Nokia Lumia 710, Undeniably Cutest Lumia

nickyew
post Jul 5 2012, 10:45 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Jul 5 2012, 12:45 AM)
i think its probably caused by the amount of times ive dropped my phone lol...first day i brought it home i already dropped it..haha.. if not for the rubber case i think the phone will be smashed by now  sweat.gif

you should just send your phone into nokia care to fix your gps.. youll love your phone more after that  thumbup.gif
oic...yeah going to send in just before the expiry next year, coz i rarely need gps...when they change it then i can get a new board and probably new casing then equals to new phone already! heheheh
chonglol
post Jul 5 2012, 01:40 PM

224 posts

Haha good idea!
lionn
post Jul 5 2012, 09:24 PM

593 posts

can someone tell me how to set overturn phone to mute incoming call? or where to set it. I cant find it. =___= and do you guys know where to get those flip case for this phone?
nickyew
post Jul 6 2012, 02:16 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jul 5 2012, 09:24 PM)
can someone tell me how to set overturn phone to mute incoming call? or where to set it. I cant find it. =___= and do you guys know where to get those flip case for this phone?
bro, no setting needed. it's automatic. once your phone start ringing just flip it and it's muted

as for the case i always buy from ebay, or you may go to those big shopping complex with lots of booth selling cellphones nod.gif

This post has been edited by nickyew: Jul 6 2012, 02:17 PM
lionn
post Jul 6 2012, 06:41 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Jul 6 2012, 02:16 PM)
bro, no setting needed. it's automatic. once your phone start ringing just flip it and it's muted

as for the case i always buy from ebay, or you may go to those big shopping complex with lots of booth selling cellphones nod.gif
no wonder i cannot find the setting lah... lol
jackytiong
post Jul 7 2012, 01:09 AM

581 posts

how to upgrade to 7.8??? why zune say i already latest 7.1 ?!!!
nickyew
post Jul 9 2012, 10:30 AM

86 posts

http://nokialumiablog.com/nokia-announces-...ftware-updates/

again? lets go for 8779 guys... biggrin.gif
chonglol
post Jul 9 2012, 07:35 PM

224 posts

i wonder whats new...the listed updates is already available since the 8773 update hmm.gif
nickyew
post Jul 10 2012, 02:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Jul 9 2012, 07:35 PM)
i wonder whats new...the listed updates is already available since the 8773 update  hmm.gif
i guess is to address the problem in 8773, i heard the internet sharing is not working & those bugs you mentioned earlier

Gabranth
post Jul 12 2012, 10:26 PM

206 posts

hello. i just bought Nokia 710 for my mummy. n i cant transfer her contact numbers from her old phone to nokia 710 via bluetooth. any advise?
evilpuppy
post Jul 12 2012, 11:17 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Gabranth @ Jul 12 2012, 10:26 PM)
hello. i just bought Nokia 710 for my mummy. n i cant transfer her contact numbers from her old phone to nokia 710 via bluetooth. any advise?
what is your mom old phone??
Gabranth
post Jul 12 2012, 11:24 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 13 2012, 12:17 AM)
what is your mom old phone??
Sony Ericsson R306!!!! very old sony phone icon_question.gif
evilpuppy
post Jul 12 2012, 11:31 PM

4,092 posts

TRY THIS
Gabranth
post Jul 12 2012, 11:39 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 13 2012, 12:31 AM)
Thanks my friend!!!! rclxm9.gif definitely going to try that tomorrow. right now my mum already went to slept sweat.gif

hey i tried to transfer some mp3 songs from my htc one v to N710 and during the pairing process it says "device not supported" why huh?
Decade_KR
post Jul 13 2012, 11:59 AM

18 posts

may i know what's the common market price for lumia 710 right now? i heard some rumours stated that nokia is having promotion to the lumia series this month.
nickyew
post Jul 13 2012, 01:11 PM

86 posts

just reset my phone last nite, notice that there are differences before & after the reset. i mean after updated to 8773 i just keep on using my 710, because of some dialing problem i have to reset my phone then i notice the difference (network setting, call forwarding etc.) rclxub.gif
Gabranth
post Jul 13 2012, 03:09 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Decade_KR @ Jul 13 2012, 12:59 PM)
may i know what's the common market price for lumia 710 right now? i heard some rumours stated that nokia is having promotion to the lumia series this month.
just bought lumia 710 at nokia centre at lowyat plaza 3days ago RM799 smile.gif
coffeekjm
post Jul 14 2012, 10:49 AM

any solution to the screen flickering problem? it's pretty annoying
chonglol
post Jul 15 2012, 07:47 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(coffeekjm @ Jul 14 2012, 10:49 AM)
any solution to the screen flickering problem? it's pretty annoying
you could try setting your screen brightness level on high or low, instead of automatic and see if that helps

btw did anyone notice that whatsapp works better after the 8773 update than before? or is it just me hmm.gif
nickyew
post Jul 16 2012, 10:50 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(chonglol @ Jul 15 2012, 07:47 PM)
you could try setting your screen brightness level on high or low, instead of automatic and see if that helps
btw did anyone notice that whatsapp works better after the 8773 update than before? or is it just me  hmm.gif
havent reinstall whatsapp, btw is your internet sharing working?

37 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0188sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:12 AM