126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

TScyruz13
post Mar 2 2012, 01:09 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

office whole morning kenot acces external website.. mad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 2 2012, 11:56 AM)
okay thanks,  smile.gif cause I notice i charge my dock quite often then I did a test last night and notice this. All the while I keep thinking that 50% dock battery = 50% tablet battery. Thanks alot  smile.gif
reffer to 1st post : known issue

ASUS changed the way the TF201+dock handles charging.

The setup will use the tablet battery until it gets down to 70%. Then the dock will charge the tablet battery back to 90%. This will repeat until the dock battery gets to about 5% and then it will use the tablet battery until it is drained.

This is to help the constant cycling of the dock battery only that happens on the TF101 and help both batteries last for more charges (allegedly)
hseyrann00
post Mar 2 2012, 02:59 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(akajonz @ Mar 2 2012, 12:30 PM)
Just got my prime this morning wohooooo
Welcome to the club.. rclxms.gif
Where do u get it?
christcwl9
post Mar 2 2012, 03:02 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

I wan a TP so badly ;(
TScyruz13
post Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

10am ada kat kastam.. hopefully today can reach my end... if not. wait monday liao.. >.<
afzareey
post Mar 2 2012, 04:07 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM)
10am ada kat kastam.. hopefully today can reach my end... if not. wait monday liao.. >.<
yeahhhx! rclxms.gif
stormlcc
post Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 2 2012, 03:02 PM)
I wan a TP so badly ;(
me too, SenQ until now still no news
Hico
post Mar 2 2012, 04:16 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM)
me too, SenQ until now still no news
senq told me might need wait till april.. but they cant promise anything yet..sigh.. blush.gif
benbeaninc
post Mar 2 2012, 04:17 PM

39 posts

anybody tried installing gameboid?

does not work on mine... sad.gif

i wan play pokemon...
888kb24
post Mar 2 2012, 04:24 PM

352 posts

Guys... should i wait for TP TF700T? the HD resolution seems tempting...
meeninme
post Mar 2 2012, 04:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:24 PM)
Guys... should i wait for TP TF700T? the HD resolution seems tempting...
This will answer your qeustion. smile.gif

Added on March 2, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Mar 2 2012, 04:17 PM)
anybody tried installing gameboid?

does not work on mine... sad.gif

i wan play pokemon...
Mine works perfectly fine.
I downloaded the app legitly from this app market.
http://slideme.org/
Since the app developer only post the app there.

This post has been edited by meeninme: Mar 2 2012, 05:27 PM
benbeaninc
post Mar 2 2012, 06:39 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Mar 2 2012, 04:36 PM)

Added on March 2, 2012, 5:27 pm
Mine works perfectly fine.
I downloaded the app legitly from this app market.
http://slideme.org/
Since the app developer only post the app there.
Which version u used ? 1.3?
meeninme
post Mar 2 2012, 07:05 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Mar 2 2012, 06:39 PM)
Which version u used ? 1.3?
Just checked.
It's 2.4.7
You need to download the SlideME Market app.
Once installed, just download GameBoid from the SlideME Market.
All emulators are free except for N64oid.
If still cannot run, I suspect maybe the pokemon ROM is broken.
zack2381
post Mar 2 2012, 07:22 PM

825 posts

got my TP last 3 days ago..

other than riptide, is there other recommended games that utilised the strength of tegra 3?

Pls suggest - hope my black market hv it can install for free..

Added on March 2, 2012, 7:25 pmbtw, i was sceptical about TP esp on lagging issue but after received it, i quickly get it updated to ICS and now i cant find anything good about IPAD 2 compare to this TP..like like...

Added on March 2, 2012, 7:28 pmbtw, i need an extra charger for TP but dunno if someone is selling here..even looking for TP casing in lowyat cant find one -- hv to buy online..this is same feeling when i first bought my sgs 2 where it hardly get people selling it that time..

This post has been edited by zack2381: Mar 2 2012, 07:28 PM
seancorr
post Mar 2 2012, 07:37 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(leechomin @ Mar 2 2012, 10:29 AM)
Did u get a lock-on while u're connected to your wifi?

So far I must say my wifi signal is not even getting below -60db
Yep my TP wifi is always on when I'm at home. I sometimes use maps to check on locations so the GPS is a welcome extra on a wifi only tablet.

As for the wifi signal I think it isn't as great as other tablets with plastic construction. Comparing to my iphone 4 at home the phone has greater signal strength comparing to the TP.
chiahau
post Mar 2 2012, 08:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

TF700 releasing soon, too bad it's not special enough for me to bother getting it haha.

Just add on the HD resolution and some minor feature, I think I rather hold on till end of this Asus's warranty, then perhaps go shopping for something new later XD
max_75
post Mar 2 2012, 08:18 PM

111 posts

anyone here suffer the GPS issue? I got my few days ago and tested using GPS Test and it can't search ANY satellite.... sent to Asus warranty department this afternoon..
akajonz
post Mar 2 2012, 08:37 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Mar 2 2012, 02:59 PM)
Welcome to the club..  rclxms.gif
Where do u get it?
Got it from him

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2244302&hl=
hihihehe
post Mar 2 2012, 08:38 PM

13,791 posts

just ordered this casing and waiting for it. hope will arrive within 2 weeks

http://www.handhelditems.com/asus-transfor...r-p-180902.html
afzareey
post Mar 2 2012, 08:41 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 2 2012, 08:38 PM)

Nice2.. rclxms.gif

How much include shipping?
TScyruz13
post Mar 2 2012, 08:56 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(max_75 @ Mar 2 2012, 08:18 PM)
anyone here suffer the GPS issue? I got my few days ago and tested using GPS Test and it can't search ANY satellite.... sent to Asus warranty department this afternoon..
GPS alredy is a known issue.... been announce this duno how many times alrdy wor...
Asus also admit and remove gps function from the specification list already

official statement from asus:

The ASUS Transformer Prime is made from a metallic unibody design, so the material may affect the performance of the GPS when receiving signals from satellites. Please note that this product is not a professional GPS device, and signal performance can be easily influenced by factors including, but not limited to: weather, buildings, and surrounding environments. Please understand there are limitations when using the GPS function. To avoid inconveniencing users who demand a powerful GPS device, we made the decision to remove it from our specification sheet and marketing communications. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

i tink if u send to warranty department they cant do anyting as well..

Added on March 2, 2012, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 2 2012, 08:38 PM)

ahhhhhhhhhhhhh i wan!!!

QUOTE(akajonz @ Mar 2 2012, 08:37 PM)
welcome to the club!! Purple gray owner?? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Mar 2 2012, 08:58 PM

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top