QUOTE(lgolgo @ Jul 12 2006, 11:56 PM)
I'm definitely not number 1 in what I do because I don't need to be number 1 to survive, but that's not the point, we're talking CPU here and how to be successful in that business, like u said a lot of money is involve, not no1 == not successful == no money! no money== how to maintain all those expensive worker and super expensive machine??? canoot maintain == CLOSE SHOP == WASTING money right, you get the whole picture now right???
I thought u r a bumi, I read somewhere, no pun intended...I guess you're a little mad about the bumi comment, its not personal sentiment mind u, I thought u really r one which make it easier for bumi to get loan which will definitely get since this is an ambitious project and also easier to get the license required to produce chip, that what I mean by bumi, nothing else. If u're not a bumi, then this don't apply to u, simply as that

You don't have to be no 1 in the CPU industry to survive (ask AMD hahaha). But you cannot afford to be left behind, as is true for any industry/business. And is true for life in general. Being the best is of course the extra mile that some people choose to go.
My race does not matter. I believe in pure capitalism and people should
earn everything they have, and competition is good because it pushes people to improve (or die/go bankrupt if they don't). And i'm not hoping for our government, especially the one of recent years, to be smart or thoughtful enough to invest in such a project. I do not see this changing in the near future

Also i think it's not wise to go up against the big boys in what they are best at. Finding a niche and gaining a strong foothold there would be a much better idea. Of course that's just what i think, perhaps some ppl are convinced otherwise.
edit: Sorry for the earlier cold shoulder (or headbutt, whichever way you like it

), you kind of hit a nerve there
This post has been edited by ikanayam: Jul 13 2006, 01:20 PM