126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

danieliew
post Jan 10 2012, 01:46 PM

70 posts

Has any of you contacted any Asus reseller in KL/PJ area and got a confirmed date yet? I called one and he said only after CNY!! sad.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 10 2012, 02:09 PM

13,790 posts

not going to bother new TP anymore because of this current TP as the pre-order issue is driving me mad.

never thought my first pre-order(somemore from US) give me such terrible exp
Sylpheed
post Jan 10 2012, 02:29 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 10 2012, 02:09 PM)
not going to bother new TP anymore because of this current TP as the pre-order issue is driving me mad.

never thought my first pre-order(somemore from US) give me such terrible exp
You gotta be patient with Pre-orderrs, especially hot products like this. Any sort of pre-order can drive you mad. Best is just do it then leave it be. When you get it... you get it.. keeps your sanity that way smile.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 10 2012, 03:08 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Jan 10 2012, 05:29 PM)
You gotta be patient with Pre-orderrs, especially hot products like this. Any sort of pre-order can drive you mad. Best is just do it then leave it be. When you get it... you get it.. keeps your sanity that way smile.gif
also, the store that i pre-order with, B&H is official partner with Asus and yet they are slow in receiving shipment compare to other non-official store

also im going back to malaysia next week and not sure i can wait or not.i will cancel if no news by this week
Sylpheed
post Jan 10 2012, 03:17 PM

687 posts

Have you tried from BestBuy? i heard that both BestBuy and Gamestop has stock.
hihihehe
post Jan 10 2012, 03:21 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Jan 10 2012, 06:17 PM)
Have you tried from BestBuy? i heard that both BestBuy and Gamestop has stock.
they have but im in Australia,not US
if only they have international shipping option

anyway,i can easily change my shipping address to malaysia but issue is the tax and sirim thing.not sure they will tax it or not.is so troublesome for me
danieliew
post Jan 10 2012, 03:38 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 10 2012, 03:21 PM)
they have but im in Australia,not US
if only they have international shipping option

anyway,i can easily change my shipping address to malaysia but issue is the tax and sirim thing.not sure they will tax it or not.is so troublesome for me
You mean, you're ordering from US but you're in Australia? That means they'll ship from US to Australia? Isn't the shipping cost very high? By the way, I'm going to Australia for holiday end of next week, is it worth getting from there? Assuming it's already available there? The conversion rate is a killer....
stormaker
post Jan 10 2012, 04:07 PM

3,130 posts

From Asus Malaysia Facebook ... b4 CNY week ... means next week or this week ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by stormaker: Jan 10 2012, 04:09 PM
zorex
post Jan 10 2012, 04:09 PM

1,186 posts

hopefully its this week or next week.. definitely not enuf stock...
hihihehe
post Jan 10 2012, 05:41 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(danieliew @ Jan 10 2012, 06:38 PM)
You mean, you're ordering from US but you're in Australia? That means they'll ship from US to Australia? Isn't the shipping cost very high? By the way, I'm going to Australia for holiday end of next week, is it worth getting from there? Assuming it's already available there? The conversion rate is a killer....
B&H and Adorama ship internationally and the shipping cost me $50. the currency for AUD is very strong now and just cost me around AUD$530 for tablet+postage which is cheap for me

australian set not available yet and i guess it will be the same time as malaysian release.
the price is $799 for 32gb + dock and $899 for 64gb + dock(price could be $50 lower depends on the store)
is better to get it from malaysia
-kytz-
post Jan 10 2012, 05:44 PM

12,573 posts

Time to change topic title liao tongue.gif

Drools on the 7" Prime drool.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 10 2012, 05:59 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 10 2012, 08:44 PM)
Time to change topic title liao tongue.gif

Drools on the 7" Prime drool.gif
when 7" inch come, new tablet announced... laugh.gif
soulseeker6187
post Jan 10 2012, 06:03 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 10 2012, 05:59 PM)
when 7" inch come, new tablet announced...  laugh.gif
WHAT MAKES THE 7" DESIREBLE IS THE PRICE USD 250 drool.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 10 2012, 06:14 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:03 PM)
google(nexus) tablet rumored to be around that price too
-kytz-
post Jan 10 2012, 06:49 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 10 2012, 06:14 PM)
google(nexus) tablet rumored to be around that price too
Game on!! laugh.gif
SteadyPana
post Jan 10 2012, 07:04 PM

2,554 posts

7" TP Rocks !!
-kytz-
post Jan 10 2012, 07:11 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 10 2012, 07:04 PM)
7" TP Rocks !!
If price around RM700-900 I terus sapu liao tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Jan 10 2012, 07:15 PM

13,790 posts

china tablet can close shop

stormlcc
post Jan 10 2012, 07:42 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jan 10 2012, 06:03 PM)
i'll buy both of them if the price is like that. seems like Asus is going to make a plastic version to fix the gps issue and a higher resolution display. I have no choice but to wait if like that
Sylpheed
post Jan 10 2012, 08:05 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 10 2012, 04:07 PM)
From Asus Malaysia Facebook ... b4 CNY week ... means next week or this week ?  hmm.gif

Hopefully this week smile.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:32 PM