Samsung Galaxy W, GT-I8150

Stuffi
post Nov 6 2011, 09:00 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 6 2011, 08:57 PM)
2 years is sweet spot, usually when phone last more than 1 year, it really last forever, haha

try to contact aliemin , I got it from him, he helps me to register for the two years warranty

Added on November 6, 2011, 8:58 pm

too early to tell, Samsung only promised SII and Note will has ICS.
oh right biggrin.gif .

who's him? Can't search for this member in forum.
TSmitodna
post Nov 6 2011, 09:01 PM

14,039 posts

ops, sorry, wrong name :

alieamin
letto951
post Nov 6 2011, 09:03 PM

can someone help,i need to know the exact RAM for W is how much?the one i see in mine W is 351 only?the acttual RAM in gsmarena is 512.
IwanAGP
post Nov 6 2011, 09:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 6 2011, 08:53 PM)
Anyone planning to ditch Touchwiz 4.0 when ICS officially comes out? tongue.gif

I hope Galaxy W's hardware is enough to handle ICS hmm.gif
Definitely enough. Nexus S can handle ICS. My friend installed on his rooted Nexus S beta ICS xD
But nexus S is using SGX540 which should be more powerful than Adreno 205 used in W.
CyberKewl
post Nov 6 2011, 09:04 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(letto951 @ Nov 6 2011, 09:03 PM)
can someone help,i need to know the exact RAM for W is how much?the one i see in mine W is 351 only?the acttual RAM in gsmarena is 512.
....many times we've said...the rest is used by the OS...dun get it? Windows also the same la brother...
-kytz-

12,573 posts

2 years is sweet spot, usually when phone last more than 1 year, it really last forever, haha

try to contact aliemin , I got it from him, he helps me to register for the two years warranty

I mean getting ICS through custom rom biggrin.gif That's why I mentioned.. "ditch Touchwiz 4.0 " tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 6 2011, 09:06 PM
mezzi-quan

450 posts

QUOTE(Stuffi @ Nov 6 2011, 08:55 PM)
is it worth to get 2 years warranty one? i saw someone selling 2 years warranty at 950
but need to top up another 62 from 888 lol.  same seller with the 888 1 warranty you are referring i guess.
shop in subang jaya

SenQ selling 5 years warranty with RM120 topup and I sweated. 
Why would someone need 5 years LOL .
yup, the shop at subang jaya, at first i wan buy frm them, but later i saw sum1 sellin for rm899 2 years warranty then i decided to go for the rm899 wan.........

rm11 for 1 more year waranty, worth it!!

if u wan i cn pm u the person who sellin rm899 2 years waranty........

Added on November 6, 2011, 9:07 pm

if they dun give ICS update for galaxy w........i wil screw them kau kau on their fb page n twitter.......n never buy samsung phones anymore!!

This post has been edited by mezzi-quan: Nov 6 2011, 09:07 PM
SUSfattchoi
post Nov 6 2011, 09:07 PM

166 posts

Hey guys.. Where can i download cracked paid apps??
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:09 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Gboys @ Nov 6 2011, 08:53 PM)
Anyone can teach me how to Screen capture in the Galaxy W...i tried the ('back' + home )button but it is not working...
press home and power button. it works biggrin.gif
botakbin
post Nov 6 2011, 09:10 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

someone pls help me.. see whether there are any blue patches when u set ur phone to black background.. such as at settings screen or messaging..

pls and thanks.
CarroTT

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(fattchoi @ Nov 6 2011, 09:07 PM)
Hey guys.. Where can i download cracked paid apps??
download and install blackmart alpha

if you cant find them in google, look in facebook
benny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 6 2011, 09:04 PM)

if they dun give ICS update for galaxy w........i wil screw them kau kau on their fb page n twitter.......n never buy samsung phones anymore!!
A most childish reaction!
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:11 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(letto951 @ Nov 6 2011, 09:03 PM)
yea, and i guess the ts should've made the 1st post fully detailed like other thread so next time ppl wont ask the repeated questions again and again smile.gif

Added on November 6, 2011, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 6 2011, 09:10 PM)
someone pls help me.. see whether there are any blue patches when u set ur phone to black background.. such as at settings screen or messaging..

pls and thanks.
can you show us a screenshot?

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Nov 6 2011, 09:11 PM
game4life
post Nov 6 2011, 09:12 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 6 2011, 08:52 PM)
yeah that fixed it already..weird bug.
had that bug too. some said that it's the new market bug.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 6 2011, 09:04 PM)
I mean getting ICS through custom rom biggrin.gif That's why I mentioned.. "ditch Touchwiz 4.0 " tongue.gif
nod.gif just hope for cyanogen 9. btw check this out http://androidadvices.com/android-ice-crea...roid+Advices%29

This post has been edited by game4life: Nov 6 2011, 09:13 PM
botakbin
post Nov 6 2011, 09:13 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 6 2011, 09:11 PM)
yea, and i guess the ts should've made the 1st post fully detailed like other thread so next time ppl wont ask the repeated questions again and again  smile.gif

Added on November 6, 2011, 9:11 pm

can you show us a screenshot?
screenshot no use. cos its at the lcd itself. even if I screenshot and show u oso cannot see anything wrong.. that's why I have to ask u all check it if u have the phone..
-kytz-
post Nov 6 2011, 09:13 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 6 2011, 09:10 PM)
A most childish reaction!
Indeed.

http://news.cnet.com/8301-1023_3-20126547-...s-study-claims/
Kenzany
post Nov 6 2011, 09:16 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 6 2011, 09:13 PM)
screenshot no use. cos its at the lcd itself. even if I screenshot and show u oso cannot see anything wrong.. that's why I have to ask u all check it if u have the phone..
err.. you mean my messaging background?.. dont think i notice any blue patch lol..
cyewe
post Nov 6 2011, 09:16 PM

kalau tak ada sungai, kita bina sungai
1,100 posts

hey guys, whenever i capture a photo, i can see 2 black dots at the same spot for EVERY photo i take, especially on white background. the dots is obvious when i zoom in the photo. any of u got this prob? can claim ? i just buy it yesterday from alieamin.
botakbin
post Nov 6 2011, 09:18 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 6 2011, 09:16 PM)
err.. you mean my messaging background?.. dont think i notice any blue patch lol..
can try turn off the room lights and turn on ur screen brightness higher?
-kytz-
post Nov 6 2011, 09:18 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ Nov 6 2011, 09:16 PM)
hey guys, whenever i capture a photo, i can see 2 black dots at the same spot for EVERY photo i take, especially on white background. the dots is obvious when i zoom in the photo. any of u got this prob? can claim ? i just buy it yesterday from alieamin.
Post the pictures here for us to see?

43 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:31 PM