Aug 6 2012, 11:48 PM
101 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I'm getting either 17' or 18' rims too... 16 a tad too small for the rear wheel arch, even 17' is a bit undersized.
Not gonna race cuz CRZ stock won't win u many drags at Traffic Light. :-p |
Aug 7 2012, 01:02 PM
498 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh, Perak |
CR-Z slow power climber? I don't think so, especially with a 6MT. The car can easily accelerate even with 5th gear, effortlessly. Best thing is you don't have to always downshift due to the IMA assist (Sport mode).
Aug 7 2012, 01:25 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Aug 7 2012, 01:02 PM) CR-Z slow power climber? I don't think so, especially with a 6MT. The car can easily accelerate even with 5th gear, effortlessly. Best thing is you don't have to always downshift due to the IMA assist (Sport mode). i reckon he is mentioning from 140-150 onwards... we do have a little issue there... it is a 1500cc engine at the end of the day..However, anything below 150km, this car feels very nippy around... 18" is very good looking but some who have changed to 18" are complaining of the dip in acceleration... 17" is just fine... will post some pics of mine on 17" running stock springs... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by jceh83: Aug 7 2012, 01:31 PM |
Aug 7 2012, 06:07 PM
438 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: [-UnderWorld-] |
Dude that rims goes well with ur car..both black..i doubt if i get a set of red rims for my red cr-z i guess it's gonna be sooooo fugly..
Aug 7 2012, 09:27 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Rotrex it and it will be fine
Aug 8 2012, 01:14 AM
Signed the loan and giving deposits tomolo, should be able to get my CRZ this week if all goes well.... Have to register in kl since I tender for Wilayah Plate. ><!
Thinking of putting 18' x8.5j.... Should be able to achieve nice stance once lowered with Eibach Prokit Somebody offered me Grams Light 57C Black 18'..... Dunno wan or dun wan |
Aug 8 2012, 01:24 AM
407 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Aug 8 2012, 06:50 AM
259 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Aug 7 2012, 04:07 AM) Dude that rims goes well with ur car..both black..i doubt if i get a set of red rims for my red cr-z i guess it's gonna be sooooo fugly.. i recommend you go for Bronze colored rims... (CE28 looks damn nice on Z)..but at the end of the day.. the color of the rims needs to be match with the rim design as well..now currently i am eyeing for CR93 silver.. which will look nice on my PWP CRZ..but too bad i nave to place an order from japan for this..wonder if samurai will bring it in.. Added on August 8, 2012, 6:52 am QUOTE(jceh83 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:25 PM) i reckon he is mentioning from 140-150 onwards... we do have a little issue there... it is a 1500cc engine at the end of the day.. fuhhh iklan rocco sekali tuh... haha.. However, anything below 150km, this car feels very nippy around... 18" is very good looking but some who have changed to 18" are complaining of the dip in acceleration... 17" is just fine... will post some pics of mine on 17" running stock springs... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « like ur current setup tho.. u change muffler only or piping as well? Added on August 8, 2012, 6:54 am QUOTE(drewn123 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:14 AM) Signed the loan and giving deposits tomolo, should be able to get my CRZ this week if all goes well.... Have to register in kl since I tender for Wilayah Plate. ><! bro.. Grams Light 57C looks awesome if u slap it on ur ride.. but it depends on the color of the rim and the car as well..bronze Grams Light 57C + PWP will pop .. Thinking of putting 18' x8.5j.... Should be able to achieve nice stance once lowered with Eibach Prokit Somebody offered me Grams Light 57C Black 18'..... Dunno wan or dun wan This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Aug 8 2012, 06:54 AM |
Aug 8 2012, 07:52 AM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Black Assetto Gara if I own one... I will only go 17"... and then RCS dampers all the way...
Aug 8 2012, 09:11 AM
6 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I'm still hoping for Rays CE28N or SSR Type C
Though I don't mind Enkei RPF1 |
Aug 8 2012, 10:33 AM
438 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: [-UnderWorld-] |
Aug 8 2012, 10:43 AM
212 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 8 2012, 11:26 AM
6 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Aug 8 2012, 01:15 PM
a member of our club in COCM had the same mix.. Milano Red + Black TE38 (Time Attack version) .. it truly stands out..
Added on August 8, 2012, 1:19 pm QUOTE(Nitrous @ Aug 7 2012, 08:43 PM) CE28N is gooding dude... May be i need to get Adam's rim then.. since hes planning to sell his RE30.. which is my 2nd option after CR93..but the price tag is a killer.. 700 extra is compared to a brand new CR93 for a used rim..If you are using forged rims, the loss of power will be minimized due to the lightweight rims. This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Aug 8 2012, 01:19 PM |
Aug 8 2012, 08:13 PM
Reluctant to take the grams light due to me wishing for CE28n time attack measuring 18x8.5j. Fitting it wit 225/45r18 for rear and 215/45r18 for front should be niceeee
Aug 8 2012, 08:54 PM
Aug 9 2012, 09:41 AM
Nice rite? But CE28N Time Attack is damn rare and very expensive compared to normal CE28N.
maybe I'll just settle with gramslight since its 18x8.5j with 52 offset... A nice fitting for CRZ... Slurrrpppp Anyone installed Eibach Prokit on their ride yet? Appreciate any feedback regarding the ride and comfort, wouldn't want to install coilovers nor sport absorber. I dun want to bounce like a clown on PLUS Highway. |
Aug 9 2012, 10:58 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Hehehe 18inch rim tyre is super expensive unless money is not a problem then go ahead , did help change my wife civic FD2 17inch rim had to abandon Michelin PS3 go for Continental MC5
Aug 9 2012, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(drewn123 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:41 PM) Nice rite? But CE28N Time Attack is damn rare and very expensive compared to normal CE28N. another friend of mine..he was so lucky for get his hands on CN28 Time Attack (Whiteversion)..he bought is used (at Mudah) for 6k..+tiresmaybe I'll just settle with gramslight since its 18x8.5j with 52 offset... A nice fitting for CRZ... Slurrrpppp Anyone installed Eibach Prokit on their ride yet? Appreciate any feedback regarding the ride and comfort, wouldn't want to install coilovers nor sport absorber. I dun want to bounce like a clown on PLUS Highway. |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:27 AM |