126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Oct 27 2011, 05:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Oct 27 2011, 05:16 PM)
guys, is it possible for me to upgrade my android version 2.3.3 (gingerbread) to 3.0 or 3.1 (honeycomb)? i read from some other web, it says honeycomb only compatible for galaxy tab. is it true ?
Honeycomb is only for tablet.
babycry123
post Oct 27 2011, 05:19 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

Guys,what is the causes of while opening a game and crashed it will return u to the Menu for G version?
antt00
post Oct 27 2011, 05:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:13 PM)
haha...my iphone fren said android boring, dont hav nice game n apps doh.gif  but to be honest, i rly hv no idea bout adroid as i m still using a cheapo phone...
Since your coming from cheapo phone, both OS will really impress you. In the end of the day, what are you expecting from your phone?

If you ask here people will poison you with android. If you ask in iphone thread they will poison you also. Best is see if any of your friends got both these OS and try it out yourself.

Added on October 27, 2011, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:19 PM)
Guys,what is the causes of while opening a game and crashed it will return u to the Menu for G version?
What game? May be compatibility issue.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 27 2011, 05:21 PM
babycry123
post Oct 27 2011, 05:21 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

Air attack HD
ooikl
post Oct 27 2011, 05:22 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:43 PM)
sounds interesting..any more poison from s2? i m a bit hesitate to get s2 bcoz of android...pls poison me more...
i rly afraid will regret after buy s2  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
then u better follow your heart to avoid regret....
iori57
post Oct 27 2011, 05:24 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

haha...my iphone fren said android boring, dont hav nice game n apps doh.gif  but to be honest, i rly hv no idea bout adroid as i m still using a cheapo phone...
And you listen to this 'iPhone fren' of yours that never used Android? Listen to me better, I used iPhone 3GS for more than a year and now jump to Android, I can tell you all the apps that I used in iPhone I can get the same one or even better one here in Android. So your fren is clearly biased. As for games, well most of the popular games are ported over to Android too, but I don't play much handphone games also... play also play emulators like ps1 or neogeo

If you jumping to iPhone or Android, either one you're going to be super impressed, like how I felt my nokia is so dinosaur back then when I jump from my old nokia to iPhone..
babycry123
post Oct 27 2011, 05:25 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:24 PM)
And you listen to this 'iPhone fren' of yours that never used Android? Listen to me better, I used iPhone 3GS for more than a year and now jump to Android, I can tell you all the apps that I used in iPhone I can get the same one or even better one here in Android. So your fren is clearly biased. As for games, well most of the popular games are ported over to Android too, but I don't play much handphone games also... play also play emulators like ps1 or neogeo

If you jumping to iPhone or Android, either one you're going to be super impressed, like how I felt my nokia is so dinosaur back then when I jump from my old nokia to iPhone..
+1,anyway,iphone screen manyak kechik..haha
cablesguy
post Oct 27 2011, 05:26 PM

1,597 posts

Guys,

U using Papago X5 or X8.5?

Thx
reijikageyama
post Oct 27 2011, 05:29 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

hmm.gif is it just me or is it Maxis?

can't seem to surf lowyat or mangastream in peace. keep getting loading errors on Dolphin, xScope and also maxthon sad.gif
masterpoloking
post Oct 27 2011, 05:39 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:17 PM)
Honeycomb is only for tablet.
thanks...

how bout upgrading my 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 ? this is possible rite ? i tried reading the first post on this thread but cant seem to find the method sad.gif
ashwin1234
post Oct 27 2011, 05:51 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 27 2011, 09:50 AM)

Actually they got improve. 2 years age cpu are 500mhz with 2.8" screen. Now we have 4.3" screen and 1.2ghz dual core. Battery life still the same. My HD2 1250 battery is about the same size as the SGS2 1650.
The battery capacity for the same size may be true, but if you weigh the batteries, the Samsung one is definitely going to be heavier as it is denser. So even if they improve the density, the weight will still increase.
TSbenny888
post Oct 27 2011, 05:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Oct 27 2011, 05:39 PM)
thanks...

how bout upgrading my 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 ? this is possible rite ? i tried reading the first post on this thread but cant seem to find the method  sad.gif
SAme as flashing any cook ROM using odin or thro recovery mode depend on how the rom is packaged
ashwin1234
post Oct 27 2011, 05:55 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 27 2011, 11:01 AM)
Battery tech is DEAD. That's why. To compensate, like antt00 said, proc/SOC tech evolves for better power consumption.

To summarise, from my experience:

5800/N97 mini - nHD screen, 300mhz proc, no GPU, 128MB RAM, 265MB storage (8GB on the N97M), 3MP cam (5 on the N97M), 3G/BT/WIFI/GPS, li-poly = 1-2 days of use (7-8 hours surfing 3G)

And Sammy has ALREADY produced an ICS phone what? It's called the Galaxy Nexus lol.
N97 mini uses a 434Mhz processor.

What I am wondering is how 434Mhz can record in VGA@30FPS while the latest Nokia Asha 303 is 1GHz but can only record in VGA@15FPS hmm.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 27 2011, 05:57 PM

2,583 posts

I used to be an ex iphone 3gs user, then switched over to sgs2.

Advantages of android: TONS of customization options, can flash this and that and this and that... Homescreens look way nicer than ios, ios only icons, while android have WIDGETS plus icons thumbup.gif

Advantages of iOS: iOS has more games to ply with, one of the main reason why people buy iphone, as ppl see smartphones as devices to ply games, so app store has an advantage over android market. Apps in app store also feel more polished, menus look nicer on ios, gameplay is also smoother and graphics are more pretty compare to android.

At the end of the day, it comes down to personal preference. As im not really into games and im more of a techie person, so android suit me best. If your a person thats more into multimedia usage, then iphone would be a better choice. Android would be for those who like the freedom to customise their phones to their liking. Im still sorta of a neutral person, as each os has its own advantages, depends which one suits one best smile.gif
jacky.toh
post Oct 27 2011, 06:25 PM

29 posts

See what Iphone can't do , but Android can do:

http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/l...t_android_does/
xpalax
post Oct 27 2011, 06:28 PM

185 posts

Guys, im planning to get an iphone4s or samsung galaxy s2.
Is it still worth buying s2 as i heard nexus and the galaxy note is not bad. And what android attracted me is the MIUI ROM.
Any1 can provide me more information on how can i install that?
Thank you.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 27 2011, 06:43 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(xpalax @ Oct 27 2011, 06:28 PM)
Guys, im planning to get an iphone4s or samsung galaxy s2.
Is it still worth buying s2 as i heard nexus and the galaxy note is not bad. And what android attracted me is the MIUI ROM.
Any1 can provide me more information on how can i install that?
Thank you.
MIUI is one of the custom roms. you may refer to first page for how to flash roms. but like jb in Ipo®n, u lost ur warranty once u root ur device which is the prerequisite for flashing custom roms. however, according to many users here (and my fren oso), time square there de Samsung Service Center will help u to reflash back ori firmware even though u had rooted/ flashed custom roms.
Eiraku
post Oct 27 2011, 07:01 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Now, for something iOS can do, and Android can do just as well:

Shadowgun works gloriously with CF3DPro and the SGS2.

We just need more publishers who care. The games will come.

But, there's still a shitload of stuff I couldn't do with the iP4 that the SGS2 makes short work of (deep system modding, file transfer/sharing, more wholesome browsing experience, blacks that are actually black).

Conversely, there ARE things that the iP4/4S does better (low light photography, music playback quality, that razor sharp - albeit tinny tiny - screen, easier GUI customizibility - really, because winterboard makes it so much easier)).

So rather then bash here and there, WHOEVER'S asking that magic "which one are" question should first ask themselves, what do THEY want from their phone?

Pure specs wise, the iP4 is nowhere near the SGS2 though. And the iP4S is barely there.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 27 2011, 07:04 PM
ashwin1234
post Oct 27 2011, 07:03 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 27 2011, 07:01 PM)
Now, for something iOS can do, and Android can do just as well:

We just need more publishers who care. The games will come.

But, there's still a shitload of stuff I couldn't do with the iP4 that the SGS2 makes short work of (deep system modding, file transfer/sharing, more wholesome browsing experience, blacks that are actually black).

Conversely, there ARE things that the iP4/4S does better (low light photography, music playback quality, that razor sharp - albeit tinny tiny - screen, easier GUI customizibility).

So rather then bash here and there, WHOEVER'S asking that magic "which one are" question should first ask themselves, what do THEY want from their phone?

Pure specs wise, the iP4 is nowhere near the SGS2 though. And the iP4S is barely there.
What game is that? Looks awesome
snigapoe
post Oct 27 2011, 07:05 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:01 PM)
How did you root your device? What kernel your using now?

Do you have CWM? If yes can you go in there and clear cache and dalvik cache.
Root using cf root
kernel ver dxki2
where are the clear cache and dalvik cache in CWM?

126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:50 PM