126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

mynewuser
post Jan 13 2012, 11:11 PM

2,549 posts

bye bye to Asus with such high price and defect GPS. better get a notebook with this price.
ganstream1
post Jan 13 2012, 11:13 PM

432 posts

Or save more and get the tf700
Hico
post Jan 13 2012, 11:18 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
yes
just get prime for future usage
yes that photo post by asus malaysia facebook page
from where ??
u interest too? brows.gif
XeactorZ
post Jan 13 2012, 11:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 13 2012, 11:18 PM)
u interest too?  brows.gif
not me, help my friend ask about it
still prefer laptop over than tablet
Maxieos
post Jan 13 2012, 11:44 PM

3,765 posts

so , still got wifi issue , gps not working , charging RM 2199 same price at SG.

The best part is
No option to buy the tablet only. Forcing buyer to buy both dock and tablet ?
Totally ridicules

TScyruz13
post Jan 13 2012, 11:59 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 13 2012, 11:44 PM)
so , still got wifi issue , gps not working , charging RM 2199 same price at SG.

The best part is
No option to buy the tablet only. Forcing buyer to buy both dock and tablet ?
Totally ridicules

i believe that the wifi no issue.. only the gps...

no idea will they sell only tablet later or not.. but now.. is bundle come with dock..

Shizuru
post Jan 14 2012, 12:03 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:59 PM)
i believe that the wifi no issue.. only the gps...

no idea will they sell only tablet later or not.. but now.. is bundle come with dock..
Bundle means cheaper buying both together or separate still same price?
TScyruz13
post Jan 14 2012, 12:14 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 14 2012, 12:03 AM)
Bundle means cheaper buying both together or separate still same price?
hmm.gif hmm.gif well.. i kenot confirm that.. but usually should be cheaper buying together hmm.gif
C-Fu
post Jan 14 2012, 02:15 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(ganstream1 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:15 AM)
I believe the "discontinued" status is because of the shortages and/or recall (of promise) by ASUS due to the defects after people made a big fuss about it.

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 13 2012, 11:28 AM)
ASUS promised a lot of things la.
When the TF101 came out, they assured that the dock could be used for future iterations of the tablet.

ROFL... looking back, it was just a load of BS.
Oh yeah! I totally forgot about this.... ugh vmad.gif

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 13 2012, 02:29 PM)
The extra large bezel of transformerS are likely due to the design of the transformer itself. They want the tablet to match the keyboard width. Then u might ask, why not shrink the keyboard, yes they can but it will not be as comfortable anymore tongue.gif
I believe this is more of a human issue. we need the extra space at the side to hold tablets easily due to the size - smaller tablets can hold it without touching the front part.
gtfan
post Jan 14 2012, 03:43 PM

932 posts

Midvalley house of notebook (alienware signange) had 3 units of asus transformer prime for sale. Rm2199. Tablet and keyboard docking bundled.
TScyruz13
post Jan 14 2012, 03:50 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

juz received mine.. 1st test i do was to try out the gps ..

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jan 14 2012, 03:51 PM
meeninme
post Jan 14 2012, 03:54 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jan 14 2012, 03:43 PM)
Midvalley house of notebook (alienware signange) had 3 units of asus transformer prime for sale. Rm2199. Tablet and keyboard docking bundled.
What colour were they?
Can cash and carry?

Nais one cyruz13 rclxms.gif
GPS not much of an issue.
How was wi-fi?

What colour did you get?

This post has been edited by meeninme: Jan 14 2012, 04:04 PM
zack2381
post Jan 14 2012, 03:58 PM

825 posts

hi, any actual experience on the wifi and bluetooth performance? i'm worried about this issues as from the user reviews, the wifi and bluetooth (oso GPS) got problem/low signal detection due to design failure..

meeninme
post Jan 14 2012, 04:20 PM

202 posts

Just got a call from the dealer yesterday.
Prime has arrived~ biggrin.gif
I'm heading there right now!
TScyruz13
post Jan 14 2012, 04:20 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

wifi
- no problem...
- in my room manage to detect my home wifi and connect.. (2 bar)
- my alienware m11x shows 3bar
- havent do detail test.... any suggestion any apps to test?
- teater with my fren sgs no issue..

bluetooth
- no yet test... will try later.. charging it now

gps
- as show on the screen shoots above..
- pick up signal very fast..

oh.. add on..
When on dock (w/o ac power), the battery status will show charging..the dock will supply power and charge the tab battery... seems like got indicator shows tab battery and dock battery seperatelly...
MYstombox
post Jan 14 2012, 04:25 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Pick up signal on GPS is 1 thing, try moving around with it.
Does it break signal?

And is ur wifi connected when u did this test?

TScyruz13
post Jan 14 2012, 04:28 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 14 2012, 04:25 PM)
Pick up signal on GPS is 1 thing, try moving around with it.
Does it break signal?

And is ur wifi connected when u did this test?
nope not connecting to any wifi during the test..
signal no breaking as well.. but i cant confirm if is far distance.... coz my traveling distance from mall to my home is not far... +- like 2-5km like tat only...

QUOTE(meeninme @ Jan 14 2012, 03:54 PM)
What colour were they?
Can cash and carry?
How was wi-fi?

What colour did you get?
my side the shop only got 2 unit..
mine is the normal wan.. silver? purple? gray? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jan 14 2012, 04:34 PM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jan 14 2012, 04:57 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jan 14 2012, 04:20 PM)
wifi
- no problem...
- in my room manage to detect my home wifi and connect..  (2 bar)
- my alienware m11x shows 3bar
- havent do detail test.... any suggestion any apps to test?
- teater with my fren sgs no issue..

bluetooth
- no yet test... will try later.. charging it now

gps
- as show on the screen shoots above..
- pick up signal very fast..

oh.. add on..
When on dock  (w/o ac power), the battery status will show charging..the dock will supply power and charge the tab battery... seems like  got indicator shows tab battery and dock battery seperatelly...
Bro, can you pls test the browser? Is it good? Tqtq. nod.gif

gtfan
post Jan 14 2012, 05:04 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Jan 14 2012, 03:54 PM)
What colour were they?
Can cash and carry?
How was wi-fi?

What colour did you get?
Yes cash and carry. Even accept credit card. Colour look like champagne gold if i am not mistaken.
TScyruz13
post Jan 14 2012, 05:48 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

Post frm my tp. Using stock browser... not docked.. not mobile view.. hmmmm

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0175sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:18 AM