Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING
Mihawk7
Dec 27 2011, 10:11 PM
Salmons r great for protein, but price-wise, they will burn my pocket. Recently i've been relying on KFC chicken breasts for my daily protein intake. Price are not far as compared to roadside stall chicken and they are way bigger.
Mihawk7
Dec 28 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Mudkippz @ Dec 28 2011, 09:54 AM) I swear by preacher curls bro.Thats the only one that give me an epic pump. im not sure whats the reason, but preacher curl machine is giving me a hard time O.o can only curl 30lbs. dumbbell curl on the other hand is diff
Mihawk7
Dec 30 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(potemkin @ Dec 29 2011, 11:22 PM) Hmmm , alright, current age 29 (well 30 since 2012 is a few days)
Squats : 70 Bench : 45 Deadlift: 70 OHP:35
We got the same PR. but your squat is 30kg more than mine >.<
Mihawk7
Dec 31 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 31 2011, 02:51 PM) Happy New Year guys. May 2012 bless you'll with success in life especially in bodybuilding. Cheers. Happy new year buddy
Mihawk7
Jan 10 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(chastise @ Jan 10 2012, 09:45 PM) Guys hogging light weights at the gym today. Why lah why? i know how u feel bro. today an indian fella was bench pressing using a squat machine while at the same time hogging a 7.5kg dumbbell. He put the dumbbell beside the bench. I waited 10 minutes before asking the guy if he's using the dumbbell. and he said he's using it. then, he continued bench pressing again for another 15 minutes. he could have just give other people chance to use the dumbbell and people will have already finished their sets before he finished his effin bench press. geezz
Mihawk7
Jan 16 2012, 10:05 PM
recently discovered stretch mark around the armpit area of my body. do you guys develop stretch mark as you train harder?
Mihawk7
Jan 17 2012, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 16 2012, 10:42 PM) I have stretch marks on my shoulders, arms, chest, back and legs. So pretty much everywhere. do you do anything to minimize them Dan?
Mihawk7
Jan 19 2012, 09:27 PM
guys, is there any difference in term of effectiveness in workout when working out in gym with/without airconditioner besides the probability of dehydration?
Mihawk7
Jan 19 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 19 2012, 09:50 PM) when working out in gym which is airconditioned and cold, i tend to gulp in a lot of water, and i feels lazy to lift i feel u man. i personally prefer unconditioned environment too. have the 'oldskool' vibe in it while lifting.
Mihawk7
Jan 22 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 22 2012, 10:36 PM) Thats heavy man. Congrats. I am still stuck on my 70kg deadlift. you losing your strength man? since i understood you are in your cutting phase now. going to break my PR tomorrow if possible >.<
Mihawk7
Jan 29 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 29 2012, 08:24 PM) Are you guys able to run on the day after you squat? I can barely climb down stairs, yet alone run. The quads are killing me. first timer bro? happened to me when i first squat. but now ok edi
Mihawk7
Jan 30 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Jan 30 2012, 08:37 PM) shit. forgot to ask. you guys do your cardio before or after work out? always after.
Mihawk7
Jan 31 2012, 05:20 PM
its a multi-station
Mihawk7
Feb 22 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(swks26 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:30 PM) Back to the gym after 4 months  bagus, teruskn
Mihawk7
Feb 25 2012, 12:35 PM
Mihawk7
Feb 25 2012, 01:36 PM
Yeah. i read the comment. But i dont want to ruin the seller's thread
Mihawk7
Feb 26 2012, 06:59 PM
Been a member in 7 Days Fitness in Batu Pahat for a week already. So far the gym was good. All equipments are new. Yearly membership at RM365 (opening promo). But lack of equipments such as Squat Rack, Low Row and Smith Machine. But they are expanding it soon. Any people from Batu Pahat here?
Mihawk7
Feb 26 2012, 08:29 PM
yeah, but of course we dont go to gym everyday rite? i cant squat for the time being. =(
Mihawk7
Mar 31 2012, 07:19 PM
Bodybuilder's dilemma