QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 18 2011, 09:55 AM)
Open up Terminal Emulator, type this:CODE
mount
Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Nov 18 2011, 10:06 AM
1,510 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Penang |
Nov 18 2011, 01:32 PM
Nov 18 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 18 2011, 07:43 PM) alright alright, thanks for reminding me!!! almost flash it by unzipping it! It's a voodoo colour problem. Just increase the gamma in Voodoo Control app to 0,0,0. It'll be normal afterwards. Flashing bm or non bm version doesn't matter BM means bigmem that offers 13MB more usable RAM at the expense of 720p video recording.edit: WHAT THE HELL?!?! why after flash semaphore, when i click screen off, there will a be color distortion for maybe 0.5 second before it turn into off screen, has anyone had this problem before? edit2: i flashed Semaphore_kernel_JVT_1.8.2bm.tar it is wrong? coz there is another filed name Semaphore_kernel_JVT_1.8.2.tar QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:01 PM) edit3: nvm, will try flash that not BM version You should actually.edit4: why i quote myself? |
Nov 18 2011, 10:05 PM
Hmmm, CFS being the culprit again? >.<
I'll look into it. |
Nov 19 2011, 05:28 PM
Nov 19 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(WalkingReds @ Nov 19 2011, 05:54 PM) @pikachu01 - currently im using MIUI 1.11.11 + neo18 + Thunderbolt! 1.9.2 50mb (removed S98screenstate_scalling) but still got the greenish prob.. The greenish display is due to Voodoo Color. You can resolve it by tuning the gamma in Voodoo Control app to 0,0,0.so i wanna try neoXX.1..do i have to restore Thunderbolt! first > cleaning script > neoXX.1 > Thunderbolt! 1.9.4 + tweaks..and do i need to remove or add (S98screenstate_scalling) anything..please advise.. |
Nov 19 2011, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(sasoji @ Nov 19 2011, 06:30 PM) how overclock? Instructions 5 and 6 basically asks you to install Script Manager. Then launch the scripts at /sdcard/bolt_scripts.i read through the instructions and i dont really understand step 5 and 6 so i didn't install it btw can i install it with my current rom and karnel or should i change it to telon like what u reccomanded.... |
Nov 20 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Nov 20 2011, 10:48 AM) The steps must be repeated everytime I restart my phone rite eg.if the phone auto reboots.. Just make it into a script, apply it onto /system/etc/init.d. Give it rwxrwxrwx permissions. It'll be permanent. Semaphore's 50MB cache tweak also does this.Although I dun really understand how to apply those steps..it does not seem to be a permanent solution.. |
Nov 20 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 20 2011, 12:51 PM) Pika, the Governor of choice is hints for us to choose to use which combination in the screenstate scaling?? Yes, it's a hint. It's in the addon for screenstate_scaling in which you need to edit it if you do combination 3.It's not included in the main thunderbolt zip is it? EDIT: Oh saw combination 1 n 2 no need to edit the screenstate scaling.. COrrect? |
Nov 20 2011, 02:04 PM
ThunderBolt! v2.0.0 is out!
Nov 20 2011, 04:03 PM
The LMK was splitted into an addon. Hence, you can download all the addons and also the 2.0.0.
Btw, 2.0.1 is out |
Nov 20 2011, 07:33 PM
Nov 20 2011, 10:56 PM
Now for the kicker, 2.1.0 is out!!!
Performance boost! |
Nov 21 2011, 01:01 AM
ThunderBolt! v2.1.1.1 Birthday edition!
Nov 21 2011, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(drkpower @ Nov 21 2011, 08:11 AM) after 3 days using thunderbolt, i can see that my sgs become faster and smoother, but the battery drains faster than before i flash thunderbolt..is it normal? btw i haven't try the latest thunderbolt.. Did you recalibrate your battery? My theory is that battery gets messed up everytime I flash something in CWM :/ |
Nov 21 2011, 09:29 AM
Nov 21 2011, 12:16 PM
Nov 21 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Nov 21 2011, 06:34 PM) thanks alot! will try it soon! Lagfix is turned on/off using the ext4 app. Check CF-root's thread. Added on November 21, 2011, 6:47 pmSGS quadrant score - XXJVT Firmware with Latest Semaphore Kernel 1.0GHZ - 1400+ 1.3GHZ - 2000+ if I apply Pikachu's tweak, I wonder what will the score be..... Added on November 21, 2011, 6:48 pmand guys, where to turn on and off the lagfix? i read it somewhere, it says there at recovery mode, where got? Added on November 21, 2011, 7:00 pmand there are 40/50/60 MB LMK of thunderbolt's which one is the best? should i enable or disable lagfix before flashing the thunderbolt? and screenstate_calling addon, after i flash it, should i change any setting or do anyting else? Added on November 21, 2011, 7:08 pmOpen up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount_{*} as Root and as Boot. This is done because on any ROM lagfix, the OS will remount the partitions again later after init.d scripts finished launching hence reverting the mounts to stock lagfix mounts. This is true for MIUI/CM7, Voodoo and other lagfixes where partitions will be remounted to relatime just before Android OS appears, thus nullifying the init.d remount.The script then has to be launched only after the Android OS has launched. Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/sqlite_optimize as Root. This script can be used arbitrarily at anytime that you want. Don't load it as boot or copy it to init.d though, it'll significantly slow down your boot up as the script is a very long running script. I dont understand this part Added on November 21, 2011, 7:20 pmjust finished flashing Thunderbolt, why after i flashed i9000 Restore CWM v1.0.0.zip, it says please use CWM to mount system and data, then say removing thunderbolt forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788108 If you're on the latest Semaphore, no need to change screenstate_scaling. 1.9.0 beta. No need to disable/enable lagfix to use ThunderBolt! but you'll need lagfix to do the remount script. Use the 50MB LMK. It works ok for me. Install Script Manager and then go to /sdcard/bolt_scripts. Run the remount* script "Run as Root" and "Run at Boot". The sqlite_optimize is a one shot script. "Run as Root" when you have the time to do it (takes about 2 minutes). Restore pack is to remove ThunderBolt!. OP has a section to check whether you're on ThunderBolt! or not. QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Nov 21 2011, 08:08 PM) after 10hour flashing Thunderbolt!, my phone starts lagging until i have to restart,then suddenly the yellow triangle show up,got to reflash stock rom and lost everything,hhmmm~~~ What configuration are you in? No one encountered what you've encountered yet. Must be something else causing this.flash TB! from 2.1.1.1 then screenscate then 3G then 50mb LMK others,no oc or uv,just use phone like normal than start lagging~~~ |
Nov 21 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Nov 21 2011, 10:38 PM) hhmmm miui galnet with stock kernel~~nothing wrong before wit my config until using ur tweaks~~ Yes, apply according to the kernel. If your MIUI version is one of the latest ones with patched didle, you should not flash the screenstate_scaling addon as you might encounter hang while booting issue.dont quite understand what is screenstate and libsqlite and which kernel we should apply it with~~ do we apply all addon or depends on kernel and rom?~~ |
Nov 21 2011, 10:50 PM
| Change to: | 0.0457sec