9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V16, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

MR_alien
post Nov 14 2011, 10:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ho yong lu @ Nov 14 2011, 09:57 PM)
need reviews. 1st gear rpm hit 7 its like very heavy but second round hit more smooth and light....any reviews?
why do need to hit 7?
4-5 is more than enough
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2011, 10:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:59 PM)
light up as in... juz lit up or did your car stop moving as well ?

coz my car stopped moving , even though i stepped on gas pedal and the rpm metre moved.... the car wasnt moving... hehe
if not wrong...is the throttle no response
can't speed anymore...
once its cooled down thn ok already
how fast are u doing 1st?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 14 2011, 10:03 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2011, 10:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Nov 14 2011, 10:08 PM)
I actually have a reason for this, and this was shared to me by a Citroen Technician(their name for mechanic).

The reason being, the Transmission Fluid being the lifeblood of your GB, after using for some time, it does degrade and collect impurities like our engine oil. So changing it in shorter intervals means our GB gets fresh, clean blood regularly.

And the cost of the Transmission Fluid vs the cost of rebuilding a GB makes it a sound investment to regularly change the Transmission fluids.
ATF yes need to change every 20k..becuz there is many gear inside
CVT oil last longer becuz inside is all virtual gear...all using computers
which is why the GB is so smooth..so it last longer
MR_alien
post Nov 15 2011, 02:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Nov 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
thanks for your concern guys,

erm... yeah no matter how hard i floor the throttle it wont budge... but it still rolled at a constant speed though i felt it slowing down.... so parked it on the side and completely stopped it..... restart my engine and voila.... can drive dy....

i heard my bro say that new cars are left in the factories for long periods, so some fluids may wear out, eg the transmission fluid ( being the heart of the CVT).... so i was abit scared.... i know kinda ridiculous to change something after only 2 weeks from the getting the new car.... but better safe than sorry right ? LOL

good forum... i will continue chcking this out for more info on my new car... and problems eg: ( the JERKING problem) whenever you step on the gas peddle and when u release the gas peddle it jerks .... SAD !

50 ringgit / 270 KM++ .... is that okay ? 80% highway.....
if u still insist of changing the CVT oil
thn u MUST go to proton SC to change it since they got the machine to do it
and since this car is still consider new..and the SC still still servicing the BLM and FL
and since this model is still new and not a handful of FLX change their CVT oil yet
when u change ask them to change the oil..u have to stand beside your car
and be4 they poured it in or something...grab the bottle and read carefully if it says anything CVT...if it says ATF or SPIII
u have to inform them...else if they mistakenly poured the wrong oil....you're done...your car is done as well
am saying this cuz proton is still new in CVT and most importantly their mech are new...they always have new amateur mech coming to work in proton SC
so they dn't know a whole lot...all they know is open drain and pour
so u have to be caution of it...else your car GB will end up like honda's case
MR_alien
post Nov 16 2011, 01:34 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(kudin @ Nov 16 2011, 12:36 AM)
get chassis number don't mean get car immediately, only mean a car is reserved for you(in proton internal database?). still need to ask when will get car. sometimes what they mean ready stock, the stock might be hundreds km away.
got chassis number mean that car is yours already when u sign it
not reserve...it it literally yours
if when u get the car...the chassis number submitted doesn't match the ones that you're getting...u can refuse to accept it
cuz it might not be a new car...might be a test drive model/showroom car
MR_alien
post Nov 16 2011, 12:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Nov 16 2011, 08:30 AM)
hi alien,
did they fix your brake problem. I have the same problem but mine is worse. the sound from rear drum brake continued after i released the brake.
thx,
not yet
and mine is the front...i changed my brake pad BTW
not yet cuz when it was cold..no sound..need to drive it abit of distance...stop...thn drive again only have that sound
MR_alien
post Nov 16 2011, 02:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(street_skillz @ Nov 16 2011, 02:09 PM)
Hi Guys,

Anyone try octane booster b4 ? Is it helpful on normal daily usage car (Ron 95)?

Some say it is a waste of money with minimum, almost nil effect.

Kindly advise.
if not wrong...it works
but if u say normal daily usage...no
highway high speed drive...yes

or be4 u buy...drop 1-2 moth balls into your petrol tanks
see how it feels

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 16 2011, 02:29 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 16 2011, 02:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 16 2011, 02:33 PM)
I LOLed twice in this FB post. biggrin.gif

if those are so pawahful, i think many racing team should have used those. anyway, ur money u decide. smile.gif
lol @ the 3E booster
but the Qmax part....is the oil can try...the oil is not bad
MR_alien
post Nov 16 2011, 08:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ho yong lu @ Nov 16 2011, 08:14 PM)
i experience b4. when u drive without pressing brake also got sound rite. i dont know about it but i change it b4 in sc. price at outside cost rm800 all . u better change it while warranty is not dead. if not u burn ur pocket money.
nope...my case is when press lightly like slowing down...got sound
but if press harder...no sound
my car almost 4 year already..previously no sound..only change pad have sound..so need them to check what problem
probably installation prob
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2011, 01:22 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(kudin @ Nov 17 2011, 12:23 AM)
So almost a quarter of flx price is for gearbox alone?
it's normal
the most expensive part in the whole car is the engine and gearbox
both of those priced 2gather is more than half the price of the car
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2011, 05:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

kinda regretted using wet battery
anyone know how much to change the plate below the battery?
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2011, 10:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:02 PM)
anyone know the CVT gearbox highest and lowest gear ratios for Saga FLX?
CVT has no permanent gear ratios
it has infinite
all calculate by the computers
it's not like conventional 4AT have permanent ones
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 02:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

just now finally got checked my previous 2 problem
1. brake grinding
they checked and told me the disc wasn't nice anymore which is why got grinding sound...but that grinding sound comes very late....
and they showed me the line on the disc...some not even already
they told me have to "grind" till it even...i dn't know what its call...but basically make it even...is it safe to do so?...some thread say not good doing so
their charges are RM120 BTW...both side...so that mean 4 side...each side got 2 side

2. the kruk kruk sound when turning the steering
they said its normal when changing absorber / spring...every car also have this sound
they said they can minimize the sound if i want by putting tubes on the spring, on the absorber...reoil everything

MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 02:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Nov 18 2011, 02:26 PM)
1. I think it is called "skim". In KL, price for a pair is RM 60 to 80 depending on shops. Safe or not i dunno, but i've done it on previous car.... and nothing happened. Once you "skim" the rotor, you have to change the brake pad.

2. never experience this kruk2 sound, when change spring ans abs. so no comment.
i just change brake pad BTW...this why its grinding
skim it is....she quote me RM120..for both disc...mean 4 sides
might consider if the pad continue to grind very loudly

MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 08:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Nov 18 2011, 07:58 PM)
After skim must change brake pad becuz skimming is to skim your uneven surface of the disc brake causes by the old brake pad.  So if skimming was done but u dden change the brake pad, it's like wasting time n money.

Mostly the grinding sound doesnt come when the surface of the disc uneven, mostly is cause by the brake pad.
By changing good brake pad will save you from skimming the disc everytime u need to service your brake pump, brake pad n etc related to brake.

And keep skimming will cause your disc thinner , and your need dig a hole for new disc brake rclxub.gif

Is better u skim the disc first only change brake pad. No need waste money change another new brake pad after u skim it
just change my brake pad actually....not even 1 month
so if skimming...i think can use back...it's brand new brake pad
actually u dn't need to skim the disc everytime u change pad....i was too late changing my brake pad actually(almost 4 years)
if u change it every 2 years or so..u saved yourself from skimming the disc
my previous proton brake pad still quiet thick actually
so it doesn't mean need to wait until brake pad finish only change
change it even still have alot of thread to avoid lines on the disc...to keep the disc nice

so here to advice...change it even still got alot of thread....dn't say still have alot of thread thn say no need change
my dad's rear disc brake also not nice already
but that is rear disc so nvm
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 09:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 18 2011, 08:17 PM)
done 2nd service

RM 15.55 biggrin.gif

engine response super duper smooth now rclxm9.gif
no more sucky Petronas Syntium
what oil u using?
petronas syntium really suck for me as well

Added on November 18, 2011, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Nov 18 2011, 08:56 PM)
ahh i mean car seat cushion  laugh.gif
just go to those cushion shop and ask them to make 1 for u
the kind of skin also u can choose

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 18 2011, 09:01 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 09:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Nov 18 2011, 09:13 PM)
guys. just wondering the difference for 1.6 & 1.3 roadtax for the 1st year. how much eh?

currently considering flx..
not much difference
as long as the car's CC is still below 3000CC
thn the roadtax shouldn't be a burden
but 1.3 and 1.6 not much difference...just focus on buying a better car
considering FLX?...just get the 1.6L FLX
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 10:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 18 2011, 10:01 PM)
RM70 vs RM90
RM70?
not RM32?
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 10:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 18 2011, 10:03 PM)
Semenanjung lah.

and 2.4L here is already around RM 7xx. Not exactly "shouldn't be a burden"
i thought its the same
only those over 2000CC only have difference

Added on November 18, 2011, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(manBREASTer @ Nov 18 2011, 10:07 PM)
please roughly estimate roadtax + insurance for 1.6 vs 1.3 for me notworthy.gif
insurance depends on the car price
source say below 50k for 1.6L FLX
should be around 1.5k per year

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 18 2011, 10:13 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2011, 10:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:24 PM)
btw, for the FLX owners, 110km/h is at 2575rpm?
where did u get that "precise number"?
2575RPM?
if not wrong..from paultan video...120KM/H is 2.5K RPM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0435sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 PM