lwliam
post Nov 22 2011, 01:56 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Discovery of NEW hidden function~!!!

No longer you will complain that in-camera stabilization can't be viewed in-action compared to in-lens stabilization.

On the A77 (not sure about A65, A33, A55, A35), press the DoF preview button (I've set it to Shot Result Preview) and voila! Real-time stabilization.

Or are my eyes playing tricks on me?

Added on November 22, 2011, 2:00 am
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 22 2011, 01:56 AM)
Remind me again, why does Sony put a top LCD then?
Because once upon a time (specifically A700's time), the public has criticized Sony for not putting a top LCD panel on a semi-pro body - because Canon and Nikon semi-pros has them. And when the A850 and A900 came out with it's so-so top LCD panel, Sony got hammered again for not putting a proper one.

But today, there's not much need for the top LCD panel due to swivel-screens and in-EVF information availability. But just to please you people from complaining, they now put an actual 'normal' LCD panel - just to shut you all up.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Nov 22 2011, 02:05 AM
ieR
post Nov 22 2011, 02:08 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

SIMPLE, flip the lcd backside in, when ur eye is not near EVF, u can view via the top lcd.... AND it saves battery.
michael9413
post Nov 22 2011, 02:37 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 21 2011, 06:22 PM)
Don't bother nego with Unker Chin~~

I buy things around 10k from him also no get 1 cent discount  whistling.gif

Take out the idea of A65 for video or A580 for photo shooting.

Try each camera and see which fits you best. Then buy that particular camera. That's my best advice. A580 is very very very solid and good camera.
K... Thanks.. I'll try out when I go to buy...
I try my best to nego with him... If not a trader name Sergio at BB plaza also hat bad in pricing...

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Nov 21 2011, 09:14 PM)
dun try poison ppl here laaa...
i m able to get discount n tons of freebies after i nego wif him......
= =''

i tink u r try to get ppl to order from u
well my fren depends lo, when end of the month and he needs business then he might dump in a few more freebies...
I see how.. Customer always can survey around mah..
chiahau
post Nov 22 2011, 02:40 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 22 2011, 02:37 AM)
K... Thanks.. I'll try out when I go to buy...
I try my best to nego with him... If not a trader name Sergio at BB plaza also hat bad in pricing...
well my fren depends lo, when end of the month and he needs business then he might dump in a few more freebies...
I see how.. Customer always can survey around mah..
Yeap, customer always can survey around ma..

Try Eric from Creative damansara also. His prices used to be awesome when i got few things from him before smile.gif

And lastly, he no need dump in freebies, he got enough business already from lotsa side haha smile.gif

alphazal
post Nov 22 2011, 05:02 AM

46 posts

AYOOO..cannot sleep...5am oledy...found old pearl necklace place it on alpha cleaning cloth ( still can see alpha logo in the center) doh.gif and shot with custom white balance biggrin.gif ........ C&C are most welcome...... rclxms.gif

so happy with my new sony 50mm f1.4 - Damn so sharp........ rclxm9.gif

Camera used: SONY DSLR-A580
Focal length: 50.0 mm (35 mm equivalent: 75.0 mm)
Aperture: f/8.0
Date/Time: 2011-11-22 04:14:11
Exposure time: 1/20
Lens F-Number: f/8.0
ISO: 1600
Whitebalance: As Shot
Metering mode: Center-weighted average
Exposure: Manual
Jpeg Quality: JPEG (old-style)

This post has been edited by alphazal: Nov 22 2011, 05:03 AM
8tvt
post Nov 22 2011, 06:56 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i not even use the top lcd yet..
NutZ748
post Nov 22 2011, 07:54 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 22 2011, 06:56 AM)
i not even use the top lcd yet..
even without the top LCD panel...my lcd too, closed most of the time...
the information in the EVF is too much....even you can look at your shots inside the EVF after u took a paparazzi shot and don't want people to see it whistling.gif
zstan
post Nov 22 2011, 10:04 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 22 2011, 01:08 AM)
zstan: Congratulations! Eh what flash were you using before this? You need to call Sony and email them your receipt.
Oh thanks for the info. So i would get 3 months extension? before this i was using f58 as wwell but i didnt bother to register at that time.

And apparently my model is not from Malaysia...since i was one of the earliest adopters of the F58.. i wonder where did that shop got my stock from... hmm.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Nov 22 2011, 10:59 AM

1,373 posts

ehh..i registered my f58s but did not get extended warranty
ahpingko
post Nov 22 2011, 11:29 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hey guys, where can i get a new hood for beercan?..the hood so small...can pasang petal hood like those G lens??..lol
NutZ748
post Nov 22 2011, 11:36 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 22 2011, 11:29 AM)
hey guys, where can i get a new hood for beercan?..the hood so small...can pasang petal hood like those G lens??..lol
the front element wont turn mer? hmm.gif
Arapan
post Nov 22 2011, 12:10 PM

191 posts

Would like to know which is better:

SAL 18-250 or

TAMRON 18-270

shootkk
post Nov 22 2011, 12:20 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(Arapan @ Nov 22 2011, 12:10 PM)

SAL 18-250  or

TAMRON 18-270

I think that the Tamron 18-270 has been replaced with the newer 18-270 PZD which is more expensive but offers better quality overall.

I do not know how the prices compare between the 3 but if you do not have a budget concern and is looking for a all-in-one convenience, then go for the Tamron 18-270 PZD

ieR
post Nov 22 2011, 12:24 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 22 2011, 10:04 AM)
Oh thanks for the info. So i would get 3 months extension? before this i was using f58 as wwell but i didnt bother to register at that time.

And apparently my model is not from Malaysia...since i was one of the earliest adopters of the F58.. i wonder where did that shop got my stock from...  hmm.gif
6 month, i registered my 9 month late, but i forgot to change the date, it was registered from the day itself, so i got Another 1year, + 6 month extension lol!

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 22 2011, 12:30 PM
NutZ748
post Nov 22 2011, 12:34 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 22 2011, 12:24 PM)
6 month, i registered my 9 month late, but i forgot to change the date, it was registered from the day itself, so i got Another 1year, + 6 month extension lol!
the 6 month extension is fake one...
last time my A500's warrantee was not registered after 1 year plus...then i realised and registered it after that...
sony's official website wrote me the expired date of the warrantee is XX XX 2012...
but after i send to warrantee...at the service centre, the guy tell me that my camera's warrantee has expired...
vmad.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(Arapan @ Nov 22 2011, 12:10 PM)

SAL 18-250   or

TAMRON 18-270

i don't know much about super long zoom lens...but i think tammy 18-270 is around 2k...\
but for the price range...i think u can get a pretty nice lens with less zoom like
1) Sony 16-105 , you still got Rm 5xx extra, if u need range u can buy another 55-200sam for that price too.

2) CZ 16-80

3) Tammy 17-50 (if u dun mind range)..you still got plenty of money left...

but last time i played with 18-250...the lens is quite solid...focusing is fast but abit noisy...
no zoom creep...maybe because the lens is new. hmm.gif
sharpness wise...i didnt put it into pc so...i dont know sweat.gif

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Nov 22 2011, 12:47 PM
kysham
post Nov 22 2011, 12:39 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Nov 22 2011, 12:34 PM)
last time my A500's warrantee was not registered after 1 year plus...then i realised and registered it after that...
sony's official website wrote me the expired date of the warrantee is XX XX 2012...
but after i send to warrantee...at the service centre, the guy tell me that my camera's warrantee has expired...
vmad.gif
did you complain this to customer service?
NutZ748
post Nov 22 2011, 12:46 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Nov 22 2011, 12:39 PM)
did you complain this to customer service?
no...but i dun mind now...because i sold the camera sweat.gif
but the lens is still with me la... tongue.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Nov 22 2011, 12:48 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Nov 22 2011, 12:34 PM)
vmad.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 12:39 pm
i don't know much about super long zoom lens...but i think tammy 18-270 is around 2k...\
but for the price range...i think u can get a pretty nice lens with less zoom like
1) Sony 16-105 , you still got Rm 5xx extra, if u need range u can buy another 55-200sam for that price too.

2) CZ 16-80

3) Tammy 17-50 (if u dun mind range)..you still got plenty of money left...

but last time i played with 18-250...the lens is quite solid...focusing is fast but abit noisy...
sharpness wise...i didnt put it into pc so...i dont know sweat.gif
You can't do anything cause you are the one who registered late. I think when you buy the seller will key-in to some records for Sony Malaysia. Maybe they're just going according to that record. But you can try to argue with him, by showing him the date on Sony website. If its me I'll do that lah.
sugaring
post Nov 22 2011, 01:09 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Nov 22 2011, 11:36 AM)
the front element wont turn mer? hmm.gif
yes it will turn
Arapan
post Nov 22 2011, 01:20 PM

191 posts

Thanks for all the useful infor. Its nice discussing and making a decision later.

129 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:56 PM