126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V9, Read latest post for latest promotion

ahbenchai
post Dec 3 2011, 12:32 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

last few days my steam cant get pass the "steam - updating" part, always get not responding error, so i reinstall the thing, but still trouble connecting to steam, why D:
last time no prob also
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 3 2011, 06:57 AM

2,776 posts

The lucky draw winners are announced everyday?
kianweic
post Dec 3 2011, 08:31 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Who won?
JinXXX
post Dec 3 2011, 08:48 AM

2,516 posts

thought they need a day or two to announce the winners ?

eg day 3 announce winner of day 1.. day 4 for day 2.. and so on...
sai86
post Dec 3 2011, 10:07 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^the T&C state require 2 days to decide the winner.

as JinXXX stated.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2011, 10:09 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i tot they wun announce winners one?
kianweic
post Dec 3 2011, 10:17 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Galactic Civilization 2 is on Steam.

Nice to see more Stardock games here.
Lurker
post Dec 3 2011, 10:35 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Arkham city is not on steam now?
kianweic
post Dec 3 2011, 10:37 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 3 2011, 10:35 AM)
Arkham city is not on steam now?
It is, just region restricted.
Hornet
post Dec 3 2011, 11:35 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 3 2011, 10:37 AM)
It is, just region restricted.
Is that permanent? sad.gif
Or are we just getting it later
kianweic
post Dec 3 2011, 11:53 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Dec 3 2011, 11:35 AM)
Is that permanent?  sad.gif
Or are we just getting it later
Probably permanent.

Something to do with GFWL, ie. Malaysia not supported. Just get your Singaporean friends to buy for you.
fat cat
post Dec 3 2011, 12:45 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 3 2011, 11:53 AM)
Probably permanent.

Something to do with GFWL, ie. Malaysia not supported. Just get your Singaporean friends to buy for you.
thats' a lie, gta 4 has GFWL but yet its available to all Malaysians. it's just the publishers that decide the region locking.
Lurker
post Dec 3 2011, 12:48 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Batman AA goty version can buy. Just the AC dun hv
alex82
post Dec 3 2011, 01:33 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Dec 3 2011, 12:45 PM)
thats' a lie, gta 4 has GFWL but yet its available to all Malaysians. it's just the publishers that decide the region locking.
actually what kianweic said is true, Batman Arkham City used SSA key ( Server Side Auth ) which mean once you activated the key it will tie to that GFWl account permanently, therefor if ur using a malaysian gfwl account and try to activate the key, gfwl will locked your key and ask you to buy a new copy of the game.

happen to me before until i have to contact gfwl support to get my key resetted and use the key on new created US gfwl account

GTA 4 does't use SSA and can be activated up to 15 different gfwl account

-Torrz
post Dec 3 2011, 04:13 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

^hence there exists a reason why you shouldnt support Rocksteady on PC. DX11 issue has not been addressed yet, I heard.
noobfc
post Dec 3 2011, 04:36 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

games won by the wishlist winners

taken from SPUF
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=2267716
kianweic
post Dec 3 2011, 04:39 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Dec 3 2011, 12:45 PM)
QUOTE(alex82 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:33 PM)
actually what kianweic said is true, Batman Arkham City used SSA key ( Server Side Auth ) which mean once you activated the key it will tie to that GFWl account permanently, therefor if ur using a malaysian gfwl account and try to activate the key, gfwl will locked your key and ask you to buy a new copy of the game.

happen to me before until i have to contact gfwl support to get my key resetted and use the key on new created US gfwl account

GTA 4 does't use SSA and can be activated up to 15 different gfwl account
Thank you for your detail explanation.
Hornet
post Dec 3 2011, 04:46 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Dec 3 2011, 04:36 PM)

games won by the wishlist winners

taken from SPUF
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=2267716
Safe to say I did not win. No Wolfenstein sad.gif

HumbleCMY
post Dec 3 2011, 04:53 PM

96 posts

Erm just asking, how to enter the contest?

Is it add 10 games to wishlist then go into ( eg: today Dungeon Siege 3) page?
Hornet
post Dec 3 2011, 04:57 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Dec 3 2011, 04:53 PM)
Erm just asking, how to enter the contest?

Is it add 10 games to wishlist then go into ( eg: today Dungeon Siege 3) page?
You need at least 10 games in your wishlist, if you already have 10 games there, then no need to add anymore.

Then yes, you just need to visit the page for the game on promotion shown at the top. Make sure you are log in first if you view it from a web browser, or do it from your Steam software.

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:57 AM