110 posts

yay ... new thread ...

prediction for this week? a 2-0 win will be good enuff for me
spursfan
post Oct 23 2011, 10:41 PM

110 posts

1-1 atm ...

saw our 4 defender name ... omg ... jia lat ...

i hope we'll hold ... i feel a second defensive minded midfielder might be good to cover the defense ...
spursfan
post Oct 24 2011, 09:15 AM

110 posts

yay ... 3 points ... and an away win to boot ...
spursfan
post Oct 24 2011, 08:51 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Oct 24 2011, 01:19 PM)
feel uneasy due to spurs form now....ade not scoring....attacking n free flowing football is missing..midfielder lost their grip...King koyak....aihh worriedlah

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:42 PM)
yeap..but qpr moral is soaring high after yesterday game....

We need to get a good goal margin n ade to start scoring again..to give a morale boost pulak.....

once our forwards go on a dry run, things will not go well for us ...

nasib ada vdv ... too bad he don't click well with defoe ...

QUOTE(mat403 @ Oct 24 2011, 01:37 PM)
as long as long as orang tua King n Gallas in charge of defense, we will be safe, but if you see the name of Kaboul n Bassong, gua berpeluh.
we need Samba or Carhill this coming Jan...

Added on October 24, 2011, 1:40 pmnext game is against QPR at home...hope we can bag another 3 points... since Chelsea drops point, 3rd n 4th position is within our reach...

not sure samba's better than what we have ... cahill's ok

QUOTE(lewmoker @ Oct 24 2011, 05:15 PM)
offensive side we are good but defensive is making me sweaty every time the opponent's forwards into our half... our side back, assou ekoto and walker are very good at supporting attacks but makes clumsy defensing error which easily capitalized by the opponents but luckily its only 1 goal conceded...
BTW modric was awesome last night!

even daniel alves has his shaky moments in defence ... let's just hope our guys will improve ...
spursfan
post Oct 31 2011, 06:33 AM

110 posts

yay ... another 3 points ...

king is back
vdv scores yet again
bale brace
parker is a monster

things are looking up for us ...

let's go for the title of the strongest team in london ...
spursfan
post Oct 31 2011, 02:48 PM

110 posts

we have pina, kranky ...
spursfan
post Oct 31 2011, 06:36 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Oct 31 2011, 05:24 PM)

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/977549/big-guns-alerted-as-eden-hazard-confirms-he-will-leave-lille?cc=4716
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eden_Hazard

like this?

if he's available, teams like city, manu, chel will be in the fray ... unlikely for us to get him ... better train what we have ...
spursfan
post Nov 22 2011, 06:45 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Nov 13 2011, 04:18 PM)
Wanna ask why Tottenham copied our glory glory Man utd song?

wink.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glory_Glory_Man_United

pigi troll far far

QUOTE(mat403 @ Nov 13 2011, 09:02 PM)
January transfer is coming :

1) Bale to Barcelona : http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/transfer-n...icle829103.html
barca kiam siap ... dun sell to them

2) Lenon to Malaga : http://www.sportsvibe.co.uk/news/football/...a-target-12546/?
who's supposed to play on the right?

3) JD to QPR : http://www.goal.com/en/news/9/england/2011...ntial-8-million
why should we sell when we have only 3 striker?

spursfan
post Nov 26 2011, 10:52 PM

110 posts

looks like we're gonna play direct football ... hold the mid, run the flanks

no modric?

This post has been edited by spursfan: Nov 26 2011, 10:52 PM
spursfan
post Nov 27 2011, 12:58 AM

110 posts

9 win / 10 matches ... it's a good time to be a spurs fan ...
spursfan
post Nov 27 2011, 01:03 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:00 AM)
i disagree...its always a good time to be a spurs fan  tongue.gif

i kinda miss the good old days ... wouldn't want to go back there tho ...

This post has been edited by spursfan: Nov 27 2011, 01:06 AM
spursfan
post Dec 5 2011, 11:40 AM

110 posts

i'm so stoked ... laugh.gif

this team is special ... let's hope our form last a little bit longer ...
spursfan
post Dec 6 2011, 06:57 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:32 PM)
i like it to last till next May thanks  rclxm9.gif

truly will be a test as Modric will be linked with moves in january again and whether we can sign a quality striker and let Pav go.  i spoke with a croatian friend on saturday after the match and she said that it will be crazy for modric to think of a move as he would want to be playing every week so that he keeps himself in the limelight and good form for the Euro 2012 competition next summer.

so hopefully, he sticks around with spurs till the end of the season.  if we qualify for CL in 2012/2013, he will want to stay i am sure.

1 game at a time ... if we survive till end of march, we'll do well in the league ...

-------------------------------

levy won't be moved by any amount of money ... i think not even 60m + terry will be able to temp levy ... we'll have a fun 4 weeks enjoying those itk bs-ing about moddle leaving ...

instead of wasting their time on moddle, they should try their luck with our other croatian players ...

-------------------------------

make adebayor's move perma pls ...
spursfan
post Dec 6 2011, 06:02 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Dec 6 2011, 01:11 PM)
The best thing ever !!!!!!
I tot they want to offload FAT LAMP +CASH$$$$$

Hi there, do joining in.

who would want fat lamps ... i know he's arry's relative and all, but he's a player on the decline ...

at this point, we should be looking to buy players that can take us a level higher ... levy, hit us up with a cavani or something ...

QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 6 2011, 02:01 PM)
this season spurs no CL, no pressure, media no more put them as hot favourite like previous season ... and spurs just play so damn well ...

and can take 2nd spot if won the game in hand

haha ... have to say that i miss cl tho ...
spursfan
post Dec 12 2011, 07:24 AM

110 posts

Chris Foy Beats Spurs 2-1

lawl ... i guess the reason i support spurs is we don't yell for ppl's head when matches like this happen ...
spursfan
post Dec 12 2011, 08:39 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 12 2011, 07:50 AM)
yeah, that's the reason alright. oh wait .. Chris Foy 2 - 1 Spurs? That's a bit contradicting, no?

that's what i picked up from the net ... if the fellas on the receiving end were you guys, the standard response will be death threats, bomb threats etc etc laugh.gif
spursfan
post Dec 12 2011, 08:54 AM

110 posts

whining ain't gonna help anyway ... better to just move on ...
spursfan
post Dec 18 2011, 11:48 PM

110 posts

midfield is slow liao with no bale and lennon ... why not sub kranky for azza?
spursfan
post Dec 19 2011, 06:26 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Dec 19 2011, 01:03 AM)
see, now 'arry is looking like a genius with that Pav substitution.  tongue.gif

we had no shape and width in the first half but the 2nd half formation was much better, with van der vaart and modric playing more inside in their preferred positions.

pav took his goal well but his inconsistency and positional work is killing him to be honest.

3points and 3rd place...I'll take that!

COYS!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

we always play better in the secod half ... why can't we play well from the first whistle ...

with azza out, it will be nice if kranky gets more play time ...

QUOTE(lewmoker @ Dec 19 2011, 01:09 AM)
Spurs is not playing the way they used to tonight but a win still a win. I'll take that...
pavy is sharp but positioning and ball control makes him the 3rd option after ade n JD...

u forgor vdv ... he's like a striker liao ...
spursfan
post Dec 19 2011, 06:38 PM

110 posts

the important question is will king be ok ...

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:43 PM