5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 17 2012, 12:50 PM

12,696 posts

The original N8 comes with a screen protector which I have not bother to take it off because it doesn't seem to impact the screen color/sharpness etc.

But I was wondering, does it degrade the responsiveness and accuracy of finger input?

SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 17 2012, 01:01 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Breakers @ Jan 17 2012, 12:57 PM)
no.. nothing with the screen protector
So you mean, with or without the original piece of clear protector film on screen, there is no difference in screen responsiveness etc?

SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 18 2012, 12:59 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:18 AM)
probably Belle will released on February , but as you know, Malaysian set[or at least mine] always get late update sad.gif
Nokia announce official release of Anna on N8 in August 2011. And I got my telco contract N8 updated to Anna at that exact same month. So I would say that is very very fast instead especially considering it's an Telco set.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jan 18 2012, 01:06 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 18 2012, 10:54 PM

12,696 posts

This is what I see....

SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 30 2012, 05:09 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jan 30 2012, 04:16 PM)
my credit always kena deduct when i open the nokia maps(the maps should be free) and sometime when the gps available sign pop out my credit will be deducted ..i have check all the setting but unable to find the way to stop it..anyone know how to stop it??? thanks in advance smile.gif
Satellite view will incur data charge. Map view does not (assuming you have already downloaded the map using free Wifi).

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 2 2012, 10:05 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Skynet09 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:43 PM)
how about to clean up your drive C first..  sweat.gif mine around 170+mb..no lagging frequently..
While it is possible to get 170+MB with a brand new N8 on Symbian3, it impossible to get that on Anna. I think the maximum you can get is 110+MB. So how do you do that?

Added on February 2, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(Skynet09 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:27 PM)
mostly u install applications or games at C drive? quite hard to do because non-modded cant uninstall some unnecessary default application..huhu, it just my opinion to clean-up drive C, hope other masters and  experts can help our guy here  hmm.gif
It is possible. For example default application Shazam
1. Go to OVI store to install exact same Shazam into your phone memory.
2. Uninstall Shazam (this time, there will be an option to uninstall which previously wasn't available)
3. Go to OVI store again to install Shazam but install to Mass Memory instead.

Personally, I hated mod because of security. I use my CC info on phone.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Feb 2 2012, 10:27 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 2 2012, 11:16 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Skynet09 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:09 AM)
Since my warranty expired i decided to modded my N8, if i'm not mistaken, mostly modded/hacked can uninstall apps u dont need such as ovi music, gps and etc, so when i modded my N8, i already customize the installation packages which is i was removed some apps i dont need and unnecessary ..  sweat.gif
GPS (Nokia Maps free maps and navigation system) is the only thing no other phone including iPhone or Andriod has. And the only reason why I am still using Nokia.

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 2 2012, 05:39 PM

12,696 posts

I got 107MB without hacking anything. Clean Anna installation. Remove unwanted apps or move them to Mass Memory. Clean cache.
SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 17 2012, 12:50 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 17 2012, 09:16 AM)
It was okay for me no batter drain issue. Only disappointing the degrading quality of the camera
You mean, even with this official Belle, the N8's camera has been degraded. The only reasons I kept my N8 is due to the Maps and Camera.

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 18 2012, 02:03 PM

12,696 posts

I have found a possible reason why some N8 sucks battery. Here's the scenario:

1. You send an email with attachment.
2. Attachment file is pretty big....say 1.8MB. But still below the 2MB limit.
3. The N8 will takes hours or even days to send the email.
4. So in effect, your N8 is accessing Internet continuously non-stop and guess where your battery life went....

Been there. Done that.

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 20 2012, 09:49 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:58 PM)
Nokia N8 @ Orange Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Official belle OS

Added on February 20, 2012, 8:59 pm

I can teach u the setting but no honest you still wouldnt be able to take it. The only way is i show you how i do it. Like in gathering i shown them how i do it.
This one don't look as sharp as the one you took with Anna. Is it?

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 21 2012, 07:04 AM

12,696 posts

I started off with Symbian 3 and now on Anna. It was a great jump in performance.

Does going from Anna to Belle having similar performance gain?

SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 21 2012, 07:16 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 21 2012, 07:08 AM)
For S3 to anna..the % of jump maybe ~ 20% only but from anna to bella, it's a quantum leap..I can say almost 70% ...It's totally diff from symbian.
Now I only have 2 concerns left before jumping to Belle:
1. I must use Smart Office (for it's PDF reader, the default is a joke) and it doesn't seems to be listed as compatible.
2. Camera.

As for difference. Difference does not necessarily means faster and smoother performance. So are those better than Anna?

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Feb 21 2012, 07:17 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 22 2012, 01:37 PM

12,696 posts

With Belle,

1. Photos seem to be stored in memory card instead of Mass Memory by default. So how to change change the photo storage directory back to Mass Memory?

2. It seems to deleted off all my previous photos in Mass Memory. Luckily, I have it manually backed up onto my computer but how to restore it back to Mass Memory?
SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 23 2012, 10:55 AM

12,696 posts

I have a problem with Belle's Calender. I am not able to input any event/meeting into the dates. I go through inputting all those data and click "save". But nothing shown. Any idea?
SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 24 2012, 04:12 PM

12,696 posts

How much phone memory are you people getting with Belle? I am getting 108

One more thing. I notice the Telco signal strength seem less than with Anna

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Feb 24 2012, 04:26 PM
SUSOptiplex330
post Feb 25 2012, 10:25 AM

12,696 posts

How much free phone memory are you people getting with the Belle?
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 1 2012, 07:10 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:05 PM)
not on the Nokia N9 and Lumia. I can finish the battery within a day.
How come? N9 has bigger battery than N8 but with a bit bigger screen. But that shouldn't make such drastic difference.

As for Lumia, may be Window OS not so efficient or too many widget running non-stop?

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Mar 1 2012, 11:43 AM
SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 2 2012, 03:49 PM

12,696 posts

Belle. When I switch off the N8, I can momentarily see how many % battery left at the top right hand screen.

Is there a way of checking battery % without switching phone off?

SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 2 2012, 04:43 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(mohaja @ Mar 2 2012, 04:32 PM)
the easiest is installing battery info, though i'm not using atm.
If it has built in, I do not want to install extra apps. The more thing running, the more problem. Hence my asking.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0496sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:46 AM