Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT
un_id
Nov 17 2011, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(DikkieD @ Nov 16 2011, 10:03 PM) Read that the UK launch price is set on 499 UK Pounds for the 32gb version. Quite expensive if you'd ask me. Will Asus launch it for a better price over here in Malaysia? really? from my sources i heard it will be USD$499 for the 32gb! add USD$149 for the keyboard dock.. very worth the money. i think 90% sure i will get this. since i love the first Transformer. it is really promising as a tablet a.k.a laptop. if only there is a full feature office apps available for android, i dun even wanna glance at laptop.
un_id
Nov 21 2011, 05:54 PM
according to soyacincau, may be reach our shore in January next year http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/11/13/uncon...n-january-2012/erhhh temptation is killing me.. This post has been edited by un_id: Nov 21 2011, 05:55 PM
un_id
Nov 25 2011, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 25 2011, 01:46 AM) good tablet but lack 3g.. hope asus will release 3g version soon.. IMO 3g is not neccessary as we can tether data with our phone.
un_id
Jan 19 2012, 06:23 PM
scared to buy this Prime, so many issues over the sky..
can somebody update the first page? TS? since its already here, this thread should be activated
un_id
Jan 20 2012, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(zack2381 @ Jan 19 2012, 06:35 PM) may i suggest u to buy Ipad 2 instead, or upcoming ipad 3 for peace of mind provided u can live with its features....but i'm sure the upcoming ipad 3 cannot beat TP in terms of specification tho.. i always suggest to the straight forward user to go for apple product, although i myself wont buy apple product due its simplicity and lack of features..buy TP at your own risk..pls do enough research before buying TP so that u can find solutions for any possible problem on TP u may face.. how do u know im a straight forward user? i'm a heavy android users since my first smartphone.. rooting, flashing and stuffs is nothing new to me.. its not about the operating system that bugs me, but the hardware itself dead GPS, unacceptable low wifi signal, light bleed, and some other issues are all results of manufacturing defect / improper design/R&D. i was very eager waiting for Prime, but i hope in the newer badge of production, all the issues are overcome.
un_id
Jan 25 2012, 05:46 PM
can anyone share which shop selling TFPrime within KL area? tempting to check them out
Added on January 25, 2012, 5:48 pmcan anyone share which shop selling TFPrime within KL area? tempting to check them out
This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 25 2012, 05:48 PM
un_id
Mar 1 2012, 09:41 PM
So, the GPS and wifi issues solved with this prime? Did not follow this thread. It was my most desired gadget before, but changed my mind due to the issues