? i nid the lowest actuation force.....
Lowest(lightest) = Cherry MX Red
P/S: Except uniform 30g realforce(rare + far more premium price)

I suggest you try get a tenkeyless keyboard first as it should be cheaper(subject to brand) and still having value/reason to keep even after you bought Ducky Shine.
SUSHuman10
post Feb 8 2012, 03:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Feb 8 2012, 04:38 AM)
does anyone know where i can get pbt keycaps?
global.PChome(need PayPal) and also taobao(need shipping agent)

Added on February 8, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 8 2012, 02:32 AM)
unsure.gif i tot mxbrown better? coz i type and game....first page saying not good in typing woh
rclxub.gif  doh.gif without numpad for that price tag.....and its not far from mx shinning series...
Then I think the only think I can suggest is KBC Poker, it is a compact keyboard.
On the other hand, the worthiness of it is even lower as it cost around RM250(while it is compact, don't had numpad + F-keys)

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 8 2012, 04:43 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 8 2012, 06:34 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 8 2012, 07:22 PM)
Used to be rare. And then the Chinese made a lot of them. Now it is really affordable, and availability is everywhere.
And also as always, it's price in US is cheaper than even the country of manufacture...
http://cmstore.coolermaster-usa.com/produc...products_id=761
SUSHuman10
post Feb 9 2012, 02:47 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Feb 9 2012, 01:11 PM)
Ducky Channel keyboard price adjustment for 1008 Series.
Adjustment : 1008XM, CURRENT MSRP RM190, new price MSRP RM155+/-

Next price adjustment model: 1008 Cherry MX Black, Blue, brown
Nice one thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Lastly there are some really affordable Mechanical Keyboard out there(in Malaysia).

It should fit in the budget(below RM200) of most ppl who want to test water of mech kb.

Added on February 9, 2012, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(SteamShark @ Feb 9 2012, 03:03 PM)
what's the main difference between 1008 and 9008 except the backlight?

Added on February 9, 2012, 2:04 pmAny1 noe where to get the keypuller? I needed one but duno where to get
Which type do you mean? The most common one are "O"ring puller and steelwire puller.
"O"ring should be able to be found locally at price less than RM5/10 but I am not really sure who sell it. On the other hand, it is available at around RM3 from China(taobao).

For the steelwire type, your easiest way should be getting it from the Thread Starter(of this thread) at RM15.

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 9 2012, 02:53 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 9 2012, 06:33 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 9 2012, 06:47 PM)
Glad you liked it  rclxms.gif

Added on February 9, 2012, 5:48 pmAnyway, the Ducky Shine does not auto 'shine' everytime you start up the PC? It's like it will auto reset to default setting
cause it don't have memory that record the setting.
A kind of hardware limitation.
SUSHuman10
post Feb 9 2012, 07:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 9 2012, 08:20 PM)
If you are not budget constraint, do not buy the 1008 it is not very good.
It is more flimsy since it does not have a top cover. And the build quality is not as good as the 9008
I tried both, and 9008 is worth the price premium over the 1008.

But if you don't care as much, then go ahead.
Heard that the very first few batches of 1008 are quite sucks, but it being improved over time. Heard that built quality new batch of 1008 is acceptable, not really sure though.

BTW, according to the pictures/reviews posted in GH, the 1XXX XM series are quite well built too.

Added on February 9, 2012, 11:36 pmHmm, acccording to here, the Keycool's rainbow keycaps cost 48RMB.
http://www.waishehome.cn/viewthread.php?ti...age=1#pid707618

If finding more ppl and bulk all 6 colors and mix then it should be even cheaper.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=110006...id=13507048308&

Added on February 9, 2012, 11:48 pmNoppoo Choc Mini Backlit
http://www.waishehome.cn/viewthread.php?ti...age=1#pid707510

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 9 2012, 11:48 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 10 2012, 01:24 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Feb 10 2012, 02:09 AM)
wah..cool keycap. can fit on 6gv2?
Sure
SUSHuman10
post Feb 10 2012, 03:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 10 2012, 01:36 PM)
Design looks eeriely like logitech (the bump on the top)
Orly? Then clearly you haven saw the Cherry g80-35003800 b4. whistling.gif

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Feb 10 2012, 06:49 AM)
so who's gonna bulk order the keycap? do inform me ya..might get it if the price is right brows.gif
I won't be doing it because I don't had such experience and money(rougly RM130 for shipping a total of 6 colors) at the moment.

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 10 2012, 04:34 PM)
sorry to ask, but i cant read throught the 108 pages,

Can i ask where can i get pink keycaps online? using ducky mech here

Any online shop selling ducky keyboard(in english)? i need to get one extra
Taobao had some. Though it is getting more and more rare.

Any particular type/design you are looking for?

There are mainly 4 types,
1. PBT(non-printed/engraved)
2. FILCO Pink(not sure if those replacement being sell is official product or not)
3. Kforce/plu pink(deep pink color with white fonts)
4. KBC POM(jelly like semi translucent pink)

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 10 2012, 04:05 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 10 2012, 03:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 10 2012, 04:34 PM)
sorry to ask, but i cant read throught the 108 pages,

Can i ask where can i get pink keycaps online? using ducky mech here

Any online shop selling ducky keyboard(in english)? i need to get one extra
Can name the particular model you need? Storm88(Ducky's Malaysia distributor) ship quite lots of Ducky model. The price is also getting better and better.
If the model you are looking for is not available in Malaysia, then you may try your luck at global.PChome(not local set(mean no local warranty) and you need paypal).

Added on February 10, 2012, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 10 2012, 04:57 PM)
Ayem a nufags bro. Don't be hatin  tongue.gif
It's OK actually. Cause the g80-3500 isn't officially being launced yet. It is even a question whether it will really being marketed.
I am try to dig out to see if any picture available. Quite hard to search for it.... sweat.gif

My bad doh.gif

I stated the wrong name. The correct name should be G80-3800.
Here is the information of it. It should be the most "Logiteshish" mechanical keyboard ever.
http://deskthority.net/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1329

Compare with logitech G series keyboards:
http://www.logitech.com/en-my/gaming/mice-keyboard-combos

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 10 2012, 04:17 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 10 2012, 04:14 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
i am using DK1008 ducky with laser printing, cherry brown.  My wife kind of took over the keyboard since i lend her to play dota and it somehow belongs to her now.  So i thought of replacing it with pink keycaps to surprise her but i all my google seems to lead me to pchomes website and i cant read chinese... any english sites for custom keycaps or is there a mech keyboard that is lady design that is available for online purchase?
Filco Pink or Filco Lotus Pink should be the most feminine Mech KB I ever saw.
Sadly, they are only available from Taiwan/China(mostly) which most probably the website gonna be in Chinese(and not necessarily ship internationally to Malaysia).
Though, you can try to use google translate or ask for help of those who know Chinese around here. We are willing to help. icon_rolleyes.gif

Extra: If you are tight on budget. Then you may consider another cheaper option - PLU 87(pink color).

Some nice keycaps:
http://duduws.taobao.com/search.htm?spm=11...ageNum=1#anchor

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 10 2012, 05:35 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 10 2012, 11:12 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Feb 10 2012, 11:58 PM)
if not mistaken, the filco lotus pink are out of stock already.... very rare seeing it around even in taobao....
I not sure on the stock avaibility but it is still widely being show in lots taobao store and often being discussed in China forums.

Another thing to be note too is Filco Lotus is now MJ2 also despite it is being there since the MJ1 time IIRC.

Added on February 11, 2012, 12:38 am84 keyboards from Keycool. Expect it to be cheap/affordable at the range of 350-400RMB(all their 87/104 cost around that).
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-43455-1-1.html

Nice + hard(on non-BL kb) LED mod.
Really jelly on their carefulness + workmanship
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-43464-1-1.html

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 11 2012, 01:00 AM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 11 2012, 02:33 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 11 2012, 01:52 PM)
thanks!

i've seen some new keyboards with NKRO support over USB..are they any good? I thought PS2 is better?
I don't see much notebook out there with ps2 whistling.gif

SUSHuman10
post Feb 11 2012, 02:55 PM

6,774 posts

@above,

I only know that some Alienware had them, LOL...

BTW, an interasting sale. SS6GV2 for RM90??!!?!? Not sure if serious, see it yourself.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=2222442
SUSHuman10
post Feb 11 2012, 05:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(halllo81 @ Feb 11 2012, 05:30 PM)
a info share to everyone who using ducky shine red switch
kindly check with the spacebar switch as it's not red switch..
and ducky claim tat..it's due to our thumb finger hv more force..so use black switch on the spacebar instead of red switch
Yup, thats the way that always being practiced by Ducky and Cherry since very early back.

Blue board come with green(switch) spacebar
Brown board with clear(switch) spacebar
Red with black
Black/Clear(not sure which one) come with grey spacebar

The only exclusion to it i think is the Cherry G80-3494(red switch board), which using red switch with stiffer spring in it.

The reason of it is of course as claimed, our thumb is more powderful and also spacebar key is heavier(thus need stronger/stiffer spring).

For example, the spacebar of Razer BW feel lighter compared to it's single keys.

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 11 2012, 05:03 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 13 2012, 01:41 AM

6,774 posts

@above,

Probably doubleshots made by SignaturePlastic

Added on February 13, 2012, 1:45 amOwai, does that mean our group buy bulk had completed?

Added on February 13, 2012, 1:58 amThis is (ds) keycaps madness!!!
http://geekhack.org/attachment.php?attachm...26&d=1328716570

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 13 2012, 01:58 AM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 13 2012, 09:13 PM

6,774 posts

Excited too. But I don't hold full hope on it yet with the common trend that things in Malaysia are overpriced over the original price we saw in foreign countries(the most significant one I felt are Dell doh.gif ).

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 13 2012, 09:15 PM

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0489sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:07 AM