119 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 18/12 QPR v Man Utd | 19:55 | ESPN

mhyug
post Dec 14 2011, 03:15 AM

1,553 posts

i blame all this on those transfer mongering fans!!.

this player not good, that player etc etc, now were left with this happening to our own lads.happy??

god speed fletch, united's door will always be open to you, WE NEVER LEAVE ONE OF OUR OWN ALONE!!
ayanami_tard
post Dec 14 2011, 03:38 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 14 2011, 04:15 AM)

this player not good, that player etc etc, now were left with this happening to our own lads.happy??

god speed fletch, united's door will always be open to you, WE NEVER LEAVE ONE OF OUR OWN ALONE!!
mcm la ada united players yang join must...
FaezFarhan
post Dec 14 2011, 03:42 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Dec 14 2011, 02:32 AM)
time to bring up pogba
This.

MANNNNNNNNNNNNN JUST LOOK AT WILSHERE! Why not pogba cry.gif
Angel of Deth
post Dec 14 2011, 06:16 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 14 2011, 03:15 AM)

Dah takdir, qada dan qadar. Si Fletcher ni dah lama sakit, berubat pun tak sembuh sepenuhnya lagi. Jadi, ini langkah terbaik untuk kesihatan dia. Bukannya salah peminat.
alowie
post Dec 14 2011, 06:56 AM

58 posts

should finger the problem to injuries that have been hampering United these recent years, was that what hargo says true and happened to other players? I don't know, only SAF and his staffs that can give the best judgement. buying new player might be exciting, but it'll also lead to new problem when players are coming back from injury. try to show some loyalty to players who already gave you happiness these recent years, bashing doesn't do any good. if some of you say we only have mediocre midfielders recent years, the you should applause them harder that these mediocre midfielders can work their socks off to dominate EPL recently.

with jones gibbo, carrick, fletcher, park, giggs, ando, cleverley, young, nani, valencia, plus pogba ready to break in, who can say we have that "mediocre" midfielders and "looking thin" with current injuries. what happens if we sign those exciting names like eriksen gotze sneijder etc? players like ando cleverley pogba will get lower playing times and lower chance to improve greatly as a player.

anw, i'd like to see gibbo can get the chance to step up in upcoming busy fixtures, but I hope SAF will keep playing jones in DM/CM, i'd like to see he can improve a lot as a CM, since his quality, determination, and energy really show a lot of promise for CM department.

This post has been edited by alowie: Dec 14 2011, 07:04 AM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 14 2011, 08:22 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

ulcerative colitis is an autoimmune disease, where the body's own immune system acts up and thought something in the body is foreign and thus attacks it, causing inflammation. No way can this be attributed to what hargo said about the medical team. We'll pray that he have a speedy recovery and can achieve remission soon so he can start playing again!

Just imagine he has been playing for the club while the disease is flaring on and off, only until now is he forced to really treat it. But we as bystanders only see and say "oh he not play good enough". At the end of the day before we decided to bash any of the players, we need to remind ourselves that they are just human like you and i, not superman.

alowie
post Dec 14 2011, 08:59 AM

58 posts

just to make clear of my post before about the medical team, it didn't relate to fletcher's case, i'm referring to other player's cases who suffers from sports injury. i've read about fletcher's in manutd.com, now it's clear what he has been suffering from end of last season. really sad and emphatic to fletcher, no one can doubt his determination and commitment, now he's forced to put his passion and brain together for his own sake and agreed to accept the medical advice to take a break, and everyone is surely happy with his decision. hope he will get well soon.

Just imagine he has been playing for the club while the disease is flaring on and off, only until now is he forced to really treat it. But we as bystanders only see and say "oh he not play good enough". At the end of the day before we decided to bash any of the players, we need to remind ourselves that they are just human like you and i, not superman.

completely agree, i refer that as try to give and show some loyalty to players who have won something for the club and the fans. it's normal really if they have poor form, even if the form last for a season. we experienced that in some United players before i believe.

This post has been edited by alowie: Dec 14 2011, 09:03 AM
bob
post Dec 14 2011, 09:07 AM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Dec 14 2011, 12:05 AM)
who are we left as cm now..giggs,38
carrick, park? , gibbo, phil jones.
man we are really lookin thin..

oh yea,, wayne rooney biggrin.gif
oh no!! ... don't play rooney in the midfield .
he lost his touch to score goal .... when he started playing in the middle
no... not again

Now, he back to score more & more .... better let him play as front man...
zaxxshoxx
post Dec 14 2011, 09:11 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(bob @ Dec 14 2011, 09:07 AM)
oh no!! ... don't play rooney in the midfield .
he lost his touch to score goal .... when he started playing in the middle
no... not again

Now, he back to score more & more .... better let him play as front man...
i wonder why Fergie didn't give Pogba chance since Fletcher is out for sometime
alowie
post Dec 14 2011, 09:11 AM

58 posts

yes I realize and feel that too, better to let him play upfront, i think finishing touch is one of our main problem recently. hope his form will keep getting better.

because SAF still has carrick giggs and jones, but he may have a chance soon where we really need to rotate players in coming busy fixtures.

This post has been edited by alowie: Dec 14 2011, 09:13 AM
fssen
post Dec 14 2011, 10:01 AM

32 posts

IMO, at this time, rooney should fill in the midfield role. i believe rooney is the best long passer ATM, and he has good defensive qualities for a striker. in other words, rooney will play similarly to xabi alonso and alex song, he needs to exploit open spaces with nani and co., send killer balls as well as protecting the back four and joining the attack. the forward role can be rotated between berbatov/welbeck/macheda while waiting for chicha to recover. it doesnt matter if we win 1-0 all the time, the points is the thing that matters.
kikurazz
post Dec 14 2011, 10:19 AM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

i'm not going to dwell into the issue whether we should buy come the next transfer window in January - but it's only about 1/3 into the season and we've been hit really hard with injuries
Fletch, Cleverly, Vidic, Da Silva twins, Berbatov, Owen, Anderson
with at least 5 more months of football it's worrying that the list might grow and that time we'll be really stretched
looks like the best bet now is Carrick-Jones, and hopefully the injury god doesn't strike them for anytime soon
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 14 2011, 10:49 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(fssen @ Dec 14 2011, 10:01 AM)
IMO, at this time, rooney should fill in the midfield role. i believe rooney is the best long passer ATM, and he has good defensive qualities for a striker. in other words, rooney will play similarly to xabi alonso and alex song, he needs to exploit open spaces with nani and co., send killer balls as well as protecting the back four and joining the attack. the forward role can be rotated between berbatov/welbeck/macheda while waiting for chicha to recover. it doesnt matter if we win 1-0 all the time, the points is the thing that matters.
Berba is injured atm, so that's left Kiko and Ramli upfront?
It might works in the future but not now so no, we need Rooney upfront
tzxsean
post Dec 14 2011, 10:57 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

now are we starting to miss O'shea?

jones cant be in the midfield position for too long

with vidic out.... evans smalling jones will have to replace each other or ferdinand

in case of suspension or tactical changes or resting or even injury (touchwood)

so better promote youth player and test it on lesser team

just nice for the schedule now!

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Dec 14 2011, 11:02 AM
desmond_fantasy
post Dec 14 2011, 11:20 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Dec 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
Get well soon Fletcher sad.gif

I won't mind watching him come back for a short loan spell ala Henrik Larsson drool.gif
IMO short loan on a midfield is a good choice too....Jones cant be too long for midfield, Ronney is better just behind the strikers and move freely. Giggsy too old for 2 consecutive games, Ando/Cleverly always injured, Young/Nani/Valencia more to winger, Park/Gibson to me is more to private type midfield, not like Carrick can command the flow.....

Get well soon Darren, we will miss you. biggrin.gif
smudger14
post Dec 14 2011, 01:10 PM

260 posts

Wow, ramai fans carrick lately...i like rclxms.gif
onepack
post Dec 14 2011, 01:23 PM

mencegah lebih baik dr mengubati...

with current condition really hope SAF will bring someone in CM to strengthen our midfield. to win the league its always important to hv squad depth. dont like seeing roon sacrifice to play CM

but then this december congestion match result will decide if we need to sign someone.
FaezFarhan
post Dec 14 2011, 01:40 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Dec 14 2011, 09:11 AM)
The little thing called 'experience' is lacking. You'll should know it well if you play football smile.gif
dlct87
post Dec 14 2011, 01:45 PM

474 posts

if you watched any of our Carling Cup match, you will see that Pogba and Morrison is definitely not there yet (in terms of featuring for the first team playing in the BPL), so a short loan might be the way to cope with it, OR it might just forced Fergie's hand to bring in his target (if he even has one) earlier than expected
beck_ken
post Dec 14 2011, 01:46 PM

4,716 posts

suddenly Gibson can be useful too since now Fletcher out till....further notice....

119 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:44 AM