126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

zenix
post Nov 16 2011, 02:04 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

imho outside of apple the designs from samsung and asus are great looking and with heavy specs (for nb & tablets).

acer designs tend to be abit blocky.
benq design tend to look like toy.
msi is copy cat.
hp/compaq only expensive units have great price.
ibm/lenovo very unker.

emy_xvidia
post Nov 16 2011, 03:05 PM

2,735 posts

Prime cam shots!!

The pics look pretty amazing for a tablet guys. This gonna make you drool a lot! tongue.gif
Cynox
post Nov 16 2011, 03:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

i agree with Benny, always tethering my 3G for my wife's Desire when we are out. She doesn't need to get a data line - save money. If i buy a Prime, definitely will do the same. My phone will be 24/7 with me anywhere. Turning on the tethering take only few seconds.

QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 15 2011, 04:23 PM)
Are you guys still aiming for Prime or already jump ship to the latest rumors of Lenovo 1.6ghz Tegra 3?
if and only if it come in Thinkpad Tablet form factor with the Stylus Pen. Else, the Prime with keyboard dock is more attractive.
DikkieD
post Nov 16 2011, 10:03 PM

296 posts

Read that the UK launch price is set on 499 UK Pounds for the 32gb version. Quite expensive if you'd ask me. Will Asus launch it for a better price over here in Malaysia?
billy_overheat
post Nov 16 2011, 11:03 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(DikkieD @ Nov 16 2011, 10:03 PM)
Read that the UK launch price is set on 499 UK Pounds for the 32gb version. Quite expensive if you'd ask me. Will Asus launch it for a better price over here in Malaysia?
I believe it's about the same with the ipad 32gb's price.
desmond_fantasy
post Nov 17 2011, 08:41 AM

527 posts

Is this tablet come with 64gb spec?
un_id
post Nov 17 2011, 08:55 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DikkieD @ Nov 16 2011, 10:03 PM)
really? from my sources i heard it will be USD$499 for the 32gb! add USD$149 for the keyboard dock.. very worth the money. rclxm9.gif

i think 90% sure i will get this. since i love the first Transformer. it is really promising as a tablet a.k.a laptop. if only there is a full feature office apps available for android, i dun even wanna glance at laptop. cool2.gif
DikkieD
post Nov 17 2011, 10:08 AM

296 posts

Well your sources are right, as in the US it will launch for the same amount in USD...so €499, 499 Pound and $499....

Europeans are always complaining about this; as it clearly is much more expensive in the UK and Europe compared to the rest of the world..

Anyway, didn't the first TF launch for below RM2000? That would be a decent price for the TF2...
Shizuru
post Nov 17 2011, 11:27 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(DikkieD @ Nov 17 2011, 10:08 AM)
Well your sources are right, as in the US it will launch for the same amount in USD...so €499, 499 Pound and $499....

Europeans are always complaining about this; as it clearly is much more expensive in the UK and Europe compared to the rest of the world..

Anyway, didn't the first TF launch for below RM2000? That would be a decent price for the TF2...
If below 2k. No need to think anymore tongue.gif
soulseeker6187
post Nov 17 2011, 11:38 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 17 2011, 11:27 AM)
If below 2k. No need to think anymore tongue.gif
hoping it will release with netbook price (below 1.5k) but dont think it will happen sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 17 2011, 12:17 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:38 AM)
hoping it will release with netbook price (below 1.5k) but dont think it will happen sweat.gif
I think thats to far fetch sweat.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 18 2011, 02:32 PM

7,044 posts

nice... taken from:
Asus Transformer Prime Gets its Own Take on the Smart Cover, Now with more Folds <-- clickable

SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2011, 02:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

RM 1899. Like the rest lar...

Anyway, this is very interesting, maybe get this over Ipad 2.
mydragoon
post Nov 18 2011, 02:43 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 18 2011, 02:39 PM)

if getting a tablet, i'd always highly recommend this. reason being the tablet is specially designed together with the dock. the dock is not an after thought accessory but rather what makes the tablet a 'transformer'. keyboard really does help when one needs to do intensive typing... smile.gif
Shizuru
post Nov 18 2011, 03:01 PM

3,699 posts

was thinking of getting the ipad2 at first as well but after a day using it, find that there are nothing interesting about it sweat.gif
stormlcc
post Nov 18 2011, 03:56 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 18 2011, 03:01 PM)
was thinking of getting the ipad2 at first as well but after a day using it, find that there are nothing interesting about it sweat.gif
of course, it's just a huge app launcher, nothing more
Shizuru
post Nov 18 2011, 09:20 PM

3,699 posts

More pics of the "Smart Cover"

Nice colors to choose from wub.gif

Click for more pics biggrin.gif
hihihehe
post Nov 19 2011, 08:16 AM

13,791 posts

prime is up for pre-order at amazon...

Added on November 19, 2011, 8:21 amlooks like it has been taken down :/

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Nov 19 2011, 08:21 AM
Crys_Crys
post Nov 19 2011, 10:15 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

I hoping that it is around RM1.7k

Any rough idea when it will arrive at our shore?
un_id
post Nov 21 2011, 05:54 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

according to soyacincau, may be reach our shore in January next year

http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/11/13/uncon...n-january-2012/

erhhh temptation is killing me..

This post has been edited by un_id: Nov 21 2011, 05:55 PM

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top