126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Eiraku
post Oct 30 2011, 11:40 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(jetterz_tan @ Oct 30 2011, 11:36 PM)
hye sifu,i9100g here..wanna share and ask if this normal..

btw using handphone surfing now..sorry if the pic too big or too small.

That's exceptional. I get 1/3 that normally.

@i9100g: take a pic of the batt and post here? Maybe new samsung strategy to make us buy the 2000mah batt? They can be sneaky bastards like that.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 30 2011, 11:47 PM
juzdeal
post Oct 30 2011, 11:40 PM

just checked my g user too .. battery is 1650

Shizuru
post Oct 30 2011, 11:41 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(I9100G @ Oct 30 2011, 11:37 PM)
Dono, dont have the box with me rite now....

Grrr..... I bought directly from official dealership, they've opened the box rite infront of me, cut the blue sealing rite infront of me... What's going on??
really need to go back there and demand an explaination vmad.gif
antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 30 2011, 11:38 PM)
That being said, my own proc ALREADY has issues at 500mhz, it never could be UVed much. All the other steps were fine (they could do -100mv no problem), but my 500mhz was (and still is) extra sensitive.

Maybe turning it into deep sleep freq just made things worse.
Yeah some people UV alot. I just UV -50mV across all clock. If I UV -100 i will start to get issues. Each cpu can be so different.
kazama82

1,427 posts

Whoever in penang looking for non g set, celcom in jusco perda got plenty stock
FallenOut
post Oct 30 2011, 11:42 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

just checked wit my fren
a g user
his battery is 1650mah
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 30 2011, 11:41 PM)
really need to go back there and demand an explaination vmad.gif
Ur rite, what to do sad.gif
simonltk
post Oct 30 2011, 11:44 PM

40 posts

baseband version = unknown. totally no network signal
what should i do??

This post has been edited by simonltk: Oct 30 2011, 11:45 PM

waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 11:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(I9100G @ Oct 30 2011, 11:37 PM)
Dono, dont have the box with me rite now....

Grrr..... I bought directly from official dealership, they've opened the box rite infront of me, cut the blue sealing rite infront of me... What's going on??
Try check your battery info. Who knows it's actually 1650mAh but wrongly labelled as 1500mAh.??
Btw., what other Samsung phones using 1500mAh.
Or easiest way, just go to the shop and as for replacement :-)
Eiraku
post Oct 30 2011, 11:51 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(simonltk @ Oct 30 2011, 11:44 PM)
baseband version = unknown. totally no network signal
what should i do??
Dead EFS. Reflash efs backup OR send back to Sammy to change circuit board.

To confirm, type *#06# in dialer to check IMEI. If the output is "unknown" then confirm you lost your EFS.

Again backup EFS as soon as you root people.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 30 2011, 11:56 PM
I9100G
post Oct 31 2011, 12:00 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 30 2011, 11:48 PM)
Try check your battery info. Who knows it's actually 1650mAh but wrongly labelled as 1500mAh.??
Btw., what other Samsung phones using 1500mAh.
Or easiest way, just go to the shop and as for replacement :-)
simonltk
post Oct 31 2011, 12:01 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 30 2011, 11:51 PM)
Dead EFS. Reflash efs backup OR send back to Sammy to change circuit board.

To confirm, type *#06# in dialer to check IMEI. If the output is "unknown" then confirm you lost your EFS.

Again backup EFS as soon as you root people.
how to reflash efs backup?
Eiraku
post Oct 31 2011, 12:02 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(simonltk @ Oct 31 2011, 12:01 AM)
Have you backed up your efs and using what method?

If not IDK how to save your phone short of sending it back to Sammy.
Shizuru
post Oct 31 2011, 12:03 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(simonltk @ Oct 31 2011, 12:01 AM)
have have to backup first. if its gone. Its gone sweat.gif
jetterz_tan
post Oct 31 2011, 12:13 AM

looks like i9100g cannot use helicat ktools to backup efs..haiz..gonna try terminal or adb..
kesz
post Oct 31 2011, 12:15 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(WONGKS @ Oct 30 2011, 09:22 AM)
Already try since first day i buy. no laggy and delay at 1080p video
try with a 1080p video size 153mb mv
Can the video 1080p HD fast forward during play it? Flv file supported?
MEAKU15
post Oct 31 2011, 12:15 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 30 2011, 05:05 PM)
G version with gingerbread 2.3.5? Some user also reported USB driver problem. Best you approach Samsung service center. I think Samsung didn't release proper pc driver for g version 2.3.5 or mess up the ROM driver.
Yeap G version with gingerbrad 2.3.5... i have not rooted the phone as yet due to this issue. I want to get the usb working. problem is i never tired it before i upgraded so i hav no idea if the usb was working or not since i purchased it.... When u say refer to samsung service center, walk in??

Those users that have reported the problem , some of them did try the untick debugging or use the function under wireless and network... i've tried all and its still not working. Im looking for drivers on the internet and tehre's none. I can't understand why it does not work..... If samsung release improper drivers, that sucks man..... I mean come on... why ?? i 've read somewhere that it is a fact that they have removed the function but its not confirmed.... anyone else with this problem???
eric1310
post Oct 31 2011, 12:16 AM

82 posts

any idea tips or special way to edit the message theme of samsung without applying launcher?
MEAKU15
post Oct 31 2011, 12:17 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(Wangan @ Oct 30 2011, 10:49 PM)
For sgs2, try either one of this.
Go to Settings-->Wireless and network --> USB utilities ---> connect your usb to ur pc then click the "Connect Storage to PC".

or

Settings --> Application --> Development --> "Untick" the USB Debugging.

I had the same problem like u as well for weeks! and couldn't believe it when i solve it by just a click >.<. it works for me until now biggrin.gif
For Tablet 10.1, do the same thing. If ure MAC user, download ANDROIDTHIS and you are good to go as easy as ABC.
hey bro,thanks for the feedback. I have tried these method that u have advised above but it does not work for me. I think there's something wrong with my PC. It's not able to detect any drivers even when searching online. Do u know where i can download the driver manually??
Eiraku
post Oct 31 2011, 12:31 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:17 AM)
hey bro,thanks for the feedback. I have tried these method that u have advised above but it does not work for me. I think there's something wrong with my PC. It's not able to detect any drivers even when searching online. Do u know where i can download the driver manually??
Some PCs are like that, registery's prolly all messed up. My PC also could never detect my BB. Solution, use another pc or reformat. You COULD try to Ccleaner your registry, but that's not guaranteed to work.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 31 2011, 12:32 AM

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:30 PM