haven't got time to read the thread yet. planning to update the software first tonight.
Nokia Lumia 710, Undeniably Cutest Lumia
Aug 26 2012, 10:22 PM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
count me in! new lumia 710 user. bought second hand.
haven't got time to read the thread yet. planning to update the software first tonight. |
Aug 28 2012, 12:40 AM
hello all.. can someone quickly suggest me any shop that got sell lumia 710 casing? try to find high & low but unable to get one.
prefer aftermarket (if exist). original casing if the price not so expensive. Added on August 28, 2012, 8:48 amjust finish updating the os.. only camera extraz i found installed. but the following is missing 1) copy contact from phone to Sim 2) feature when you flip the phone face down and it will change to vibrate only am i missing something here? This post has been edited by Taipan052: Aug 28 2012, 08:48 AM |
Aug 28 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(chonglol @ Aug 28 2012, 02:02 PM) 1) i dont think windows phone has this feature for some reason 1) it does come out in "highlight" when i update the os thru zune last nite.. it's on the 1st update out of 3 updates in total.2) flipping the phone when you get a call will put it to silent, not vibrate 2) owh.. it's WHEN got call received.. i tot whenever u put back at top, it automatically put in silence.. |
Aug 28 2012, 06:26 PM
guys.. another question... why you guys mention the storage for 710 is 8GB?
when i check thru zune, it just showing 6GB? with 1.4GB reserve system space i only got 5GB+ to use..? Added on August 29, 2012, 9:02 ami think TuneIn Radio is another great apps too.. can listen to any radio station worldwide Useful Apps Credit to dausjkach QUOTE (dausjkach @ May 22 2012, 10:01 AM) Lets list down what kind of app, maybe we can share which one is really useful. For me so far: Whats App - Standard Malaysia Cinema - Show schedule for cinema in Malaysia 9Gag - Standard BookViser - Reading e-book, got cloud support with Skydrive and Dropbox Flashlight XT - Good flashlight app FB - Standard IM+ - For YM and MSN chat(works on background) WP7 news - Latest about Windows Phone and misc GNN(Game news Now) - Gaming news GPSInfo - To make sure whether your GPS is working or not ;p Handyscan - Scanning of documents PC File Download - Transfer files between PC and phone(using wifi IP) PC Remote - You can use your phone as remote mouse, keyboard or even remote access your whole desktop, but its a bit slow(using wifi IP) SkyMusic - If you hate using Zune for transferring songs, you can use this. Just upload songs to your Skydrive and download to phone by using this app. Then play it offline. Just don't expect it to load on artist pics like Zune does. Skyscanner - Flight schedule YouRang - Create ringtone directly from Youtube YouTube Pro - You can download youtube videos and play it offline This post has been edited by Taipan052: Aug 29 2012, 09:02 AM |
Aug 31 2012, 07:24 PM
Added on August 31, 2012, 8:04 pm QUOTE(chonglol @ Aug 31 2012, 04:25 PM) oooh...then im not sure, i haven't seen an option for it yet. Maybe one of the sifu's here could help thanks chonglol..yeah, i think its only around that. but unless you load alot of movies into your phone, its sufficient. most of the apps in the marketplace are only around 1mb anyways. and i think my phone also got previous problem like yours with the GPS. since i bought it 2nd hand, the receipt is not with me but got the warranty card. should i go to the shop first or can go straight to any NCC? i read somewhere (maybe on your post at nokia forum) that NCC will charge rm30 to check AP phone. is this true? let say i want the hardware change, will i get charge or they replace it FOC? i really want the gps functioning as it's one of the main feature for lumia. This post has been edited by Taipan052: Aug 31 2012, 08:05 PM |
Sep 1 2012, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(chonglol @ Aug 31 2012, 09:35 PM) really not sure bro...best you just go over there and just ask them. they wont charge you for asking (hopefully) thanks.. btw my gps, the voice function not even working with a-gps mode.i download the map and the voice. malay, english us- english uk all not functioning. so sad. |
Sep 10 2012, 08:52 AM
erkkk.. got lar..
which region you registered? i registered for malaysia market.. whatsapp got.. talkbox not sure. |
Sep 12 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(dausjkach @ Sep 11 2012, 01:45 PM) How to get US region apps: 1) Register another hotmail account but don't put Malaysia as the region. 2) Reset your phone and enter that e-mail as the 1st profile. Dont worry, you can add your old hotmail as 2nd profile with People and Push E-mail working as before with the same contacts added. ps - I did it with my wife phone and now she can download apps from US region and getting X-box live as well. For AGPS problem, it is HARDWARE problem, so people, send your lumia to nokia service centre and get it repaired for free. still don't have time to go... |
Sep 13 2012, 09:53 PM
geezz... i just found that the bluetooth is not compatible with other phone & the one on laptop.. sigh..
anyone knows the prob is? |
Sep 14 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(dausjkach @ Sep 14 2012, 09:58 AM) uncompatible like how bro? if contact transfer to other phone or vice versa, yes, but if to transfer file, then lumia doesnt do that all yet. wait until upgrade to 7.8, then it will be enabled as i heard recently. spot on! i cant transfer file via bluetooth..contact transfer no problem.. i see.. then wait for the upgrade lor.. thanks for informing This post has been edited by Taipan052: Sep 27 2012, 09:28 AM |
Sep 27 2012, 09:28 AM
no new users for 710? thread so long no update.
btw i've just sent my lumia to amcorp Nokia Care report on GPS not working. hopefully they'll straight change the board without hoo-haa like i read before. |
Sep 28 2012, 08:38 AM
guys. which marketplace better? malaysia or us?
i got both email registered. one for each region. if i use malaysia, the marketplace is so funny, words in malay. Nokia drive become Nokia Pandu. LOL. but lucky if installed, the icon showing Nokia Drive. |
Sep 28 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(nickyew @ Sep 28 2012, 10:35 AM) US is the best loh as we can see more and more apps...but anyway sometimes we also doesnt need the app if we are in malaysia. more apps? hmmm.. maybe i'll reset my phone later..nokia pandu or nokia drive or nokia apa-apa doesnt really matter as long as it is working on our phone but i bet not all L710 owners are that lucky... just to update that i've collected my phone.. they said only fix the software. but so far so good. the gps voice now can be played.. but dunno how the gps will work or not. now in the office it shows A-GPS. HAccuracy now showing some value.. last time only stuck at 3000meters will try and update you guys later.. |
Sep 29 2012, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(nickyew @ Sep 28 2012, 04:02 PM) good luck to you Taipan do keep us updated with the outcome good news indeed!!! my gps seems working fine now. & welcome Mixologist last time i got the below problem 1) voice not play in gps (even installed with voice) 2) only A-GPS mode selected (test by using GPSinfo) 3) HAccuracy & Vaccuracy always stuck at 3000m each. and i've test them outside my office today. went to open place. 1) full GPS mode detected (test with GPSinfo) 2) Haccuracy & vaccuracy showing few meters difference only 3) voice now function properly can't check further as the battery flat but hope everything is going to be fine. so if anyone is still having problem. can go any nokia care. i believe they now get the correct software to fix the problem. few isolated issue might be related with hardware as i read in forum before. in my case, it took only 1 day for them to fix. sent on wednesday afternoon. check status on thursday night and it shows "ready for collection" receive call on friday morning to collect. overall very satisfied with the service. i went to amcorp nokia care btw.. This post has been edited by Taipan052: Sep 29 2012, 12:07 PM |
Oct 1 2012, 10:33 AM
thanks nickyew.
guess what, i dont need to update my phone as it's already updated when i check thru zune. and i think App highlight by nokia is a must have. i got "Contact Share" through this app. you won't see this Contact Share in Malaysia marketplace. and if you would like to know what is top software in other region, you don't need to reset the hp, just change the region+language settings. but the contra is, your marketplace is still in malaysia. only for Apps Highlight you can change region. |
Oct 1 2012, 11:39 PM
Guys.. Just want to share my experience.. I did check my imei in internet and found that my hp is for britain market.. Is my hp consideres ap set? But ncc never charge me anything when i sent for repair.
How to check whether our hp is original or ap set? And just to share.. Since i didnt have the receipt with me, ncc only refer to manufacturing date for warranty claim. My hp is manufactured on march 2012. If u have receipt, then the warranty shall follow the date of purchase. |
Oct 2 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 2 2012, 09:51 AM) i GUESS if it is ORI by Avaxx or Zitron the set and battery should bear their stickers as they are the sole distributors for Nokia in Malaysia and the SIRIM sticker as well whereby AP sets always with the sticker of the shop from where you buy the set from (eg. ABC Telecomunication etc...) LOL. i think i'm lucky enough coz they're not checking whether it's AP or Ori.i also GUESS that nowadays they are using online system and they dont depend on those warranty card / receipt so much like before; so lets say you buy from a handphone shop (other than nokia shop) which bear the Avaxx or Zitron sticker, so once the phone is sold to you the shop will notify the authorized dealer/nokia maybe not immediately, maybe on weekly/monthly basis during inventory updates. so your set is automatically under warranty. Warranty card and receipt is just a backup and to be precised on the date and just in case if anything else happen. about the IMEI issue i have no idea how to GUESS all they know if it's still under manufactured date warranty, then no issue i guess. but when i asked my father in law (yeah i bought from him 2nd hand at rm500 |
Oct 2 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 2 2012, 10:38 AM) just open the back cover and battery, there should be plenty of AVAXX stickers I guess.... lol. so easy. hahah. ya got AVAXX sticker.Never heard before that Nokia CC is servicing AP sets for free....I'd be happy if its true cos mine is also AP set from Singapore lol. i tot it's AP since the IMEI showing the phone is for Great Britain region. i forgot which link that i use thanks by the way for the tips |
Oct 3 2012, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 3 2012, 04:05 PM) L710 AP Set at RM52x...what a bargain! Anyone interested?! LOL i'm going to shamelin plaza to visit this shop.Added on October 3, 2012, 4:46 pmhttp://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Original-Blue-Battery-Door-Cover-Case-Back-Battery-For-Nokia-Lumia-710-/150915238040?pt=PDA_Accessories&hash=item23233fc898 anyone interested in getting the blue(cyan) battery cover? need to change the screen protector and probably purchase the casing too. https://www.facebook.com/MobilogiSPA https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=3 https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...78233435&type=1 This post has been edited by Taipan052: Oct 3 2012, 10:23 PM |
Oct 4 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 4 2012, 09:46 AM) is it Plaza 1 Shamelin? it is just few hundred metres from my office, previously i always go there (old town) to use their wifi before i discover that our lumia can use our laptop/desktop's internet connection...mind if i tag along hahaha.. i dunno.. it's all depends on our choice..but i dont see much shop open inside there, maybe i didnt explore enough... anyway i found the price in your FaceBook links not cheap? maybe 2-3 times of the price from Ebay if buy there, expensive, but ready stock, and guarantee received the item. if ebay has it's own +ve & -ve thing to consider up to individual preference. i want to go find some screen protector. i know lyn forummer did sell. but want to look around first. |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:24 PM |