SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

I9100G
post Oct 24 2011, 04:18 PM

63 posts

Is it true that turning GPS doesn't effect battery life as long as no active application requesting GPS service?
I9100G
post Oct 25 2011, 09:12 AM

63 posts

Is samsung currently still rolling out the I9100G versions? Or they switched back? Anyone knows the current situation?

Anyone have any info on custom rom for I9100G?
I9100G
post Oct 25 2011, 09:44 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 25 2011, 09:40 AM)
i dun reli get wat u mean  shocking.gif
There are atleast 3 versions of Galaxy SII as far as I know, I9100, I9100G and I9100T...

So, my question, which version are they selling rite now in Malaysia?
I9100G
post Oct 26 2011, 01:07 AM

63 posts

Anyone know?

Is it legal for Samsung to change the SGSII spects without explicitly making buyers aware of it?

Anyone?

I9100G
post Oct 26 2011, 02:03 AM

63 posts

Bought 1 month ago, from an authorised dealer, hoping they not gonna cheat or or anything...

They clearly advertised the I9100 version, not the I9100G!

Paid RM2k, got only RM99 discount coz paying cash. If i knew this would be the case, probably better buy from those small stall-shops or tepi jalan oni.

Now I'm stuck with slower phone with stock rom... Arrrr!!!!

Damn, I want to hit someone! mad.gif
I9100G
post Oct 29 2011, 01:42 PM

63 posts

Heeeelp!

My I9100G screen is scrathed. Today i found multiple "bruises" on my 1 month old SGSII!

Did they changed the gorrila glass too? F***!

Anyone else notice the same thing?
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:10 PM

63 posts

To I9100G users,

Please check the capacity your battery... Mine is 1500mAh. Shouldn't all SGSII have 16500mAh batteries?
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:19 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 30 2011, 11:13 PM)
Whoa.. seriously? shocking.gif
Yup... 1500mAh... Any other G users having the same thing?

Asked Samsung support, but they say i need to find the dealership again.
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 30 2011, 11:17 PM)
If 16500mAh can light up the whole house bro ~~lolol~~
Go change back your battery and get the 1650mAh one
Sorrrrrry
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:28 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 30 2011, 11:23 PM)
and don't know how large the back cover going to be tongue.gif
Sorrrrryy

So, seriously, any other G users having 1500mAh battery?
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:37 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 30 2011, 11:31 PM)
what does it state at the back of the box on the batt capacity?
1650mAH?
Dono, dont have the box with me rite now....

Grrr..... I bought directly from official dealership, they've opened the box rite infront of me, cut the blue sealing rite infront of me... What's going on??
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 30 2011, 11:35 PM)
White or black? Maybe depends on colour
Black one
I9100G
post Oct 30 2011, 11:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 30 2011, 11:41 PM)
really need to go back there and demand an explaination vmad.gif
Ur rite, what to do sad.gif
I9100G
post Oct 31 2011, 12:00 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 30 2011, 11:48 PM)
Try check your battery info. Who knows it's actually 1650mAh but wrongly labelled as 1500mAh.??
Btw., what other Samsung phones using 1500mAh.
Or easiest way, just go to the shop and as for replacement :-)

0.0448sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:18 PM