18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

SUSHuman10
post Dec 29 2011, 09:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Dec 29 2011, 10:14 PM)
The Quick-Fire RAPID Cherry Red, Black, Blue & Brown will arrived by next week Tuesday

Between, which you guys prefer for Black, Blue & Brown switches?

Black = old choice of gaming switch(reputation built up since SS7G?)
Blue = old typist choice(reputation built up since the fall of Buckling Spring)
Brown = old balance between black and blue, AKA balance between gaming and typing(reputation built up since 1-2 years ago)
Red = new cloud of boobs gaming switch, to replace Black which sometimes deemed too stiff. Also managed to kill some brown off due to it's lighter and linearity(reputation built up this 1-1.5 years)
Clear = LOL what, the neglected one...

Based on someone's sale: tongue.gif
In Malaysia, most ppl take on Brown first, then Blue and lastly Black.
Most of them are still skeptical about RED, may be need wait Corsair's impact to take place?(Black by SS7G, Blue by Razer BW)

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 29 2011, 09:53 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 29 2011, 10:05 PM

6,774 posts

Tutorial to sandpapering Keycaps(LOL on the super shining spacebar part...)
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/thread-232875-1-1.html

Added on December 29, 2011, 10:29 pmAhem ahem, FULL 104 kets cherry MX board for below RM180(b4 ship) whistling.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=13275070180

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 29 2011, 10:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 29 2011, 11:53 PM)
after adding shipping still cheap. imagine a full NKRO board under PS/2 for only 200++. estimate 210 plus minus.
But I suspect that it is just "typo". I mean the seller is selling 87 instead of 104? hmm.gif Cz that price for 104 really dirt cheap...

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 29 2011, 11:07 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 29 2011, 11:14 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 30 2011, 12:14 AM)
the ori prize for the full size keycool is around 378++ rmb for blue/black switches. i don't think it's a typo since there's a counter there 47 hours left.
not really into it because of the imba design :S
For that price, you can't ask much... LOL... whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 29 2011, 11:25 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 30 2011, 12:17 AM)
i prefer the 87 board, it's a FC200 replica. change to blank caps then thumbsup.jpg  rclxub.gif
The main/only down part reported so far is the spacing between arrow keys. Heard that it almost stick together. cry.gif

Now waiting mine to reach then determine if it will affect the overall performance of the keyboard. wink.gif

Though, it do give me a Deja Vu on Filco/CM Storm. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 29 2011, 11:29 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 29 2011, 11:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 30 2011, 12:37 AM)
roughly a week from the date u order then. cant wait for ur review tongue.gif
BTW, not sure if you missed my previous comment.

Someone from PCWaishe(also a seller in taobao), quoted me Keycool 87 Red Switch white color for only 315RMB, LOL... brows.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 29 2011, 11:57 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Dec 30 2011, 12:51 AM)
SRP/RRP for Quick-Fire RED is around RM389  smile.gif RED with back-lit, others dun have

Mod: I'm basically answering Mr kaiserreich query regarding RRP = dun boom me yar  laugh.gif [/b]
Thanks for the input boss  thumbup.gif I plan to get myself this K/B since the design is compact and simple  smile.gif
Back-lit? You sure bo, BRO? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 29 2011, 11:58 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 12:22 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 30 2011, 01:16 AM)
RM389. Distro want make that much ar  sweat.gif ?

Btw, if any of you do get the Keycool, please take a picture on the back of the spacebar.
I read that they are Leopold sizing-ish.

However, no details on whether they are FC200R or FC500R sizing.
1. Buy CM Storm Black
2. Source spring from 2nd hand brown/blue board
3. Swap them
4. Profit?(not much actually except if you are free for all those works, LOL).

On keycool part, so far no picture on the spacebar is shown in PCwaishe.
BTW, how do the sparebar of Leopold looks like? I just realise that Razer BWU's spacebar is similar to those KBC aftermart space bar where having 2 positions for stems under. hmm.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 12:33 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 30 2011, 01:30 AM)
The reason to even consider buying them locally is for the warranty.
If you do it for the mod, then you are better off sourcing the keyboard from Singapork for example.

As to the spacebar, you guise will know when it comes.
Leopold spacebar have their own spacing for the stabilizer inserts, which makes it rather painful to mod, since most after market keycaps set are for the FILCO type.

@lucidlts
no love for vintage MX blacks? Thought you might be interested since you have so many linear keyboards.
The brand new WYSE don't come by easily.
Ok, screw me. My brain failed me... Forget that PChome is having them at around 100+10(shipping)USD.

What vintage MX blacks?

EDIT: Oh, I remembered... Those DS WYSE keyboard at Taobao.... Nowadays keep on hearing WASD, thus confusing between both things already....

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 30 2011, 12:35 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 12:40 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 30 2011, 01:36 AM)
http://deskthority.net/viewtopic.php?t=139

Basically, much smoother keypresses, due to different materials used to make the switch.
Pre-1994/1995

The WYSE are made in 1993
Hmm, then there seems to be a reason to grab vintage board apart from harvesting their keycaps.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 01:34 AM

6,774 posts

Hmm, tok about vintage keyboard. Just found some seriously nice-shyt vintage board from Taobao. Do note that both keyboards only had 1 units remain and being bought by same person. hmm.gif
The color and design drool.gif . This is certainly the best looking vintage board ever. notworthy.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1481013...=&cm_id=&pm_id=

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1389118...=&cm_id=&pm_id=

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 30 2011, 01:34 AM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 02:14 AM

6,774 posts

Hmm, so lingloong bro/the distributor messed up this board with CM Storm Red?
BTW, my first impression on the board is "notto razer blacky widow agen"...
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 02:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 30 2011, 01:51 PM)
First is a WYSE clone, comes with SP keycaps. Look at the Stem and tell me it isn't lol.
Should interest the Europeans.
Second is the alcatel multiple windowed keycaps. Otherwise not very useful
But they are really pricy, not really worth the trouble imho.
Not sure if it is fully a WYSE clone as there is quite a lots different in design. But IIRC I once do saw WYSE board of similar design(the box at upper side of the keyboard) b4.

BTW, that board doesn't bother much like other European board which having a shorter left shift and different layout for "<>?". May be it is for layout for China(but normally China using BIGASS enter and tiny backspace AFAIK)? In other words, only the "Enter" and "|\" keys are incompatible. I seriously like the color scheme and design of the backspace keys shocking.gif

P/S: The keyboard layout part really too dam confusing... rclxub.gif
Firstly, there is QWERTY, QWERTZ and AZERTY...
Then there is ANSI layout with swap in "Enter", "|\" and "Backspace" size and japan style of short spacebar with extra keys(and of course the reverse bigass enter).
ISO(europe) layout is even more confusing.

Apart from all those above, there is also dvovak and colemak.

Really hell lots, LOL...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keyboard_layout

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 30 2011, 03:22 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 03:25 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 30 2011, 04:20 PM)
The rear casing gave it away.
The layout, not sure what country it is, actually, some Cherry boards have them too.
Front row keys are of the higher variant. Similar type to the Cherry winkeyless boards.

It's a shame the layout is funny. If it was standard ANSI, I'd have jump.
WYSE type boards are naise.
Can't seems to find the actual name/type of such layout even from WIKI. rclxub.gif
The closest thing I think is probably Japanese Layout but without those 2 extra keys. hmm.gif

Added on December 30, 2011, 4:46 pmLOL, Corsair K90 is dirt cheap in foreign country...
http://www.frys.com/product/6833236?site=sa:adpages

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 30 2011, 04:54 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 09:15 PM

6,774 posts

Anything not locally available in Malaysia fit my taste... rolleyes.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 11:30 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 31 2011, 12:24 AM)
Are these compatible with Leopold/ Filco? Need to get some white on white, black on black, all yellow, all blue, all red, Tiffany Teal for the ladies and Pink tongue.gif
for that much and complex interests in keycaps, better visit Taobao for it. Search term "kbc"
For simpler request like white white or black black, global.pchome may have them.

Added on December 30, 2011, 11:33 pmHowever, do notice that Leopold's spacebar is not compatible with normal.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 30 2011, 11:33 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 30 2011, 11:46 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(jinhan108 @ Dec 31 2011, 12:38 AM)
OMG WANT THOSE CREAM CHEESE KEYS NOW!!!

The WYSE keyboard came in a bit banged up on the Enter key of the Numpad section sad.gif Otherwise it goes with the Filco Multicam quite well.
Grab them all brows.gif
Harvesting keycaps doesn't necessary from only one donor board. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Dec 31 2011, 01:35 PM

6,774 posts

But infact those keycaps above is very new?

Added on December 31, 2011, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 31 2011, 02:33 PM)
@jinhan, are those PBT keycaps?
I think you mean DoubleShot ABS?
They are gotten from 2ndhand/vintage WYSE keyboard from Taobao.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 31 2011, 01:35 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 31 2011, 02:00 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 31 2011, 02:47 PM)
wait wait wait, you spend RM200+ on used keyboard with doubleshot keycap ??
according to those avove and the seller, those keyboards are actually new in box or open box, which is whole new.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 31 2011, 08:32 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 31 2011, 07:59 PM)
Fuwah. V4 already. Been a while since I lurked here. Any updates?
Erm, most of us gone keycaps frenzy(double shots or metal) and the Cherry Red which you dislike had becoming more and more popular. whistling.gif

The latest product which you may(or may not) pay a look at is Corsair K60/90.

Added on December 31, 2011, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(yuki_dolfie @ Dec 31 2011, 07:33 PM)
where did they get the aloy cover for the keyboards...TAT
looks nice...
alloy cover? Oh I think you mean the HHKB above. That should be aftermart casing for HHKB. Korean keyboard maniac make them.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 31 2011, 08:36 PM

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:16 PM