158 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

badtzcarol
post Nov 2 2011, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Oct 29 2011, 12:26 AM)
my cat really hate water.. really annoyed when wanna bathe it
my cat scared water, but he is curious too
i din use the shower

i use wet towel to bath my cat (but 3 months once ,lol )
he will feel more safe compare to using shower , scary

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 1 2011, 02:29 PM)
congratulation on planning to spay smile.gif i can sure your cat will be a good cat.. trust me..

i never spay at spca.. but i believe they also did a good job and cheaper. try give them a call and ask about procedure and i think you its better to call and make appointment, well spca always busy and see if doc is available or not smile.gif

good luck  icon_rolleyes.gif
yea yea
actually i already planned to spay him on the moment i bring him back home
now just worried about the weight
after spay will gain weight again , and he is a fat cat now laugh.gif

thx bro ,will call to SPCA for detail when i' prepare...

Rev (^_^')
post Nov 3 2011, 12:30 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 1 2011, 08:04 PM)
sound so serious... i tried google for some info.. some say it could be tooth or gum infection. but we never know... some say "abscess" problem..

you can refer to this website i found = http://www.thecatsite.com/forums/showthread.php?t=169790  .. someone post a picture of swollen cheek...

it can be very painful, even worst if confirm tooth or gums infection your cat might have eating and drinking problem. drinking problem may lead to dehydrated sad.gif

i'm very sure your cat need help and vet.. i can't estimated.. but get ready at least RM50-100...

u can tell the vet you cant afford too much charge, make sure it is minimal to reduce the pain and fix the problem. Cos some vet, they expect people to be so rich, and started to charge for something that is not necessary.
Thank you very much for the info! notworthy.gif
I'll try my best to persuade my parents to send him to the vet. rclxub.gif
beawolf64
post Nov 4 2011, 10:53 AM

hi guys...just wanna share some photo of my cat...
Love them a lot.

Jebat of northersabre

Tiara of northersabre

My passion and dream come true lol...enjoy guys.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by beawolf64: Nov 4 2011, 10:58 AM
emy_xvidia
post Nov 4 2011, 12:41 PM

2,735 posts

hi, i have a kitten (himalayan persian) aged 4months. but im having a confusion. Which RC should i give him? Im planning to give him RC Persian Kitten 32. The previous owner has been giving him RC Sensible 33. But after doin some reading, it seems my cat is more suitable to RC Persian Kitten 32 on paper. What do you guys recommend? notworthy.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 4 2011, 08:50 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 4 2011, 12:41 PM)
hi, i have a kitten (himalayan persian) aged 4months. but im having a confusion. Which RC should i give him? Im planning to give him RC Persian Kitten 32. The previous owner has been giving him RC Sensible 33. But after doin some reading, it seems my cat is more suitable to RC Persian Kitten 32 on paper. What do you guys recommend?  notworthy.gif
4 months should go for RC Persian Kitten 32 smile.gif ... kitten should eat kitten food for full nutrition, fat and protein. If you only have 1 kitten, then im sure you can afford Persian kitten 32 thumbup.gif

Maybe the previous owner feed Sensible 33 because it is cheap.. and he/she has alot of cats.

TSelfreakz
post Nov 4 2011, 08:51 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Nov 4 2011, 10:53 AM)
hi guys...just wanna share some photo of my cat...
Love them a lot.

Jebat of northersabre

My passion and dream come true lol...enjoy guys.. icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif congratulation dream come true..... sure beribu ribu ni laugh.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 4 2011, 10:47 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 4 2011, 08:50 PM)
4 months should go for RC Persian Kitten 32 smile.gif ... kitten should eat kitten food for full nutrition, fat and protein. If you only have 1 kitten, then im sure you can afford Persian kitten 32  thumbup.gif

Maybe the previous owner feed Sensible 33 because it is cheap.. and he/she has alot of cats.
hi thanks for your advice. and ya after doing some reading, I have decided to go for the RC Persian Kitten 32. Hope he could be so fat and lazy! rclxms.gif tongue.gif
jovyn
post Nov 4 2011, 10:49 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Oct 30 2011, 03:23 PM)
I don't own dogs.. but my cat still shed its fur..

its normal if they drop fur.. its not always the food problem for A LOT of fur drop.

you also need to check:

- long hair or short hair?

- how many times do you brush / comb your cat per day?

- is your cat spayed/neutered? if no, then u must know cat on heat/horny will go on stress mode if there's no partner. this stress also include loss of fur. and lost of fur around their back, butt, and tail.

- how many times do u bath your cat a week/month?

- check your cat for parasites such as flea, tick, lice.. all this parasite makes your cat feel itchy n they will start scratching and fur drops. Lice is very popular to weaken the fur roots, they eat and live at the fur.
Cat furs are also like human hair.. we drop our hair too daily.

When you have cats, you need to consider the fur too.. thats what you going to face everyday. Like i warn people who used black shirt if they come to my house. and tell them don't complaint cos i have cat tongue.gif

A lot is normal for cat, because they do have alot of fur. BUT you might not want OR it is a problem if you found patch/botak area.. now this is serious thing - might have parasites.
thanks for the details sharing...biggrin.gif

I found this kitty lat yr december...he consider short and got neuter around September....

Very notty like to jump here n there...haizzz

i was concern on his fur/hair....as my baby is coming out soon...^^lll

here my cat photo Milo few months ago... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jovyn: Nov 4 2011, 10:54 PM
jAck66
post Nov 5 2011, 12:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Nov 4 2011, 10:49 PM)

I found this kitty lat yr december...he consider short and got neuter around September....

my oh my..my Junior...

TSelfreakz
post Nov 5 2011, 12:48 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Nov 4 2011, 10:49 PM)

OMG so good looking! dont worry to much about fur shedding.. all cats owner will have that fur thingy going on in the house, my case, especially my bed, shirt, jeans, sofa LOL.. its normal.. again, unless u see something moving on the fur and skin OR patches.. then something is wrong smile.gif

but seriously that kitty is GOOD LOOKING! thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 5 2011, 12:49 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
hi thanks for your advice. and ya after doing some reading, I have decided to go for the RC Persian Kitten 32. Hope he could be so fat and lazy!  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
LUCKY cat to eat RC hahaha.. ssshhh don't tell my cats.. or else they get jealous because your cat food is ROYAL food ahahha rclxm9.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 5 2011, 02:29 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 5 2011, 12:49 AM)
LUCKY cat to eat RC hahaha.. ssshhh don't tell my cats.. or else they get jealous because your cat food is ROYAL food ahahha  rclxm9.gif
only my in-house Himalayan eats RC. blush.gif I rehome those pasar cats as well but well, they dont have the chance to eat RC. bangkrup me later. cry.gif they only eat nasik plus ikan kembung gaul2 mixed with Tesco kibbles. blush.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 5 2011, 09:52 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 5 2011, 02:29 PM)
only my in-house Himalayan eats RC.  blush.gif  I rehome those pasar cats as well but well, they dont have the chance to eat RC. bangkrup me later.  cry.gif  they only eat nasik plus ikan kembung gaul2 mixed with Tesco kibbles.  blush.gif
well at least still OK lah kan than the pity stray cat that have to eat rubbish and left over food cry.gif
jason86
post Nov 6 2011, 10:55 AM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

Hana with his new shirt Attached Image
GameFr3ak
post Nov 7 2011, 11:57 AM

3,849 posts

sigh.. why does cat pee on bed? Is it a territorial problem? It's a male cat btw sad.gif

Will I solve this issue if I got him neutered?
jovyn
post Nov 7 2011, 01:11 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Nov 5 2011, 12:45 AM)
my oh my..my Junior...

lol....really look the same... wub.gif

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 5 2011, 12:48 AM)
OMG so good looking! dont worry to much about fur shedding.. all cats owner will have that fur thingy going on in the house, my case, especially my bed, shirt, jeans, sofa LOL.. its normal.. again, unless u see something moving on the fur and skin OR patches.. then something is wrong smile.gif

but seriously that kitty is GOOD LOOKING! thumbup.gif
good looking....but notty like sial....doh.gif

nowadays he likes to jump here n there up to our sofa...if jump nicely, im ok la....but he use his claws to grab hold of him....my poor leather sofa.... cry.gif

how to stop this behavior?
verulin
post Nov 7 2011, 04:29 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 7 2011, 11:57 AM)
sigh.. why does cat pee on bed? Is it a territorial problem? It's a male cat btw sad.gif

Will I solve this issue if I got him neutered?
maybe the smell of pee is still on the bed, so he pees there when he smells it
neutering may or may not help
do you have any other cats? how many litter boxes do you have and where do you put it?
GameFr3ak
post Nov 7 2011, 04:57 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(verulin @ Nov 7 2011, 04:29 PM)
maybe the smell of pee is still on the bed, so he pees there when he smells it
neutering may or may not help
do you have any other cats? how many litter boxes do you have and where do you put it?
ok ill tell more in detail.

I went on a trip for a couple of days, so i got my good friend to take care of him. First 1 week, he's all fine, pee & poo in the litter box.

Then the next week my friend told me 2 occasions that he peed on his bed.

1. My cat was ppooping half way then he open the front door he rushed out wanting to go out... (I suspect cats around the neighborhood, maybe even female cats)

2. My friend smell something wrong with his mum's bed then found wet surface on the blanket, pee rclxub.gif

My cat did the same once in my home, on the bed as well. That was when I forgot to change the sand of the litterbox. Too smell I thought.

But both above situations are with clean new sand. I've only got 1 Litterbox....

My home is a condo so there's no cats around (I think, not sure about other floors).

So does getting him neutered will fix this issue ? I think it might be some kinda territorial issue, my friend's house used to have a stray cat sneaking in to his house. It's a male as well. Maybe coz of the scent?

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Nov 7 2011, 04:57 PM
verulin
post Nov 7 2011, 08:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 7 2011, 04:57 PM)
ok ill tell more in detail.

I went on a trip for a couple of days, so i got my good friend to take care of him. First 1 week, he's all fine, pee & poo in the litter box.

Then the next week my friend told me 2 occasions that he peed on his bed.

1. My cat was ppooping half way then he open the front door he rushed out wanting to go out... (I suspect cats around the neighborhood, maybe even female cats)

2. My friend smell something wrong with his mum's bed then found wet surface on the blanket, pee  rclxub.gif
My cat did the same once in my home, on the bed as well. That was when I forgot to change the sand of the litterbox. Too smell I thought.

But both above situations are with clean new sand. I've only got 1 Litterbox....

My home is a condo so there's no cats around (I think, not sure about other floors).
So does getting him neutered will fix this issue ? I think it might be some kinda territorial issue, my friend's house used to have a stray cat sneaking in to his house. It's a male as well. Maybe coz of the scent?
okay so when litterbox is dirty, he'll pee on your bed. that's understandable.

but even when it's clean, it only happens at your friend's house?
if yes, that he was probably freaked out by the other cats and wanted to scent mark his home.
cats sometimes pee where they shouldn't when they feel stressed/insecure

like I said, neutering might be able to help, but all cats are different and some might not stop.
but i'd still recommend you to do it anyway. my cat used to spray for no reason, then after neutering he stopped

btw,
also wanna recommend everyone to read Vicky Hall's books. She's like the Cesar Millan of cats tongue.gif

This post has been edited by verulin: Nov 7 2011, 08:24 PM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 8 2011, 12:50 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Nov 7 2011, 01:11 PM)
lol....really look the same... wub.gif
good looking....but notty like sial....doh.gif

nowadays he likes to jump here n there up to our sofa...if jump nicely, im ok la....but he use his claws to grab hold of him....my poor leather sofa.... cry.gif

how to stop this behavior?
haha you cannot stop cat doing that... cats will never listen to you. they are not dogs to receive command tongue.gif

kitten normally will be that notty jumper and trying something new. look at my house.. no nice accessories LOL.. why? because my cats like to do something with it till it break. ahaha.. so my house is not a fancy nice look house with expensive accessories tongue.gif

adults are not that notty, but they can understand when u dont like what they r doing. if they go to one spot, and it is "no cat" area, just move them away.. repeating this they will understand...

158 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:24 PM