160 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

SUSdont8cum
post Jul 10 2012, 09:02 PM

139 posts

hey guys i'm driving a 1.6 AT wira and i have a few question to ask about the OD button
i have L , 2 , D , (the small OD button), N , R and P
i understand that OD is the 3rd gear right?
if i wanna use the 3rd gear, for example like climbing up a sleepy hill, should my button be inside, or outside?

cuz when its inside, theres no symbol on the meter there. but when its outside, there's an OD OFF light appeared.
does OD on means i'm in the 3rd gear, or OD OFF means im in the 3rd gear?
but like for those old time tvs when the button is inside, its on, and when outside its OFF right?
thanks =)
k3v_84
post Jul 10 2012, 09:37 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 09:02 PM)
hey guys i'm driving a 1.6 AT wira and i have a few question to ask about the OD button
i have L , 2 , D , (the small OD button), N , R and P
i understand that OD is the 3rd gear right?
if i wanna use the 3rd gear, for example like climbing up a sleepy hill, should my button be inside, or outside?

cuz when its inside, theres no symbol on the meter there. but when its outside, there's an OD OFF light appeared.
does OD on means i'm in the 3rd gear, or OD OFF means im in the 3rd gear?
but like for those old time tvs when the button is inside, its on, and when outside its OFF right?
thanks =)
When od button is outside and the "od off" light appear, means u are in 3rd gear... If u are driving, sure u can feel the different ma... Anyway, if uphill better just press on your accelaration pedal and let it change gear by its own... Use gear 2 and 3 if u are travelling downhill only ( example Genting Highland)... If u manually shift gear may decrease gb lifespan...

SUSdont8cum
post Jul 10 2012, 09:48 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:37 PM)
When od button is outside and the "od off" light appear, means u are in 3rd gear... If u are driving, sure u can feel the different ma... Anyway, if uphill better just press on your accelaration pedal and let it change gear by its own... Use gear 2 and 3 if u are travelling downhill only ( example Genting Highland)... If u manually shift gear may decrease gb lifespan...
thanks bro.

what bout the POWER and ECO mode? does turning on power mode make my car accelerate faster? eco mode of coz save fuel la..
k3v_84
post Jul 10 2012, 10:03 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 09:48 PM)
thanks bro.

what bout the POWER and ECO mode? does turning on power mode make my car accelerate faster? eco mode of coz save fuel la..
That 1 don't know coz my car don't have... tongue.gif Anyway, u just started to drive that car? Try both mode and compare and see la... tongue.gif
shinjite
post Jul 10 2012, 10:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 09:48 PM)
thanks bro.

POWER and ECO mode both have different mappings. if you go POWER, it accelerates faster and delays the gear shifts for you to rev higher

But based on my experience, negligible difference
SUSdont8cum
post Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:03 PM)
That 1 don't know coz my car don't have... tongue.gif Anyway, u just started to drive that car? Try both mode and compare and see la... tongue.gif
drive for quite some time d. my mum passed that car to me. =)

and to shinjite, yea i couldnt feel the difference, thats why i'm asking around here. =)

can sifus reconmmend me what type of mods should i do to make my car go faster? like increasing the hp or torque?

i changed my stock rim into a lighter one, i changed the old suspension and absorber also.

but i'm not planning to change the pipe to produce loud sound or put amplifier la.. i think its annoying.
k3v_84
post Jul 10 2012, 10:28 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM)
drive for quite some time d. my mum passed that car to me. =)

and to shinjite, yea i couldnt feel the difference, thats why i'm asking around here. =)

can sifus reconmmend me what type of mods should i do to make my car go faster? like increasing the hp or torque?

i changed my stock rim into a lighter one, i changed the old suspension and absorber also.

but i'm not planning to change the pipe to produce loud sound or put amplifier la.. i think its annoying.
Yours is sohc or dohc? Mine is 4g91 dohc... Have just changed to 4g93 camshafts + adjustables campulley... Got very noticeable different in power... But for auto gb not much "kick"... Now I'm changing to manual gb d... tongue.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jul 10 2012, 10:34 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:28 PM)
Yours is sohc or dohc? Mine is 4g91 dohc... Have just changed to 4g93 camshafts + adjustables campulley... Got very noticeable different in power... But for auto gb not much "kick"... Now I'm changing to manual gb d... tongue.gif
well i wiki it, and since mine is 1.6, so i think mine is 4g92 SOHC.

so u changed the whole engine to 4g93?

i read previous posts in this thread, i found out jasma cam? its just rm500. does it help with my 4g92?

i lazy to drive manual. cuz i'm in KL and jam jam jam everytime i go college and back from college. =/
shinjite
post Jul 10 2012, 10:39 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 10:34 PM)

i read previous posts in this thread, i found out jasma cam? its just rm500. does it help with my 4g92?

i lazy to drive manual. cuz i'm in KL and jam jam jam everytime i go college and back from college. =/
JASMA cam is not suitable for daily driving and you need a manual for that
Auto doesn't cut it, trust me (I used to be an auto user till I converted mine as well)

Basic mods start off with intake and exhaust mods plus lighten crank pulley
Exhaust mods you can just start off with the extractor alone
k3v_84
post Jul 10 2012, 10:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 10:34 PM)

No, my engine is 91, I changed to 93 camshafts only... But if sohc, why not consider change to dohc head 1st... Coz heard from my foreman that dohc is more easy to squeeze power out of it...
Lineage
post Jul 10 2012, 10:54 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 10 2012, 10:39 PM)
Auto doesn't cut it, trust me (I used to be an auto user till I converted mine as well)

Why that time you didn't mention to me about Jasma cam with auto transmission? shocking.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jul 10 2012, 11:02 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 10 2012, 10:39 PM)

okay i did some research on LCP. myth is better right?

can u pls tell me more about intake and exhaust mod? the extractor?

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:45 PM)
No, my engine is 91, I changed to 93 camshafts only... But if sohc, why not consider change to dohc head 1st... Coz heard from my foreman that dohc is more easy to squeeze power out of it...
so i can change the "head" only first? how does it help? mind to explain? sorry noob here.

This post has been edited by dont8cum: Jul 10 2012, 11:04 PM
k3v_84
post Jul 10 2012, 11:32 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 11:02 PM)
okay i did some research on LCP. myth is better right?

can u pls tell me more about intake and exhaust mod? the extractor?

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:04 pm

so i can change the "head" only first? how does it help? mind to explain? sorry noob here.
92 can change head, but I'm not sure need to change together with ecu o not (i never asked b4)... Twin cam is easier to tune coz the intake and output is driven by seperate cams, while single cam using only 1 cam to control both... And as recommended, maybe u should do a proper intake and exhaust mod 1st, it is cheaper and next time u change to twin cam can optimize power out of it... Anyway, u just want a little extra power, or do u want a powerful ride? Coz if u want heavy mod, u will end up realize that money u spent might exceed the price of engine transplant... rclxub.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jul 10 2012, 11:35 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 10 2012, 11:32 PM)
92 can change head, but I'm not sure need to change together with ecu o not (i never asked b4)... Twin cam is easier to tune coz the intake and output is driven by seperate cams, while single cam using only 1 cam to control both... And as recommended, maybe u should do a proper intake and exhaust mod 1st, it is cheaper and next time u change to twin cam can optimize power out of it... Anyway, u just want a little extra power, or do u want a powerful ride? Coz if u want heavy mod, u will end up realize that money u spent might exceed the price of engine transplant... rclxub.gif
haha i just wan little extra power. maybe just to win in a race with the new myvi or new saga? of coz not competing with honda toyota and the superior ones.
if i wan a powerful ride might as well finish college and work den buy a brand new car myself. lol
k3v_84
post Jul 11 2012, 12:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 10 2012, 11:35 PM)
haha i just wan little extra power. maybe just to win in a race with the new myvi or new saga? of coz not competing with honda toyota and the superior ones.
if i wan a powerful ride might as well finish college and work den buy a brand new car myself. lol
Haha, ya... Nowadays Myvi and Saga really buggy... If want potong them I think need to mod more to pick-up side... Coz I play a lot with Myvi and Saga too when I'm still using auto gb... 0-100+ km/h really cannot compete... Only can overtake them from 130km/h onward... Haha... tongue.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Jul 11 2012, 12:12 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:06 AM)
Haha, ya... Nowadays Myvi and Saga really buggy... If want potong them I think need to mod more to pick-up side... Coz I play a lot with Myvi and Saga too when I'm still using auto gb... 0-100+ km/h really cannot compete... Only can overtake them from 130km/h onward... Haha... tongue.gif
totally agree with u bro. i'll have to go until 150km/h to overtake a modded saga. damn.

and another question. i read that my wira torque is 149nm / 5800rpm. so i have to pedal down until the rpm raise to about 6k? damn so hard to reach. unless i manually shift down the gear myself. but scare damage the gb.
k3v_84
post Jul 11 2012, 12:15 AM

69 posts

And for pick-up set up, u can change to open pod air filter on the intake side... For exhaust, get a 4-1 extractor... Exhaust piping up to u, but if want change, 1.8" or 1.7" would be perfect...
SUSdont8cum
post Jul 11 2012, 12:20 AM

139 posts

can tell me roughly how much will it be for open pod filter, exhaust and the piping?
does the piping produce loud anoyying noise?
brand reconmmendation? might go to workshop tomorrow to find out. =D
k3v_84
post Jul 11 2012, 12:33 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 11 2012, 12:20 AM)
can tell me roughly how much will it be for open pod filter, exhaust and the piping?
does the piping produce loud anoyying noise?
brand reconmmendation? might go to workshop tomorrow to find out. =D
Open pod can get Apexi, I think is around 2++ (i bought secondhand 1, RM100)... For extractor, price i'm not sure... For custom piping, is around 200-600, depends on what material u want... Adding the correct silencer (or is it called mid bullet? Not sure) will make your car sound silence... Mine is using 2 silencer, quite silent also, unless if I rev kaw-kaw... tongue.gif Just tell the exhaust shop u want silent 1, they will recommend u a right combination...
SUSdont8cum
post Jul 11 2012, 12:40 AM

139 posts

recently wallet very thin. maybe i'll get the apexi first? can i see the difference just by modding this first? thank you again bro!

160 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:57 AM