4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy W, GT-I8150

game4life
post Oct 30 2011, 02:08 PM

1,943 posts

i wonder if it is a good choice for me to replace my ace with w? or should i get s plus instead?
game4life
post Oct 30 2011, 02:20 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Oct 30 2011, 02:16 PM)
the galaxy W is very fast and responsive as compared to my previous galaxy Ace. definitely a nice budget phone, but in terms of looks, probably not that great. would rate it 6/10 compared to Ace. it feels light and 'cheap', but it's so comfortable to hold. but in terms of performance wise..i would rate it 8.5/10.. it's responsive and fast with the 1.4ghz processor.
laugh.gif it's lighter than ace. how's the camera?
game4life
post Oct 30 2011, 02:29 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Oct 30 2011, 02:23 PM)
it kinda feels like plastic type of material, that's why its light. Ace design looks similarly to the iphone. somehow the galaxy W feels lighter..you need to have a look at it and hold it to know what i mean wink.gif but the performance wise,you won't regret it,trust me. i made the right decision to sell my ace for this. another alternative is S Plus, but i decided to get galaxy W cause it's newly released and cheaper, although i prefer bigger phones. it's really really fast. when you type text msgs, or swipe along the home screen.

Added on October 30, 2011, 2:24 pm

camera about the same with galaxy ace, 5MP. but at least now galaxy W has a secondary camera. smile.gif doesn't look that bad.
does it have touch to focus?
game4life
post Oct 30 2011, 02:36 PM

1,943 posts

ok. what about browsing performance with flash?
game4life
post Oct 30 2011, 03:12 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Oct 30 2011, 03:02 PM)
screen size is not a problem...just it dosent have gorilla glass  sad.gif i wish it comes with gorilla glass...then i will go buy today!  laugh.gif

i still remember that samsung doesnt stated that ace has gorilla glass but then ace is listed in gorilla glass website

This post has been edited by game4life: Oct 30 2011, 03:14 PM
game4life
post Oct 30 2011, 04:59 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 30 2011, 04:49 PM)
Samsung doesn't state it doesn't mean it doesn't have it.
that's what i'm trying to say
game4life
post Oct 30 2011, 11:29 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Oct 30 2011, 11:24 PM)
i need a casing and a screen protector for my galaxy W..FAST
wanna ask, how's the battery life compared to ace?
game4life
post Oct 31 2011, 05:03 PM

1,943 posts

deleted.

This post has been edited by game4life: Oct 31 2011, 06:53 PM
game4life
post Oct 31 2011, 05:46 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(WinG CoO @ Oct 31 2011, 05:41 PM)
THE RAM IS 512, @ U MUST USE 512MB-216MB =296MB ,BCOZ THE OS USE ?RIGHT ? WANT ASK TO BENNY ?
yes, some ram is reserved for the system

This post has been edited by game4life: Oct 31 2011, 05:49 PM
game4life
post Nov 1 2011, 07:02 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Nov 1 2011, 06:48 PM)
hmm,might b getting this phone... any1 who have gotten this phone mind to give ur feedback regard this phone? there r 3 thing concern me about this phone at the moment...
1. does this phone get BSOD like Ace?
2. gsmarena review said the earpiece quality not good,which earpiece it refer to? is it the hand free or the build in ear piece? if build in ear piece,then how bad is the quality? i mean it is loud enough for normal usage...
3. does this phone support Adobe flash?
QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Nov 1 2011, 03:42 PM)
just bought last Sunday, so really cannot say anything much
but no SOD or hang.
damn smooth  than my previous smartphone cool2.gif
3. it does support flash nod.gif
game4life
post Nov 1 2011, 07:45 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Nov 1 2011, 07:19 PM)
no its nt overclock de........its pure 1.4ghz......dis time samsung din con us,  nt like last time ace '800mhz' was a 600mhz overclocked wan........

so dis phone is pretty powerful, n its hardware is exactly same as galaxy plus, jz dis wan dun hav samoled screen n gorila glass........but its smaller n cn fit into pocket easily......n oso nt to mention much cheaper than galaxy plus....
it's factory clocked, just like ace.
game4life
post Nov 1 2011, 08:01 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(nsfeng @ Nov 1 2011, 07:53 PM)
Does this phone can update to ICS(Android 4.0/Ice Cream Sandwich)?
official update? i dont think so.
game4life
post Nov 1 2011, 08:51 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:38 PM)
why do u think samsung wont release ICS for this phone?
no official words from samsung yet. so we dont know. so far, samsung has announced that s2 and note will get ics update.
game4life
post Nov 1 2011, 09:03 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(se7en8ight @ Nov 1 2011, 08:58 PM)
i couldn't configure mms settings for my W.

anyone could? i'm using maxis. *100# ain't helping..perhaps W is too new? tongue.gif
maxis apn settings

game4life
post Nov 2 2011, 01:38 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Nov 2 2011, 01:34 PM)
the only downside is the screen right, TFT.

maybe will buy this, seem good enough for HD gaming and movies biggrin.gif
the screen is S-LCD. not TFT smile.gif
game4life
post Nov 2 2011, 02:17 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Nov 2 2011, 02:08 PM)
so it is better than TFT then?  sweat.gif
TFT is the technology. so basically, it is Sony Super lcd tft

This post has been edited by game4life: Nov 2 2011, 03:20 PM
game4life
post Nov 2 2011, 06:33 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Nov 2 2011, 05:10 PM)
yeap... for security reason, best off geolocation...

the built was nice... the battery cover used same mechanism as galaxy s... very tight even tighter than galaxy s... unlike galaxy s the material used is softer and more flexible... can be bend easier (i mean the battery cover)...

the screen dont have bold edge though (refer galaxy s), meaning screen protector will be tear off easier... most other brand phone have same design so not a big issue... just personal preference...

no gorilla glass, so becareful, dont drop it face down... else i think most smartphone wont survice heavy drop, unlike the bar phone (even drop from few floors still in tip top condition)...
nod.gif must handle the phone with care.
for example, galaxy ace
even though it has gorilla glass, it will still break.
game4life
post Nov 2 2011, 07:25 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(ThEbOrEdBoY @ Nov 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
Tis hp support adobe flash?
yes nod.gif

QUOTE(se7en8ight @ Nov 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
ouch..that must've hurt man. seeing the crack everytime wanna use the phone  cry.gif
tongue.gif not mine, it's from other user.
game4life
post Nov 2 2011, 09:10 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:05 PM)
i oledi back in KL... LOL...
1. new fw? u refer to Ace or W?
3. 10.1 is good enough...
Ace with gorilla glass meh?
yes. http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/product...l-products-list
game4life
post Nov 2 2011, 09:55 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 2 2011, 09:37 PM)
Actually I was aiming for SGSII or Galaxy Nexus but have to really save up a lot for it since they cost a lot more than Galaxy W.

My main concern is actually how well the web browsing performs as this might be my primary use. I like the smoothness and fluidity of scrolling/multi touch pinch to zoom in the SGS II a lot actually, but surprisingly this phone performs similarly! So yeah, most probably going to get this phone perhaps, somewhere early next year. Better for wallet as I need to fund for other stuffs too tongue.gif

And btw TS, would appreciate if you could make a proper main page for this thread smile.gif
nod.gif it's smooth @7.00 onwards

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:46 AM