http://nccc.cool3c.com/article/53445
Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT
Nov 30 2011, 07:33 AM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Not sure if this is posted here yet. but Taiwan has it's launch tmr
http://nccc.cool3c.com/article/53445 |
Dec 4 2011, 07:47 AM
Dec 15 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(DikkieD @ Dec 15 2011, 01:04 PM) A nice new AnandTech review where they address: Very good review. gotta say if HC is the only bad thing, then ICS would make this tablet perfect!- the issue with wifi (which is supposedly fixed already with the units shipping out) - direct playback of all hd contents (up to 40mbps 1080p .mkv's). He's showing a BluRay 1080p .mkv rip of Quantum Solace). Starts at about 13 minutes in... Youtube AnandTech review |
Dec 29 2011, 11:03 PM
FYI, got this from Asus Malaysia Facebook
"Transformer Prime is tentatively will be released by middle of Jan 2012. However please do stay tune with us for the firm release date." " part of the reason why we are unable to confirm the exact release date because we are actually in the midst of rectifying any possible issues that may be arise. Until the issue is fully rectified (hopefully), then only we will be able to tell." |
Jan 5 2012, 06:12 AM
well the expected price was 2.1 - 2.4k without the dock i think.
Last time for transformer 1st gen, if you're the first batch, the dock was cheaper. (300RM)vs 450RM i think.. |
Jan 6 2012, 07:17 AM
Jan 6 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 6 2012, 12:23 PM) even there is no issue with gps,i wont use mobile device(phone,tablet) as main gps for car as i feel they not reliable enough compare to standalone gps device..as long as google maps working then is fine Agree with this also. Just hope the price doesn't go too high though but maybe is just me This post has been edited by Sylpheed: Jan 6 2012, 01:40 PM |
Jan 8 2012, 01:11 PM
Let's not debate whether is it good to use GPS on a 10 inch tablet.. it'll get us no where.
I think we all can agree is TP is great! but no GPS is dissapointing because we initially expected it to have it. For those that want GPS + 3G, wait for TPv2 i guess For those that don't mind without GPS, go ahead with TP GPS or no, it's still the 1st Tablet Tegra 3. And i think it'll be one of the tablets that gets the most support from XDA Dev, (same as HD2) which is my main reason for getting this |
Jan 10 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 10 2012, 02:09 PM) not going to bother new TP anymore because of this current TP as the pre-order issue is driving me mad. You gotta be patient with Pre-orderrs, especially hot products like this. Any sort of pre-order can drive you mad. Best is just do it then leave it be. When you get it... you get it.. keeps your sanity that way never thought my first pre-order(somemore from US) give me such terrible exp |
Jan 10 2012, 03:17 PM
Have you tried from BestBuy? i heard that both BestBuy and Gamestop has stock.
Jan 10 2012, 08:05 PM
Jan 11 2012, 05:55 AM
Jan 12 2012, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 11 2012, 10:40 PM) Someone from XDA discovered that there were two hardware revision for ATP, 1 with wifi+bt problem n 1 without. They try to identify it through the serial no. Hopefully ours is the new batch ones http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1439582 Now there're ppls from SG reported that got the ATP with the "bad" serial no. Some tested n found the wifi to be abnormally slow n signal would drop occasionally. This happened even Asus SG earlier reassured n confirmed that they are getting the "good" batch. However, it's only happen if u on ur wifi n use the bluetooth at the same time. So, I suggest u guys to monitor the xda thread for the serial no. of "bad" ATP, so that u can check b4 hand over ur cash unless u don't need bluetooth at all. Hope Asus is not dumping the bad batch to Asian countries bcos of high demand n high return rate. |
Jan 13 2012, 10:13 AM
i was reading the ASUS singapore's FB, looks like most people have problems is with the ICS update. don't hear that much about the usual hardware problems like wifi, light bleed.
GPS is a known issue, so i won't put much expectation on that. Will find out soon when i get my hands on one myself i guess.. cross my fingers and pray to God that i get a good unit.. really reminds me of the days when HD2 just came out. There were 3 big problems then when it first released. 1. Volume button not working (hardware problem) 2. Dust in the screen (QA problem) 3. Camera pink spot (driver problem) |
Jan 13 2012, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 13 2012, 02:29 PM) The extra large bezel of transformerS are likely due to the design of the transformer itself. They want the tablet to match the keyboard width. Then u might ask, why not shrink the keyboard, yes they can but it will not be as comfortable anymore Talking about the keyboard though, i remember someone in XDA did a "hard mod" on his Transformer dock and put a 500GB hdd in there (not SSD).if ASUS actually allows that option, then i think their transformer would beat anyone else.. |
Jan 15 2012, 03:01 PM
Hi all
Fyi, i think the transformer prime batch they have here is the newer one. From this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=serial+number I noticed that some of the primes sold here are BBOKAS082XXX instead of the post in that thread: BBOKAS042XXX Which makes me think.. maybe our asia batch is newer. |
Jan 16 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(zack2381 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:46 AM) For me, the following is a deal breaker for getting a tablet: For the lagging issue, it could be because of the OS.(i) Lagging issue - ( i want at least on par with Ipad2) (ii) Connectivity issue (wifi and bluetooth signal reception is weak, GPS i dun really mind As for number (ii), the problem has been acknowledged by ASUS due to the aluminium body, but some guys here having no problem with that issues.. as for lagging issue, i've tested myself yesterday and the lagging is quite bad - but could be due to honeycomb firmware. but before u get your firmware updated to ICS, are u agree with me that scrolling is not as smooth as ipad2? Android would never be on par with MAC because of the software design of the OS. http://www.slashgear.com/google-engineer-e...r-wp7-06200487/ So you'll probably suffer a bit of lag anyway. For me, i can live with the lag and get the open market to help with the applications |
Jan 17 2012, 11:18 AM
| Change to: | 0.0461sec