1,132 posts

my cat really hate water.. really annoyed when wanna bathe it
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2011, 09:15 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Oct 29 2011, 12:26 AM)
LOL everybody in cats world face the same problem laugh.gif your cat hate water, mine hate water too tongue.gif

thats why sometimes petshop that has groomer will make "aiyo" face when i send my cat.. because its CAT tongue.gif

i have a friend who say his cat likes water. so he teach me how to bath a cat. BUT i will never do what he did. He used that ANGRY mode bath. His cat does not like that water, but afraid of him tongue.gif so ofcourse that afraid cat will seat, if move, a hand might bang the head. Cruelty!!

So my advice to you,
- you can start by wet your hand, and then touch their fur slowly until they know its water going to be pour soon.
- "be patience".
- Sing a song with your cat but not shouting.
- make sure the water pipe is close, because that sound might disturb them. cat already stress in bathroom.
- if you use that shower water heater, don't shot directly to the cat. start from behind.
- i prefer to use water dipper (or u can use small container or tupperwear), and pour slowly on their fur. with this method, there's no sound, slow means relax.
- while bathing, play around their neck, the loving that too..
- and ofcourse get wet with them thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post Oct 29 2011, 09:20 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ Oct 28 2011, 02:30 PM)
guys, my 8 month kitten pregnant alrdy.i
thought wanna wait till she 1 year old then bring for spay.
i guess whenn she give birth another 3 month i have to let go all the new born kittens....
sorry to hear about that.. well to be specific you have to wait more than 3 months. if you are too desperate to let go the kitten, maybe around when they are 2-3 months old (this time they should know how to eat by themself). So basically, you need to wait until 3 (pregnancy) + 3 months old = 6 months nod.gif

prepare money bro.. its not cheap when it comes to pregnancy cat and then kittens.
asstoash
post Oct 29 2011, 12:06 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 29 2011, 09:20 AM)
sorry to hear about that.. well to be specific you have to wait more than 3 months. if you are too desperate to let go the kitten, maybe around when they are 2-3 months old (this time they should know how to eat by themself). So basically, you need to wait until 3 (pregnancy) + 3 months old = 6 months  nod.gif

prepare money bro.. its not cheap when it comes to pregnancy cat and then kittens.
i guess i will keep all the kitten till they reach 2-3 month age.till someone want to adopt them. smile.gif
i already got 3 tier cage.hopefully all will turn ok....
jovyn
post Oct 30 2011, 09:29 AM

309 posts

wanted to ask...

dog fur or cat fur will drop more easily?

my cat drop the fur kinda lot....sad.gif

i feed him only royal canin / ANF / fish for cat...

which brand of cat food is better?
TSelfreakz
post Oct 30 2011, 03:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Oct 30 2011, 09:29 AM)
wanted to ask...

dog fur or cat fur will drop more easily?

my cat drop the fur kinda lot....sad.gif

i feed him only royal canin / ANF / fish for cat...

which brand of cat food is better?
I don't own dogs.. but my cat still shed its fur..

its normal if they drop fur.. its not always the food problem for A LOT of fur drop.

you also need to check:

- long hair or short hair?

- how many times do you brush / comb your cat per day?

- is your cat spayed/neutered? if no, then u must know cat on heat/horny will go on stress mode if there's no partner. this stress also include loss of fur. and lost of fur around their back, butt, and tail.

- how many times do u bath your cat a week/month?

- check your cat for parasites such as flea, tick, lice.. all this parasite makes your cat feel itchy n they will start scratching and fur drops. Lice is very popular to weaken the fur roots, they eat and live at the fur.

Cat furs are also like human hair.. we drop our hair too daily.

When you have cats, you need to consider the fur too.. thats what you going to face everyday. Like i warn people who used black shirt if they come to my house. and tell them don't complaint cos i have cat tongue.gif

A lot is normal for cat, because they do have alot of fur. BUT you might not want OR it is a problem if you found patch/botak area.. now this is serious thing - might have parasites.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Oct 30 2011, 07:36 PM
SUStheboys
post Oct 30 2011, 09:44 PM

88 posts

There will be a new show in Animal Planet on 11 November... I dun remember the title....It's all about cat stuff...
verulin
post Oct 30 2011, 09:58 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(theboys @ Oct 30 2011, 09:44 PM)
There will be a new show in Animal Planet on 11 November... I dun remember the title....It's all about cat stuff...
cats 101?
xxx306
post Oct 31 2011, 10:35 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Oct 27 2011, 07:34 AM)
I usually go to Klinik Yuan for vacine as he charges RM25 only. Extra RM5 for deworming.  Another vet is Dr. Zoul who is home base in Seri Kembangan. Vacine less than RM30 too. Service tip top and some more open at night so can go after work.  thumbup.gif

You can buy the pill popper which makes feeding pills so easy rclxms.gif
Hi cutiepie,

May i know where can i find Dr. Zoul vet? I want to vaccine n deworm my adopted kitten. I live at SK.

tq!
verulin
post Oct 31 2011, 06:57 PM

33 posts

has anyone had a cat with a stiff joint? stiff as in it can't bend at all, but not painful
TSelfreakz
post Oct 31 2011, 07:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(theboys @ Oct 30 2011, 09:44 PM)
QUOTE(verulin @ Oct 30 2011, 09:58 PM)
cats 101?
OR "must love cats" ??
verulin
post Oct 31 2011, 07:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 31 2011, 07:09 PM)
OR "must love cats" ??
no I think it ended already
Artemis7
post Nov 1 2011, 12:41 AM

hey guys~
i think my cat got fungus because he keep grooming himself until certain parts of his body botak already~

sent to vet to run all sorts of test but it's all negative~!

should i still use melasob to bath him weekly just for prevention?

Added on November 1, 2011, 12:43 amby the way, i want to get a cat harness~

in the market, i only see for dog~ seldom can find cat products~

all cats lover~ any idea?

This post has been edited by Artemis7: Nov 1 2011, 12:43 AM
CutiePie69
post Nov 1 2011, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(Artemis7 @ Nov 1 2011, 01:41 AM)
hey guys~
i think my cat got fungus because he keep grooming himself until certain parts of his body botak already~

Added on November 1, 2011, 12:43 amby the way, i want to get a cat harness~

in the market, i only see for dog~ seldom can find cat products~

all cats lover~ any idea?
Hi...

I have cats harness for sale.
Please log into http ://felixthecats.weebly.com
badtzcarol
post Nov 1 2011, 09:50 AM

woh ,finally a new version ! rclxms.gif

Guffy become very heavy now

planning bring him to spray after this month

Does anyone spray their cat at SPCA ?

greenman_10
post Nov 1 2011, 01:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ Oct 28 2011, 02:30 PM)
guys, my 8 month kitten pregnant alrdy.i
thought wanna wait till she 1 year old then bring for spay.
i guess whenn she give birth another 3 month i have to let go all the new born kittens....
Yo, same case here. My lovely lady is pregnant. Very manja. And act very adult like already. Haihyo~ Tak sempat i spay her... She ate a lot lately, which is always calling for food. doh.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Oct 29 2011, 12:26 AM)
My cat doesn't really hate water because she was bathe regularly at the pet shop when she was a kitten. She loves being bathe now. No fuss. But i realize, kitty is clenaer than dog because she grooms herself alot and hates dirty. smile.gif

This post has been edited by greenman_10: Nov 1 2011, 02:01 PM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 1 2011, 02:27 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Artemis7 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:41 AM)
hey guys~

maybe your cat is on heat... if not yet neuter.. normally around back and tail area go botak..

but weird if a vet can't give solution.. it should be on heat or parasite such as RINGWORM.. and sometimes food allergy.

what medicine did your vet give you after check up? cream maybe?

my female cat got ringworm before.. botak at the leg.. they give injection shot, and a cream. and it cure.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 1 2011, 02:29 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Nov 1 2011, 09:50 AM)
woh ,finally a new version ! rclxms.gif

Guffy become very heavy now

planning bring him to spray after this month

Does anyone spray their cat at SPCA ?
congratulation on planning to spay smile.gif i can sure your cat will be a good cat.. trust me..

i never spay at spca.. but i believe they also did a good job and cheaper. try give them a call and ask about procedure and i think you its better to call and make appointment, well spca always busy and see if doc is available or not smile.gif

good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
Rev (^_^')
post Nov 1 2011, 03:50 PM

103 posts

Why my cat's cheek become 'kembung sebelah'?? Usually how much ar if send to vet? Never send a cat to a vet before.. cry.gif cry.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 1 2011, 08:04 PM

3,905 posts

happy.gif')+Nov 1 2011, 03:50 PM-->
QUOTE(Rev (happy.gif') @ Nov 1 2011, 03:50 PM)
Why my cat's cheek become 'kembung sebelah'?? Usually how much ar if send to vet? Never send a cat to a vet before..  cry.gif  cry.gif
sound so serious... i tried google for some info.. some say it could be tooth or gum infection. but we never know... some say "abscess" problem..

you can refer to this website i found = http://www.thecatsite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=169790 .. someone post a picture of swollen cheek...

it can be very painful, even worst if confirm tooth or gums infection your cat might have eating and drinking problem. drinking problem may lead to dehydrated sad.gif

i'm very sure your cat need help and vet.. i can't estimated.. but get ready at least RM50-100...

u can tell the vet you cant afford too much charge, make sure it is minimal to reduce the pain and fix the problem. Cos some vet, they expect people to be so rich, and started to charge for something that is not necessary.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 1 2011, 08:08 PM

158 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:34 AM