LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

carcraze66
post Nov 23 2011, 09:47 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 23 2011, 10:41 PM)
Wow..consider good already..mine full tank 350km and pump RM70..
Erm..could be your tyres balancing? can you explain more what vibrate you mean? pedal area vibrate? steering vibrate?
not sure whether what problem cause the alignment to run...

btw sure...i'll explain more...i think mainly is my steering vibrate...and i can feel the engine body is like "silent vibrating"...or isit caused by the tyre?? hmm.gif

anyway i will give u a full description tomorow when i try it again...haha!

besides that...now whenever i go thru any holes or rough road...my driver side will have some weird vibrating+knocking sound...

Any idea oso ar ?? sweat.gif

Str33tBoY
post Nov 23 2011, 10:52 PM

1,874 posts

nolar...
last time when engine oil problem nv occurs...
it's 350km / Rm70...
den it drop to 300km++ when enigne oil problem...
now after did overhaul oso same 300km++...
maybe i nid to do a few run onli know...
btw...
i'm a very heavy footer...
around 50% of my gear change after 5k rpm...

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Nov 23 2011, 10:53 PM
Lineage
post Nov 23 2011, 10:54 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:47 PM)
not sure whether what problem cause the alignment to run...

btw sure...i'll explain more...i think mainly is my steering vibrate...and i can feel the engine body is like "silent vibrating"...or isit caused by the tyre??  hmm.gif

anyway i will give u a full description tomorow when i try it again...haha!

besides that...now whenever i go thru any holes or rough road...my driver side will have some weird vibrating+knocking sound...

Any idea oso ar ??  sweat.gif
Vibrating + knocking sound? erm..from where? tyre there? hard to know, better send to workshop..they know more.. laugh.gif
AhKoo
post Nov 23 2011, 11:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 23 2011, 04:27 PM)
Fc so bad de? I town drive 10km/l. If highway can go up to 13km/l.
coz i always rev high, around 4-5k only change gear 1.. hehe.. n i brake a lot.. blink.gif but recently i try not to rev often, i drive n always maintain 3k or below...seems like it gonna acheive better fc.. rclxms.gif wait for next fill ba
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 23 2011, 10:52 PM)
nolar...
last time when engine oil problem nv occurs...
it's 350km / Rm70...
den it drop to 300km++ when enigne oil problem...
now after did overhaul oso same 300km++...
maybe i nid to do a few run onli know...
btw...
i'm a very heavy footer...
around 50% of my gear change after 5k rpm...
i 90% are rev till 4-5k.. most of the time.. sad... i was thinking to do top overhaul also.. now i was wondering d.. doh.gif
xxboxx
post Nov 23 2011, 11:57 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

if always revving high, always check engine oil is adequate. and don't extend the time to change oil also use good quality oil.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Nov 23 2011, 11:58 PM
KIntos
post Nov 24 2011, 10:58 AM

1,132 posts

hi guys,

Q8 semi-syn 10w40 or Eneos (Semi Synthetic) SM/CF 10W40 where to buy qenuine in KL? How much is the pricing? i heard alot of fake oil merchant. I need do to servicing soon.

Im a wira 1.5L Auto sedan driver. Year of manufacture 2000 iinm but recently i encounter gearbox problem when during early morning or cold mode whereby slow response between 2 to 3 gears. Its like gear not shifting but the rpm rev until 2~3k. Its delay shifting about 3 sec. after that, its shifting as usual.

Back in years May 2010 i encounter GB problem also whereby its wont shift gear from 2~3. Getting worst day by day. All foremen said gearbox problem but when i decided to change gearbox the day it run fine. Therefore the foremen said try change back to original ATF and new filter which last me about 1.5 years until last week i decided to change ATF oil again but it wont solve the problem i encounter when GB in cold mode but slightly better in response. The delay is shorten by 1 sec. This time i use Toyota T-IV atf oil as requested by me.
shinjite
post Nov 24 2011, 11:08 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Genuine ones you will never go wrong with petrol station ones
KIntos
post Nov 24 2011, 12:20 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 24 2011, 11:08 AM)
Genuine ones you will never go wrong with petrol station ones
you mean petrol station got sell Q8 semi-syn 10w40 or Eneos (Semi Synthetic) SM/CF 10W40? Which petrol station selling them around Subang and PJ?
shinjite
post Nov 24 2011, 01:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Nope they don't sell, they don't sell their brand but confirm genuine
AhKoo
post Nov 24 2011, 02:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 23 2011, 11:57 PM)
if always revving high, always check engine oil is adequate. and don't extend the time to change oil also use good quality oil.
My engine eat engine oil 1, haha, tats y I was thinking to do top overhaul, I m using semi oil all the time n service at 5k, normally ppl service at 8k.. But since my car eat engine oil d, n I think to maintain my car performance, so I change at every 5k.. I do check my oil lvl once per week, or before travel for one hour n above drive.. blush.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(KIntos @ Nov 24 2011, 10:58 AM)
hi guys,

Q8 semi-syn 10w40 or Eneos (Semi Synthetic) SM/CF 10W40 where to buy qenuine in KL? How much is the pricing? i heard alot of fake oil merchant. I need do to servicing soon.

Im a wira 1.5L Auto sedan driver. Year of manufacture 2000 iinm but recently i encounter gearbox problem when during early morning or cold mode whereby slow response between 2 to 3 gears. Its like gear not shifting but the rpm rev until 2~3k. Its delay shifting about 3 sec. after that, its shifting as usual.

Back in years May 2010 i encounter GB problem also whereby its wont shift gear from 2~3. Getting worst day by day. All foremen said gearbox problem but when i decided to change gearbox the day it run fine. Therefore the foremen said try change back to original ATF and new filter which last me about 1.5 years until last week i decided to change ATF oil again but it wont solve the problem i encounter when GB in cold mode but slightly better in response. The delay is shorten by 1 sec. This time i use Toyota T-IV atf oil as requested by me.

if u confirm wan genuine oil, get them at enous center.. But, I can confirm that, u will have to pay more.. Haha.. I m selling q8, if u are interested, pm me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AhKoo: Nov 24 2011, 02:27 PM
aztechx
post Nov 24 2011, 02:33 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

guys i just noticed that my 1994 Wira 1.6XLi is having some problem with the aircond and temperature.

my air cond is usually very cold and comfortable but jz now somehow it started blowing air only when my car is stationary and my temperature will be only one bar below the red line.

the air cond will only be cold again when i start moving followed by the temperature reading reduced.

anyone experience this before?
GKWong
post Nov 24 2011, 02:35 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 24 2011, 02:33 PM)
guys i just noticed that my 1994 Wira 1.6XLi is having some problem with the aircond and temperature.

my air cond is usually very cold and comfortable but jz now somehow it started blowing air only when my car is stationary and my temperature will be only one bar below the red line.

the air cond will only be cold again when i start moving followed by the temperature reading reduced.

problem with your radiator fan.
AhKoo
post Nov 24 2011, 02:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 24 2011, 02:35 PM)
problem with your radiator fan.
how about my 1.6, when i am driving below 3k.. my aircon is cold..
but when my rpm is abour 3-4k or abve, the aircon start to change warm blink.gif
it happens 2 month ago.. be4 that, everything was fine..

This post has been edited by AhKoo: Nov 24 2011, 02:38 PM
xxboxx
post Nov 24 2011, 02:40 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 24 2011, 02:25 PM)
My engine eat engine oil 1, haha, tats y I was thinking to do top overhaul, I m using semi oil all the time n service at 5k, normally ppl service at 8k.. But since my car eat engine oil d, n I think to maintain my car performance, so I change at every 5k.. I do check my oil lvl once per week, or before travel for one hour n above drive.. blush.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 2:27 pmif u confirm wan genuine oil, get them at enous center.. But, I can confirm that, u will have to pay more.. Haha.. I m selling q8, if u are interested, pm me laugh.gif
Sometime engine oil lessen because it evaporated, coz too hot. Like mine eventho overhaul ard but still oil lessen..

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 24 2011, 02:33 PM)

Fan not spinning fast enough or your compressor about to kong.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Nov 24 2011, 02:41 PM
GKWong
post Nov 24 2011, 02:51 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 24 2011, 02:38 PM)
how about my 1.6, when i am driving below 3k.. my aircon is cold..
but when my rpm is abour 3-4k or abve, the aircon start to change warm blink.gif
it happens 2 month ago.. be4 that, everything was fine..
need to check your radiator fan first. Because when driving at high rpm, engine will be hotter than usual. When ECU detected higher temperature than normal, it will cut off aircon compressor. Sometimes it cause by waterpump also.
cute_boboi
post Nov 24 2011, 03:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Added on November 24, 2011, 2:27 pmif u confirm wan genuine oil, get them at enous center.. But, I can confirm that, u will have to pay more.. Haha.. I m selling q8, if u are interested, pm me laugh.gif
For old car, my mechanic advise not to use semi/full synthetic oil. Stick to mineral. As it is less chance for it to get into combustion chamber and 'eat oil'

After top overhaul, then he says ok to switch back to semi/full.

Not sure on the truthfulness though hmm.gif

AhKoo
post Nov 24 2011, 03:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Nov 24 2011, 02:51 PM)
need to check your radiator fan first. Because when driving at high rpm, engine will be hotter than usual. When ECU detected higher temperature than normal, it will cut off aircon compressor. Sometimes it cause by waterpump also.
oo ya, 2 years ago, i changed timing belt, n bearing but forget to change water pump.. ><" so somehow it is ok when i din not drive till 4k rpm.. when i was in 140km/L, my rpm is around 4k d.. i think should be water pump issue.. coz if ECU problem, how come lastime dint not happen rite??

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 24 2011, 03:46 PM)
For old car, my mechanic advise not to use semi/full synthetic oil. Stick to mineral. As it is less chance for it to get into combustion chamber and 'eat oil'

After top overhaul, then he says ok to switch back to semi/full.

Not sure on the truthfulness though  hmm.gif
ya dad advise me to use mineral too.. but i tried once, pick up lousy, n fc become worst, so.. i still using semi eventhough i nit to top up engine oil quite often..
xxboxx
post Nov 24 2011, 04:33 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Nov 24 2011, 03:56 PM)
oo ya, 2 years ago, i changed timing belt, n bearing but forget to change water pump.. ><" so somehow it is ok when i din not drive till 4k rpm.. when i was in 140km/L, my rpm is around 4k d.. i think should be water pump issue.. coz if ECU problem, how come lastime dint not happen rite??
ya dad advise me to use mineral too.. but i tried once, pick up lousy, n fc become worst, so.. i still using semi eventhough i nit to top up engine oil quite often..
ya, mineral will make the engine feels heavy, harder to rev.

btw OT: at 1st glance i thought your avatar pic is BDSM equipment. tongue.gif
Lineage
post Nov 24 2011, 04:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Wow...selling Q8 engine oil pulak.. doh.gif

R80
post Nov 24 2011, 05:49 PM

186 posts

guys....the light on my gear lever (auto) is not working......anyone tried changing it before.........easy to diy? what type of bulb....appreciate ur feedback smile.gif

160 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:26 PM