<<@>> (M)otorola *RAZR* <<@>>, Too powerful to fall in the wrong hands

choonwai11
post Nov 27 2011, 11:51 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:36 AM)
wats the normal problem with it?
or should i wait till the second batch of stock come only buy?
since its another 2 months to cny, i can still wait..
so far beside the display issue, i dun have any problem with the phone....

but there is another member here also have display problem.

look like the amoled like got some issue.

if you can wait, y not?

Added on November 27, 2011, 11:52 am
QUOTE(leng2 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:44 AM)
looks like it's not really that scratch-proof after all

here's a more realistic scenario

oops.... looks like my screen protector gonna stay...thanks for the video.

This post has been edited by choonwai11: Nov 27 2011, 11:52 AM
leng2
post Nov 27 2011, 12:15 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:51 AM)
oops.... looks like my screen protector gonna stay...thanks for the video.
no probs... i was reading this thread and find some really good gorilla glass users' point of views about putting on screen protector.

With my Epic4G I decided to not worry about glass protectors. I did not like how they detracted from the look of past devices. I figure at the rate in which we upgrade devices nowadays, by the time my phone's screen is beat up to the point where it is useless I'll just get a new device. So save your money on the screen protector and buy some cool apps with it instead!

This post has been edited by leng2: Nov 27 2011, 12:16 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2011, 12:20 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Just to ask again. I feel that the screen has a yellowish tinting. White is kinda yellowish. Is it a general thing or is it due to problem on specific unit? hmm.gif
thatisazam
post Nov 27 2011, 12:42 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2011, 12:20 PM)
Just to ask again. I feel that the screen has a yellowish tinting. White is kinda yellowish. Is it a general thing or is it due to problem on specific unit? hmm.gif
the greenish tint only visible on lowest brightness setting. Motorola probably release an update to resolve this issue soon among many other firmware issues smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2011, 03:23 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Nov 27 2011, 12:42 PM)
the greenish tint only visible on lowest brightness setting. Motorola probably release an update to resolve this issue soon among many other firmware issues smile.gif
Ok thanks. smile.gif
---------------------------------------------
Anyway, just sharing. The Screen Adjuster app that is in this blog post works as well on Motorola Razr. After increasing the Blue value to about 15, even at lowest brightness, the screen white no longer contain a noticable green hue. Tested on Motorola Razr. nod.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 27 2011, 03:30 PM
choonwai11
post Nov 27 2011, 03:51 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2011, 03:23 PM)
Ok thanks. smile.gif
---------------------------------------------
Anyway, just sharing. The Screen Adjuster app that is in this blog post works as well on Motorola Razr. After increasing the Blue value to about 15, even at lowest brightness, the screen white no longer contain a noticable green hue. Tested on Motorola Razr. nod.gif
thanks for the tip. the screen adjuster works great!

thatisazam
post Nov 27 2011, 04:43 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 27 2011, 03:23 PM)
the Screen Adjuster works great in mine too! my RAZR is now issue-free biggrin.gif thanks ya!
TSlingch
post Nov 27 2011, 04:53 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Great find bro! Works great on mine too biggrin.gif

You should create a thread about this in xda ^^
hengguowei
post Nov 27 2011, 05:16 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 27 2011, 04:53 PM)
Great find bro! Works great on mine too biggrin.gif

You should create a thread about this in xda ^^
There's a thread in XDA already. nod.gif
On the side note, installing third party apk file requires you to turn off the adjuster.
I don't know why but this happens. Not that big an issue for me though.
Turn it back on after installation complete. smile.gif
TSlingch
post Nov 27 2011, 10:40 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(Shaun.3010 @ Nov 27 2011, 07:06 PM)
using silica gel packet now.. duno my mum will kill me or not if i take her rice.. LOL
Guys done porting aosp gingerbread for Razr tongue.gif

You'll have to root and install bootstrap recovery in order to apply the theme though

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...45#post19744045

1st theme for Razr nyahahaha icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lingch: Nov 27 2011, 10:42 PM
lazyboy666
post Nov 27 2011, 11:08 PM

23 posts

Hi all, just got my new rarz... But weird thing is I cant save my apn... Izzit my Sim card doesnt supprt the phone? using digi here.. Any help?
dannygeni
post Nov 27 2011, 11:46 PM

1,804 posts

setting should be pre install on the phone..plug and play.
lazyboy666
post Nov 28 2011, 01:57 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Nov 27 2011, 11:46 PM)
setting should be pre install on the phone..plug and play.
ya tat wad i thought... i try to manual save the APN but not working (can't save)... then replug the sim into my old phone Nokia e71...the internet setting is working & manage to go online & browsering...

note: i went to digi centre..they replace me with a new sim card when i said i wan change from normal 1 to a micro-sim & they just took a new 1..& cut it into smaller piece..
TSlingch
post Nov 28 2011, 04:02 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Honeycomb theme modded by me is done biggrin.gif Can flash it through bootstrap recovery

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1366129
ALaInM
post Nov 29 2011, 01:22 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 28 2011, 04:02 PM)
Honeycomb theme modded by me is done biggrin.gif Can flash it through bootstrap recovery

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1366129
Good job good job!

By the way, i still prefer MotoBlur.. cool..
xDjWanNabex
post Nov 29 2011, 10:06 AM

932 posts

Guys, are u using x5 or m8 papago? After finally fixing the resolution error, now it says " cant load map " and force closes. tried updating to latest map and still same thing.. how u all got it to work? :S
davidmak
post Nov 29 2011, 10:38 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Got myself a Razr last weekend. Pretty cool phone.

Anybody knows if any decent cases are available yet?
choonwai11
post Nov 29 2011, 10:53 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Nov 29 2011, 10:06 AM)
Guys, are u using x5 or m8 papago? After finally fixing the resolution error, now it says " cant load map " and force closes. tried updating to latest map and still same thing.. how u all got it to work? :S
where did u put the Navisea/navi folder? it needs to be in internal storage.

KLlee
post Nov 29 2011, 10:56 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Nov 29 2011, 10:38 AM)
Got myself a Razr last weekend. Pretty cool phone.

Anybody knows if any decent cases are available yet?
Me still waiting for cases and screen protector too....
choonwai11
post Nov 29 2011, 11:07 AM

329 posts

guys, i getting EDGE only with my RAZR in my office where i normally get HSDPA previously with my XT720......could this be a hardware issue on my RAZR?

it should not be setting issue, as i able to get HSDPA at other places.

update: when i select network type as 3G only, then i can get HSDPA, if select automatic, it will always use Edge. a bit strange setting as normally phone is defaulted to select fastest network, but Razr seem like always use lower speed network.....is it for battery saving??

This post has been edited by choonwai11: Nov 29 2011, 11:33 AM

147 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:51 AM