viewnet - items in pricelist always sold out.
makiwa - never heard b4. New comer.
cycom - friendly staff. Yes.
SRI COMP, LIAR
Jul 30 2006, 03:42 PM
539 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: South Port |
viewnet - items in pricelist always sold out.
makiwa - never heard b4. New comer. cycom - friendly staff. Yes. |
Jul 30 2006, 03:48 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 30 2006, 03:57 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: kota bharu |
what about PC DEPOT.they already open their branch at my place early this month.
Jul 30 2006, 03:57 PM
539 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: South Port |
I dont like the way they doing business. The pricelist is full of items and choices but when i talk to them all good things sold out. Some dont want to sell unless bundle with system. I believe many things there were just listed but not available at all.
Jul 30 2006, 04:51 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Espionage @ Jul 30 2006, 03:57 PM) I dont like the way they doing business. The pricelist is full of items and choices but when i talk to them all good things sold out. Some dont want to sell unless bundle with system. I believe many things there were just listed but not available at all. i dun think so, as i almost each month will buy item from them wo problem, tis month had just bought cd burner liteon black, artnet adsl modem, benq dvd burner from them only. |
Jul 30 2006, 06:56 PM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
我步喜欢sri comp!!! knn 的
Jul 30 2006, 11:29 PM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(TCO @ Jul 30 2006, 03:57 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=7945440well tat my case.it up to you.for me, i will ban PCDEPOT in my life |
Jul 30 2006, 11:37 PM
30 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 30 2006, 04:51 PM) i dun think so, as i almost each month will buy item from them wo problem, tis month had just bought cd burner liteon black, artnet adsl modem, benq dvd burner from them only. but i can said that u r lucky...as i refer from the powergirl's reply, i juz relized that i had been cheated...the processor that they quo to me is tray and the fan is cooler master hyper l3, they even don't gv me the processor box....so many excuses they gving to me when i asked them abt this issue on this afternoon. This post has been edited by newce: Jul 30 2006, 11:38 PM |
Jul 31 2006, 09:13 AM
1,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Downtown |
pergh this threat become complaint thread le!
lucky SRI...... if not ! never ending complaint doesnt bring anything lah! need an action to make things work.. |
Aug 7 2006, 01:07 PM
3,097 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: AS -> PG -> KL -> PJ |
no one complaint already ?
has Sri Comp change ar ? |
Aug 7 2006, 01:52 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Espionage @ Jul 30 2006, 04:57 PM) I dont like the way they doing business. The pricelist is full of items and choices but when i talk to them all good things sold out. Some dont want to sell unless bundle with system. I believe many things there were just listed but not available at all. agreed.i went to buy some agp 8x nvidia but ended up not buying anything. there were lots of stuffs that sound good, but nothing really came out from them. Their answers were always "Sold Out" or "No stock". I can understand the Sold out part, but the "No stock" excuse is ridiculuous. At least for other companies, they'll point out to their other retailers and get them to get the stock to arrive asap. |
Aug 7 2006, 02:41 PM
104 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Die la...I bought a USB wireless from them. Dunno can work or not. I haven't tried it yet cause I wanna bring it back to the States where my apartment is wireless.
Aug 7 2006, 05:20 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(xkjon @ Aug 7 2006, 02:41 PM) Die la...I bought a USB wireless from them. Dunno can work or not. I haven't tried it yet cause I wanna bring it back to the States where my apartment is wireless. just find a way and test it ASAP. if you still within a short period maybe you can exchange 1 to 1. if not then susah a bit lah because you need to deal with their warranty dept and trust me if possible avoid this at all cost. |
Aug 7 2006, 05:26 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xkjon @ Aug 7 2006, 02:41 PM) Die la...I bought a USB wireless from them. Dunno can work or not. I haven't tried it yet cause I wanna bring it back to the States where my apartment is wireless. why want to buy here? It's much easier to buy from state with delivery and from ebay also very cheap. Warranty also easier. |
Aug 7 2006, 05:51 PM
216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I was looking for a Seagate 80GB SATA 8mb cache, ask one guy there whether they have or not. He say got. I told him I wanted the one with 8mb cache, he replied all SATA HDD come with 8mb, so I took his word cause I don't know how to check model number yet.
Brought it back to them the next day, cos I found out it was not 8mb but 2mb. I told the same guy that it was a 2mb one, he still insisted and told me that all SATA HDD come with 8mb. I pointed out to him the model number, then only he admit no more stock. Got my refund, and bought it from another shop. |
Aug 7 2006, 05:59 PM
781 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: 6th |
there's SATA 2mb cache??? didn't know....i thot all SATA have same cache....
i bought my whole PC hardwares there, checked and there's ntg wrong with it...all the hardwares are juz as wat i wanted...it's all depends on personality...u get bad one, u'r unlucky, get a good one, lucky... |
Aug 7 2006, 06:04 PM
216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(jian5481 @ Aug 7 2006, 05:59 PM) there's SATA 2mb cache??? didn't know....i thot all SATA have same cache.... He gave me ST380211AS, but what i need is ST380811AS i bought my whole PC hardwares there, checked and there's ntg wrong with it...all the hardwares are juz as wat i wanted...it's all depends on personality...u get bad one, u'r unlucky, get a good one, lucky... Seagate Models |
Aug 7 2006, 06:37 PM
781 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: 6th |
oooo....btw, i've checked my HDD, it's ST-380817AS (Barracuda 7200.7 80, Serial ATA NCQ)...wat's NCQ? wat's the diff between the one with NCQ and without NCQ?
Aug 8 2006, 12:14 PM
3,097 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: AS -> PG -> KL -> PJ |
Aug 8 2006, 05:36 PM
104 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
5 queries