10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

pikachu01
post Nov 11 2011, 09:53 PM

1,510 posts

ThunderBolt! v1.9.0 is out tongue.gif

Please test it and let me know if you have any problems smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 11 2011, 10:37 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 11 2011, 10:22 PM)
would like to try it out! is it compatible with CM7?  hmm.gif
I'm not sure. I don't have a device to test this. I would need testers to test whether it is compatible with CM7. If you are willing to test it, please download it and install. Be sure to have a nandroid backup handy as this may/will make your device unbootable.

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Nov 11 2011, 10:28 PM)
@pika, read ur post.. wanna ask you between 40 , 50 n 60mb LMK which 1 is more suitable for general use? thanks alot...  biggrin.gif  smile.gif
50MB is what I'm using right now, and yes, 40MB for multitasking, 50MB in between and 60MB for smooth transitions.
pikachu01
post Nov 11 2011, 11:00 PM

1,510 posts

You flashed just the main CWM zip? Or all 3?
pikachu01
post Nov 12 2011, 12:15 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 11 2011, 11:57 PM)
just 1.9, then had to remove battery, boot into CWM, run the Remove Thunderbolt Script in order to get it work again.
I'm going to release a test version. Are you willing to test it?
pikachu01
post Nov 12 2011, 12:37 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 12 2011, 12:18 AM)
i don't mind as long as it is reversible like how i revert back by just flashing "restore CM7 CWM".. when will you release? blush.gif
Here it is:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1294

Thanks!
pikachu01
post Nov 12 2011, 12:48 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 12 2011, 12:45 AM)
same result. still can't get pass the first screen.
Did you flash the new restore pack before flashing ThunderBolt!?

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Nov 12 2011, 12:49 AM
pikachu01
post Nov 12 2011, 12:52 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 12 2011, 12:51 AM)
i used the old restore pack. got difference? so the steps like this:

1)mount /system and /data
2) flash restore
3)flash test CWM
4)reboot

?
Yup. Can you try the new restore? I updated it in the first post. Forgot to tell you before flashing it. Sorry about that sad.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 12 2011, 01:10 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 12 2011, 12:56 AM)
same result  wink.gif
Try test2:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1298

Only if you're willing to test. smile.gif You are providing a great help by testing. Thank you smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 12 2011, 01:34 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 12 2011, 01:22 AM)
hey no problem man.. but after did several tries, my battery from 70% went all the way to 18%, then now slowly climbing back to 23%, should i do a batt wipe when charged full? or just leave it to auto recalibrate?  blush.gif

UPDATE: Same, still stuck with Test2  blush.gif
Yup, flashing through CWM messes up the battery stats a bit actually. You can just charge full again and then recalibrate. No problem for me as I've experienced this a lot of times. smile.gif

Here's Test3. I'm getting close >.<

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1299
pikachu01
post Nov 12 2011, 03:12 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(isaac225 @ Nov 12 2011, 10:55 AM)
any better kernel for only increasing speed for stock rom???any sifu here can teach??
TalonDev with ThunderBolt!?
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 12:35 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(sasoji @ Nov 12 2011, 10:32 PM)
you mean the link on your signature? i am on xxjvt and i see many people here using so i wanted to try it out it but i dont know which to download....the latest stable version available is a zip file not tar....can guide me which to download?
You would need to go to recovery mode (Up, Home, Power when powered off), then install from sdcard, select the zip file and then reboot. Just download the latest. 0.5.2.5. It's really stable for me.

QUOTE(isaac225 @ Nov 13 2011, 12:05 AM)
i c the instruction and fel a bit complicated for it..izit easy to tweak??
Yes it is. If you see something you don't understand, just post it here, I'll answer the best that I can. smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 10:57 AM

1,510 posts

No, not apply update, but install zip from sdcard.
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 11:18 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh. @ Nov 13 2011, 11:05 AM)
You don't have the CWM recovery, thus no 'install zip from sdcard' option can be found.

Is the TalonDEV kernel in .zip only? You need a .tar file to flash via Odin.

I advise you to flash this first. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788108
Now I get it. You should flash this one first actually:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1225879

Since Talon is a Voodoo based kernel.
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 12:02 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(sasoji @ Nov 13 2011, 11:52 AM)
so i need to flash the file given on your link via odin then only i can install the telon zip?
Yup smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 04:42 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Nov 13 2011, 01:52 PM)
hmm i tot all aosp rom wont have 3g call unless samsung release it?
Yup, that's true. 3G calling is still a proprietary module in Samsung's phone.

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 13 2011, 02:46 PM)
Any figures to show how much improvement on your custom tweak??

Feels gatal to triy it out... laugh.gif
No figures yet, but you can look at the last few posts in my thread. It is really smoother and crazily battery saving. smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 06:23 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 13 2011, 06:19 PM)
battery saving is more than enough for me to try it out~ drool.gif

tonight check your thread thoroughly and give it a hit~ laugh.gif

its applicable to MIUI right??
good~~

must give it a try then.
If you get stuck on boot, go to recovery and flash the restore pack, then delete the screenstate_scaling before reflashing.
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 06:35 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 13 2011, 06:34 PM)
pika, running the sqlite_optimize script and it return :
error: database disk image is malformed
error: no such coalition sequence :PHONEBOOK
find : /datadata: no such directory
error: database disk image is malformed
error: no such coalition sequence :PHONEBOOK
find : /datadata: no such directory

... flashing the 50MB LMK version. i removed supercharger and rebooted before flashing the 50MB thunderbolt. wat now?
Read the OP. It's normal.

sqlite_optimize script will produce errors like deformed database or unknown collation sequence or /datadata not found or /dbdata not found. It's normal, it means that these databases are not sqlite compatible, hence erroring out (skipped) and /dbdata is only on i9000 while /datadata is on CM7/MIUI. Had to put two of them inside
This post has been edited by pikachu01: Nov 13 2011, 06:36 PM
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 09:02 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Nov 13 2011, 07:25 PM)
now I have been wondering bout this for awhile, What do you mean by "Had to put two of them inside"? Mind explain it so a noob like me can understand please  biggrin.gif ? while i'm at it, can the script set to run at boot together with cm7miui? thanks alot  biggrin.gif  smile.gif
Yeah, I had to put two of it inside so that there's only 1 script as opposed to two scripts. CM7/MIUI uses /datadata while i9000 uses /dbdata. It would hit one of them and error out the 2nd.
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 10:38 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Nov 13 2011, 10:28 PM)
I'm sorry I don't quite get it  tongue.gif ... let's say i want to get the sqlite to work in miui. What should i do? Thanks alot ^^ smile.gif
Use the same script?
pikachu01
post Nov 13 2011, 10:57 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(fAr3z @ Nov 13 2011, 10:41 PM)
pikachu..
which version of thunderbolt! is the best for MIUI ICS 1.11.7?
because i can see that u got 3 version of thunderbolt! which is 40mb,50mb and 60mb
It depends on whether you want to use your phone for multitasking or performance. 50MB is the middle ground.

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Nov 13 2011, 10:50 PM)
use the same which script? sqlite? but that will perform and error is it not? or i have to install only 1 add on which is the cm7/miui or i9000? thanks  smile.gif
sqlite_optimize for both i9000/CM7/MIUI. It will have some errors as well. That's normal.

Which addon are you talking about?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0514sec    1.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:23 PM