°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

jceh83
post May 18 2012, 06:38 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

Got my car in less than 3 weeks...yes!!

nice meeting other owners here..

any of you installed HID kit yet on your baby?
jceh83
post May 23 2012, 07:50 PM

1,235 posts

Power to Weight ratio is a very good indicator the performance of the car...

However, as per the 3 Godly Figures in Top Gear mentioned, its how you translate those power on to the road and I still believe we can't match a 320 on the road..

Anyhow, its a hybrid and I do own the CR-Z and I can honestly tell you, no point street-racing those cars...
jceh83
post May 26 2012, 12:14 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(RCrex @ May 25 2012, 06:46 PM)
ordered an cvt unit tongue.gif
any accessories recommended?
yes a manual gearbox and HKS supercharger kit + Takeda Intake/K&N Typhoon Intake + Spoon Calipers + Spoon Slotted Rotors + Project Mju Brakepads + Hondata ECU + join the FB CRZ Club (its registered and official)...

https://www.facebook.com/groups/139540872821410/
jceh83
post May 31 2012, 12:56 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ May 31 2012, 12:40 AM)
you'll never go wrong with that rims. looks good on most cars lol. im planning to change to superturismo to or BBS RS-GT. did u get any news from your SA? ive booked mine two months ago but no news up to now. well, im considering to delay till september, incase there are extra benefits from the new NAP.
If you guys are thinking of getting white, seriously time to select other colours man...too many whites on the road already.. tongue.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:57 am
QUOTE(thor2026 @ May 26 2012, 03:28 PM)
Greetings guys, has being lurking for a while, anyway this is my take on CRZ.

My CVT should be around the corner. Anyway no news just yet. Ordered way back in Feb.
I have a few adds-on planned for this.

1) Wheel - thinking of OZ superturismo 17" or Honda R10 17", but need to check on the weight later...
2) Modulo Lip, Side spoiler (Any local seller ? else have to buy online )
3) Takeda air intake , CVT Crinkle black with dry filter.
4) Hood damper, NGV or something like that...
5) Leather warp, paint coating and tint
6) 370z air duct modification, have to look for my dremel tools ...
smile.gif Hope wifey dont turn up in this forum....
bodykit look no further than Rexxstyling...

This post has been edited by jceh83: May 31 2012, 12:57 AM
jceh83
post May 31 2012, 08:54 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 31 2012, 07:16 PM)
Cause white is first batch. Later we will see other colours catching up
not really bro...red is limited in production and demand for storm silver and black is low...well as they say "white is the new black"...

QUOTE(chzehong @ May 31 2012, 07:32 PM)
Hi guys. Just wanna check, where did you did your car tinting. According to a tint shop that name I shall not reveal, the crz rear windscreen need 2 pcs of tint because of its curvature. Is it true? Did you guys have problems installing tints? Any recommendation?

Thanks in advance.

I'm getting my car next week. Can't wait! Hehe
Bollocks..whoever told u that can suck my left nuts..and right!! My tinting SA even gave me same price as standard 4 door car price...

whatever it is, remember to tint your back darker, even though is illegal, as a lot of heat is coming from the back...

jceh83
post May 31 2012, 09:30 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(JustCrazy @ May 31 2012, 09:11 PM)
You guys have any idea when the CVT version is coming? I made a booking for one in April and I still have no news from Honda.
June/July

QUOTE(chzehong @ May 31 2012, 09:24 PM)
Hahaha alright, thanks a million. The tint shop said that they have to use 2 pieces for the rear glass because it is too big and too curvy. Trying to con me I guess.

But since it is untrue, I don't need to worry and I can focus on which tint to use.

Any recommendation on which tint shop I should go to?
There are many bro.. I did mine at Raytech SS2... some people prefer branded so they go V-Kool but for branded tints for me the best is Lumar...

jceh83
post Jun 11 2012, 08:36 PM

1,235 posts

yes some of us are already owners here...
jceh83
post Jun 12 2012, 02:22 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(MetalMic @ Jun 12 2012, 02:19 PM)
Where did you book the car from? Usually it will take 3-4 weeks.
depending on what colour and no its not usually 3-4 weeks bro..

jceh83
post Jun 14 2012, 02:27 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 14 2012, 01:15 AM)
i would advice you to not think about it until you got at least 5k+
agreed...

bro you need to pay a minimum deposit of RM11,500 so you take a loan of RM103,500..9 years loan you'll be paying a b****in' RM1,300 approximately a month dude...
jceh83
post Jun 14 2012, 07:32 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jun 14 2012, 06:54 PM)
3k.. Go ahead! When u feel the pain from installment, you'll automatically push yourself to work hard to earn more!  flex.gif

Hehe.. I'm the Devil here...

But no kidding, minimum minumum u must have 3k of net salary (after all the deductions)...
You live very dangerously...

Installment 3k(NETT) - 1.3k = 1.7k

Petrol 1.7k - 250 = RM1.45k (min petrol)

Belum factor in daily expenses, other commitments (handphone/internet), insurance, savings, car maintenance...

Sudah mati oh!

Well decision is still his...
jceh83
post Jun 18 2012, 07:59 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 18 2012, 03:13 PM)
test drive once terus book... kuat poison laugh.gif
And my tinting was done at Mungo Jerry...not black enuff the tint...ada diskaun lebih ah? my previous car also done with u la bro..
jceh83
post Jun 20 2012, 05:19 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 20 2012, 03:25 PM)
Bro you are Jacky is it? How dark you want somemore....nanti kena JPJ say hello lar sweat.gif tongue.gif.... haha
Yes bro...after sending my Saga in for tinting, I sold it off less than 2 months later and got myself the Z...

JPJ kena what to do but its just too hot the back top windscreen..need it to be darker...

can give good price ah?
jceh83
post Jun 20 2012, 06:34 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(braveheart @ Jun 20 2012, 06:31 PM)
Do you guys buy additional windscreen insurance?

If yes how much is it insured for and how much more additional premium charged?
Insured for RM7,000..premium is RM1,050
jceh83
post Jun 20 2012, 06:48 PM

1,235 posts

I believe so they allow, but you'll have to top up the difference...

don't forget the Z's front windscreen is curved more so than other cars and its directly from Japan...
jceh83
post Jun 20 2012, 07:51 PM

1,235 posts

only the front bro
jceh83
post Jun 25 2012, 12:13 PM

1,235 posts

[quote=Mic_Xeno,Jun 25 2012, 12:07 PM]
[quote=ilyas_jamal,Jun 25 2012, 08:56 AM]
Currently yg masuk base model.. EX has HID ready + 7 speakers + Woffer + TPMS (I hope so) + few extra .. But too bad not sure when.. But as long as I've got mine I don't mind at all..loving it already.. Haha
For mugen I think its a limited series.. Only 500 was built for the CRZ (all sold out) .. But there's always aftermarket bodyparts..

i suka EX because of the Ori HID...JPJ tak boleh kacao mah...and with the 7 speaker and woofer...the Touch screen its okay for me..dont have also nevermind..tongue.gif

the Mugen i know got aftermarket bodyparts...but Mugen version one super nice...dashboard and steering all CF summore..>.<

i know the price will be higher lar...so far i plan to get a CRZ then after saw the EX..i suka sangat...
now i still dunno want to get the base version or not...
summore my fren is planning to let go his fiesta...either fiesta or the CRZ...confuse... @.@

[/quote]

FIESTA!!!
jceh83
post Jun 26 2012, 12:51 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Jun 25 2012, 04:22 PM)
Anyone installed bodykit? My salesman can get for me Mugen bodykit for rm3300. Is the price ok?
too many mugens on the road...scout around...
jceh83
post Jun 26 2012, 01:45 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 26 2012, 01:19 PM)
Mugen okay what... damn cun!
AMS Terra

Noblesse

Kansai
jceh83
post Jun 27 2012, 01:28 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jun 26 2012, 06:05 PM)
Guys, I think the spec that Malaysians are getting is the CR-Z Alpha Black label for 6MT and Alpha for the new CVT model. Also noticed the Japan version comes with optional Honda Navigation system and keyless entry.

FYI, there's also Beta version (lowest spec) with minimum accessories and lower trim grade.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

http://www.honda.co.jp/CR-Z/webcatalog/type/
yes it is...and if I'm not wrong you are driving a Civic FD right?

jceh83
post Jun 27 2012, 07:31 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jun 27 2012, 02:06 PM)
Oh, CVT has came out, but the interior looks almost the same with MT.. kinda disappointing..  doh.gif
how different do you want it to be?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:42 AM