37 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 710, Undeniably Cutest Lumia

Taipan052
post Oct 1 2012, 11:39 PM

76 posts

Guys.. Just want to share my experience.. I did check my imei in internet and found that my hp is for britain market.. Is my hp consideres ap set? But ncc never charge me anything when i sent for repair.

How to check whether our hp is original or ap set?

And just to share.. Since i didnt have the receipt with me, ncc only refer to manufacturing date for warranty claim. My hp is manufactured on march 2012.
If u have receipt, then the warranty shall follow the date of purchase.
nickyew
post Oct 2 2012, 09:51 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:39 PM)
Guys.. Just want to share my experience.. I did check my imei in internet and found that my hp is for britain market.. Is my hp consideres ap set? But ncc never charge me anything when i sent for repair.

How to check whether our hp is original or ap set?

And just to share.. Since i didnt have the receipt with me, ncc only refer to manufacturing date for warranty claim. My hp is manufactured on march 2012.
If u have receipt, then the warranty shall follow the date of purchase.
i GUESS if it is ORI by Avaxx or Zitron the set and battery should bear their stickers as they are the sole distributors for Nokia in Malaysia and the SIRIM sticker as well whereby AP sets always with the sticker of the shop from where you buy the set from (eg. ABC Telecomunication etc...)

i also GUESS that nowadays they are using online system and they dont depend on those warranty card / receipt so much like before; so lets say you buy from a handphone shop (other than nokia shop) which bear the Avaxx or Zitron sticker, so once the phone is sold to you the shop will notify the authorized dealer/nokia maybe not immediately, maybe on weekly/monthly basis during inventory updates. so your set is automatically under warranty. Warranty card and receipt is just a backup and to be precised on the date and just in case if anything else happen.

about the IMEI issue i have no idea how to GUESS icon_question.gif and for NCC it is always hard to guess their reaction towards certain issue, they never fail to surprise us LOL!

This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 2 2012, 09:58 AM
Taipan052
post Oct 2 2012, 10:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 2 2012, 09:51 AM)
i GUESS if it is ORI by Avaxx or Zitron the set and battery should bear their stickers as they are the sole distributors for Nokia in Malaysia and the SIRIM sticker as well whereby AP sets always with the sticker of the shop from where you buy the set from (eg. ABC Telecomunication etc...)

i also GUESS that nowadays they are using online system and they dont depend on those warranty card / receipt so much like before; so lets say you buy from a handphone shop (other than nokia shop) which bear the Avaxx or Zitron sticker, so once the phone is sold to you the shop will notify the authorized dealer/nokia maybe not immediately, maybe on weekly/monthly basis during inventory updates. so your set is automatically under warranty. Warranty card and receipt is just a backup and to be precised on the date and just in case if anything else happen.

about the IMEI issue i have no idea how to GUESS icon_question.gif and for NCC it is always hard to guess their reaction towards certain issue, they never fail to surprise us LOL!
LOL. i think i'm lucky enough coz they're not checking whether it's AP or Ori.
all they know if it's still under manufactured date warranty, then no issue i guess.

but when i asked my father in law (yeah i bought from him 2nd hand at rm500 tongue.gif), he did mention the shop register the phone via online. dunno true or not.. tongue.gif

nickyew
post Oct 2 2012, 10:20 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:01 AM)
all they know if it's still under manufactured date warranty, then no issue i guess.

but when i asked my father in law (yeah i bought from him 2nd hand at rm500 tongue.gif), he did mention the shop register the phone via online. dunno true or not.. tongue.gif
maybe your set is ORI, sometimes info tru internet is not 99% correct. aiyahhh you should try to get it for free since he is your FIL tongue.gif
lee82gx
post Oct 2 2012, 10:38 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:01 AM)

just open the back cover and battery, there should be plenty of AVAXX stickers I guess....

Never heard before that Nokia CC is servicing AP sets for free....I'd be happy if its true cos mine is also AP set from Singapore lol.

Taipan052
post Oct 2 2012, 10:58 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 2 2012, 10:38 AM)
just open the back cover and battery, there should be plenty of AVAXX stickers I guess....

Never heard before that Nokia CC is servicing AP sets for free....I'd be happy if its true cos mine is also AP set from Singapore lol.
lol. so easy. hahah. ya got AVAXX sticker.
i tot it's AP since the IMEI showing the phone is for Great Britain region.
i forgot which link that i use

thanks by the way for the tips tongue.gif
nickyew
post Oct 3 2012, 04:05 PM

86 posts

L710 AP Set at RM52x...what a bargain! Anyone interested?! LOL brows.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 4:46 pmhttp://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Original-Blue-Battery-Door-Cover-Case-Back-Battery-For-Nokia-Lumia-710-/150915238040?pt=PDA_Accessories&hash=item23233fc898

anyone interested in getting the blue(cyan) battery cover? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 3 2012, 04:46 PM
Taipan052
post Oct 3 2012, 10:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 3 2012, 04:05 PM)
L710 AP Set at RM52x...what a bargain! Anyone interested?! LOL brows.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on October 3, 2012, 4:46 pmhttp://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Original-Blue-Battery-Door-Cover-Case-Back-Battery-For-Nokia-Lumia-710-/150915238040?pt=PDA_Accessories&hash=item23233fc898

anyone interested in getting the blue(cyan) battery cover? tongue.gif
i'm going to shamelin plaza to visit this shop.
need to change the screen protector and probably purchase the casing too.

https://www.facebook.com/MobilogiSPA

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=1

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 3 2012, 10:23 PM
nickyew
post Oct 4 2012, 09:46 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:21 PM)
i'm going to shamelin plaza to visit this shop.
need to change the screen protector and probably purchase the casing too.

https://www.facebook.com/MobilogiSPA
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=1
is it Plaza 1 Shamelin? it is just few hundred metres from my office, previously i always go there (old town) to use their wifi before i discover that our lumia can use our laptop/desktop's internet connection...mind if i tag along wink.gif just wanna be busy body tongue.gif or maybe we can organize a mini lumia users' gathering brows.gif anyone?
but i dont see much shop open inside there, maybe i didnt explore enough...
anyway i found the price in your FaceBook links not cheap? maybe 2-3 times of the price from Ebay rclxub.gif
lee82gx
post Oct 4 2012, 09:53 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:EOIBSA:MY:3160

I took this, RM10 shipped...usually 2-4 weeks delivered to my post box.

Added on October 4, 2012, 9:54 amhttp://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=330753340373&ssPageName=ADME:B:EOIBSA:MY:3160

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Oct 4 2012, 09:54 AM
nickyew
post Oct 4 2012, 10:03 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 4 2012, 09:53 AM)
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:EOIBSA:MY:3160

that was nice friend! rclxms.gif
Taipan052
post Oct 4 2012, 05:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 4 2012, 09:46 AM)
is it Plaza 1 Shamelin? it is just few hundred metres from my office, previously i always go there (old town) to use their wifi before i discover that our lumia can use our laptop/desktop's internet connection...mind if i tag along wink.gif  just wanna be busy body tongue.gif or maybe we can organize a mini lumia users' gathering brows.gif anyone?
but i dont see much shop open inside there, maybe i didnt explore enough...
anyway i found the price in your FaceBook links not cheap? maybe 2-3 times of the price from Ebay rclxub.gif
hahaha.. i dunno.. it's all depends on our choice..
if buy there, expensive, but ready stock, and guarantee received the item.

if ebay has it's own +ve & -ve thing to consider
up to individual preference. i want to go find some screen protector. i know lyn forummer did sell. but want to look around first.
chonglol
post Oct 4 2012, 11:14 PM

224 posts

since the topic is on casing, i suggest you don't get the one from Nokia.

1. It does not provide much grip and it is not soft either therefore wont absorb that much impact if you drop it (although its better than nothing).

2. It will make it really hard to use the camera button, super hard to half-press and focus. I had to cut some of the joining material around the button to make it a little better. Power and volume controls are not too bad.

I paid RM20 or 30 for it (i cant really remember) at one of the PC fairs...was desperate at the time since i just got the phone new. Still using it now until i find a better replacement...so far havent found anything good yet sad.gif

This post has been edited by chonglol: Oct 4 2012, 11:18 PM
nickyew
post Oct 5 2012, 10:10 AM

86 posts

haha...long time no see bro chonglol thumbup.gif

for me look good casing doesnt protect, casing that protects doesnt look good icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 5 2012, 10:12 AM
chonglol
post Oct 5 2012, 09:23 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 5 2012, 10:10 AM)
haha...long time no see bro chonglol  thumbup.gif

for me look good casing doesnt protect, casing that protects doesnt look good icon_rolleyes.gif
haha yeah, ive been lurking around but not posting..lazy lol

yeah, same here, i want something that has grip when i hold it, i have sweaty palms sad.gif and protects when i drop it, which happens almost once a month...lol
Taipan052
post Oct 8 2012, 08:25 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 5 2012, 10:10 AM)
haha...long time no see bro chonglol  thumbup.gif

and for casing that do both (to protect & to make owner more handsome) doesn't come cheap!
laugh.gif laugh.gif
nickyew
post Oct 8 2012, 10:26 AM

86 posts

bro chonglol why dont you just put on a lanyard and gantung leher tongue.gif

taipan, lembu sudah beli tali tak mau bili kah...huhuh
chantakzee
post Oct 8 2012, 03:58 PM

84 posts

Hello guys , do you guys have the problem about camera ?

Mine has the problem that it focuses perfectly , the split moment before

showing the result shows the picture is captured perfectly but then the

result captured image is all blurry .
lee82gx
post Oct 8 2012, 04:13 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(chantakzee @ Oct 8 2012, 03:58 PM)
Hello guys , do you guys have the problem about camera ?

Mine has the problem that it focuses perfectly , the split moment before

showing the result shows the picture is captured perfectly but then the

result captured image is all blurry .
if you go outdoors with the sun shining and this problem is still there, then its a serious problem.

also is the flash ON?

sounds to me your shutter speed is too long.
chantakzee
post Oct 8 2012, 04:24 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 8 2012, 04:13 PM)
if you go outdoors with the sun shining and this problem is still there, then its a serious problem.

also is the flash ON?

sounds to me your shutter speed is too long.
Any suggestion ? Changing the iso?

37 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:57 PM