English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, Dare, Dream, Do
MiseryInTears
Dec 10 2011, 10:22 AM
why i love Spurs?? previously followed klinsmann then when he went to spurs fell in loved with spurs... oh the excitement of dashed hopes.. when it feels like we're gonna win.. we lose and when it feels we're losing... then we manage to claw back up.. just like my own favorite M-league team
lewmoker
Dec 12 2011, 12:50 AM

seems like no focus.. trailing 2-0 by halftime. stoke really defend well by covering whole pitch up n down. come on guys, you're the come back king! COYS!
gry
Dec 12 2011, 12:54 AM
football + rugby + wrestling = stoke city
lewmoker
Dec 12 2011, 01:23 AM

ok nice. 1 goal already by ade. penalty. 2 more guys!
Added on December 12, 2011, 1:24 amgood possession after half time... finding the equaliser now...
Added on December 12, 2011, 1:39 amdamn.. hw many handball already.. wtf are the ref lookin at?
Added on December 12, 2011, 1:56 amdamn.. ending the winning streak... anyway we still have 1 game in hand... lets stand up again boys
This post has been edited by lewmoker: Dec 12 2011, 01:56 AM
TSihawk98
Dec 12 2011, 02:00 AM
goodness, this ref is piss poor. shawcross's fouling kaboul for a penalty, adebayor's goal was onside, and shawcross using elbow to block a definite goal....
Chris Foy is turning out to be worse than Howard Webb!
love.beginner
Dec 12 2011, 02:06 AM
i might not be rooting for u guys but this is just daylight robbery
lewmoker
Dec 12 2011, 02:07 AM

anyway the first half's poor performance leads to this loss. ref is another part of this result... i saw the gamecast in espn as i'm away from home and up until 27m there was no shot on goal at all.
raj84
Dec 12 2011, 02:25 AM
you know chris foy had a shocker when he is trending in twitter even in indonesia.
spursfan
Dec 12 2011, 07:24 AM

Chris Foy Beats Spurs 2-1
lawl ... i guess the reason i support spurs is we don't yell for ppl's head when matches like this happen ...
boxsystem
Dec 12 2011, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(spursfan @ Dec 12 2011, 07:24 AM) Chris Foy Beats Spurs 2-1 lawl ... i guess the reason i support spurs is we don't yell for ppl's head when matches like this happen ... yeah, that's the reason alright. oh wait .. Chris Foy 2 - 1 Spurs? That's a bit contradicting, no?
spursfan
Dec 12 2011, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 12 2011, 07:50 AM) yeah, that's the reason alright. oh wait .. Chris Foy 2 - 1 Spurs? That's a bit contradicting, no? that's what i picked up from the net ... if the fellas on the receiving end were you guys, the standard response will be death threats, bomb threats etc etc
boxsystem
Dec 12 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(spursfan @ Dec 12 2011, 08:39 AM) that's what i picked up from the net ... if the fellas on the receiving end were you guys, the standard response will be death threats, bomb threats etc etc  lol. but i saw the match last night, it was a daylight robbery. the inconsistencies of FA are killing teams. then again, it is what makes this league is interesting.
spursfan
Dec 12 2011, 08:54 AM

whining ain't gonna help anyway ... better to just move on ...
tchtax
Dec 12 2011, 10:25 AM
Absolutely poor performance by Spurs in 1st half. Actually its very easy to unsettle Spurs from playing their game. (Same thing in the Fulham match.) Just keep control in ball possession ,tight in the midfield, go hard for every ball in the 1st 10 minutes and SPurs will be very unsettled. Adebayor seems to be giving away a lot of balls passed to him but credit to Stoke defenders, even though they are quite 'old' (Woodgate and Huth). I see also weakness in our left back.
bendonarticx
Dec 13 2011, 10:28 AM

yea although the ref made bad calls, I ultimately think it was a bad display from the team in the first place. 2nd goal was stupid to concede. and walters got the best of bae consistently.
I got why bale and lennon started on opposite flanks. there wasnt much point crossing into the box with their towering CBs but I think it would have been better if they switched form time to time
TSihawk98
Dec 16 2011, 09:34 PM
Ok, while I hate losing, I am half glad that we are out of the Europa. Now we can focus on the League and FA Cup double!
COME ON YOU SPURSSSSS!!!!!!
spursfan
Dec 18 2011, 11:48 PM

midfield is slow liao with no bale and lennon ... why not sub kranky for azza?
mat403
Dec 19 2011, 12:59 AM

another win for Spurs..COYS.
TSihawk98
Dec 19 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(spursfan @ Dec 18 2011, 11:48 PM) midfield is slow liao with no bale and lennon ... why not sub kranky for azza? see, now 'arry is looking like a genius with that Pav substitution. we had no shape and width in the first half but the 2nd half formation was much better, with van der vaart and modric playing more inside in their preferred positions. pav took his goal well but his inconsistency and positional work is killing him to be honest. 3points and 3rd place...I'll take that! COYS!!!
lewmoker
Dec 19 2011, 01:09 AM

Spurs is not playing the way they used to tonight but a win still a win. I'll take that... pavy is sharp but positioning and ball control makes him the 3rd option after ade n JD...