Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V9, Read latest post for latest promotion
Cheesenium
Dec 4 2011, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Dec 4 2011, 07:31 AM) borderlands or brink? Humm None, i would say based on my experience on both games. Borderland is very boring on single player, but get it if you have coop partner. Brink barely has anyone playing now, so no, as single player is just bots on multiplayer maps. Its potentially a good game but ruined by bugs.
Cyrus2k
Dec 4 2011, 08:32 AM
Anyone interested with Borderlands GOTY 4 pack?
Grif
Dec 4 2011, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 4 2011, 07:54 AM) borderlands is naise. it is like diablo with guns in first person mode. This. (I still haven't finished my second playthrough.)
ray148
Dec 4 2011, 09:57 AM
demit borderlands...why DLC pack is more expensive???
qhalidx
Dec 4 2011, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 4 2011, 07:54 AM) borderlands is naise. it is like diablo with guns in first person mode. okay for me..just teh map is damn huge. but weapon selection is like deimos said..niase..the quest are a bit tedious due long travel distance but the boom are very satisfiying
kianweic
Dec 4 2011, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Dec 4 2011, 07:31 AM) borderlands or brink? Humm Borderlands. Can sink many hours into it. FPS Diablo.
Deimos Tel`Arin
Dec 4 2011, 10:23 AM
imo brink is nice too if you dun mind playing with bots and if the game would be less buggy does not crash to deskstop.  reminds me of playing wolf et and et quake wars
kianweic
Dec 4 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 4 2011, 10:23 AM) imo brink is nice too if you dun mind playing with bots and if the game would be less buggy does not crash to deskstop.  reminds me of playing wolf et and et quake wars How much space required for Brink?
zehtahs
Dec 4 2011, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 4 2011, 10:28 AM) How much space required for Brink? steam showing 5882mb folder size 5.8 gb
sasaug
Dec 4 2011, 12:14 PM
Try brink demo before u buy..brink wont even startup in my pc =.=
TStalexeh
Dec 4 2011, 03:41 PM
JinXXX
Dec 4 2011, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 4 2011, 03:41 PM) lets hope this and sins will have 75% off for xmas sales  yum yum
kianweic
Dec 4 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 4 2011, 04:29 PM) lets hope this and sins will have 75% off for xmas sales  yum yum I am waiting for that too.
Eoma
Dec 4 2011, 08:50 PM
- ,. -
Hmmm, Risen is 80% off on Amazon @ 5.99.
Worth it ? and most importantly, can be added into Steam ? (from what I googled, it doesn't exclusively say it is Steamworks, but *should* work).
This post has been edited by Eoma: Dec 4 2011, 08:51 PM
diablos
Dec 4 2011, 09:35 PM

I am still thinking whether to buy brink or not.... the bot on single player looks stupid... but I played multiplayer is fun.... only my ping is 150++ sometime get disconnected.....
kianweic
Dec 4 2011, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(Eoma @ Dec 4 2011, 08:50 PM) Hmmm, Risen is 80% off on Amazon @ 5.99. Worth it ? and most importantly, can be added into Steam ? (from what I googled, it doesn't exclusively say it is Steamworks, but *should* work). Not according to this list though: Steamwork Games
Eoma
Dec 4 2011, 09:53 PM
- ,. -
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 4 2011, 09:36 PM) Not according to this list though: Steamwork GamesActually it is supported. From the link you gave, there's a pre 2011 list, which includes Risen. http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...1&postcount=505Though another CD key selling shop says you can't register retail keys in Steam. http://www.cjs-cdkeys.com/products/Risen-Retail-Key.html Though won't get it either way, seems that there are many bugs left unsolved. This post has been edited by Eoma: Dec 4 2011, 09:54 PM
Angel of Deth
Dec 4 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(diablos @ Dec 4 2011, 09:35 PM) I am still thinking whether to buy brink or not.... the bot on single player looks stupid... but I played multiplayer is fun.... only my ping is 150++ sometime get disconnected..... But for how long? The community is dead and probably not last longer. Save your money on something else. It's very easy decision, at least for me.
diablos
Dec 4 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Dec 4 2011, 10:33 PM) But for how long? The community is dead and probably not last longer. Save your money on something else. It's very easy decision, at least for me. yup..... already deleted the game after seeing that the community is dead...
azzaim92
Dec 4 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(diablos @ Dec 4 2011, 10:39 PM) yup..... already deleted the game after seeing that the community is dead... for some reason, my gameplay is really laggy, even at low setting ...eventhough COD MW3 can play normal, crysis 1&2 no problem and skyrim at normal... zzz