157 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Rooting your Samsung Galaxy SII (I9100G), also updating/repairing a bricked one

TSI9100G
post Nov 11 2011, 04:25 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(liyan @ Nov 11 2011, 04:14 PM)
tried the latest method but unsuccessful aih.... nothing happened... T.T...
once we tried the doomlordfile we dont hve to unroot right since it's unsuccessful right?
QUOTE(fuzore @ Nov 11 2011, 04:18 PM)
i just tested the doomlord method also using the 1st version but to no avail it says installing superuser and busybox failed and wont restart my phone..
If nothing happens, then your phone is not rooted, nothing changed.

Have you removed the lines that I've mentioned?

Can you print screen the black and white screen?
ThinWai
post Nov 11 2011, 04:29 PM

474 posts

someone answer me please
KENTK3
post Nov 11 2011, 04:30 PM

175 posts

i just upgrade my phone to 2.3.6 but after upgrade window cant recognized it and now even1 transfer pic or song oso cannot..

i go to device manager n see it had Other device and hv =yellow mark !

i restart computer and uninstall the device and reinstall again n window stil say same problem and it window update oso cannot find the driver...help

loon78a
post Nov 11 2011, 04:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Nov 11 2011, 04:18 PM)
i just tested the doomlord method also using the 1st version but to no avail it says installing superuser and busybox failed and wont restart my phone..
also same with my phone... didnt root sucess...sad....

erm...how to check the binary counter and what is binary counter use for?

me new in SGSII biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by loon78a: Nov 11 2011, 04:38 PM
fuzore
post Nov 11 2011, 04:39 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(I9100G @ Nov 11 2011, 04:25 PM)
If nothing happens, then your phone is not rooted, nothing changed.

Have you removed the lines that I've mentioned?

Can you print screen the black and white screen?
i'll try again 1 more time tonite with ver2 coz i'm going home alredy.. later tonite i'll post the screen shot pass or fail..

QUOTE(loon78a @ Nov 11 2011, 04:34 PM)
also same with my phone... didnt root sucess...sad....

erm...how to check the binary ?
need to boot into downloading mode u'll see it on top of the screen
TSI9100G
post Nov 11 2011, 04:47 PM

63 posts

well.. on 2.3.5 MyGKernelV1.1.1_CWM5.tar. installed successful. but why there's a yellow triangle on my boot screen??

Use USB JIG to remove it. Please go through some of the posts here, you'll find the answer to the yellow triangle

QUOTE(ThinWai @ Nov 11 2011, 04:29 PM)
someone answer me please
Probably you would be better off asking the question in the original XDA forum. Read through all the posts, probably someone else might have asked the same question.

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:30 PM)
i just upgrade my phone to 2.3.6 but after upgrade window cant recognized it and now even1  transfer pic or song oso cannot..

i go to device manager n see it had Other device and hv =yellow mark !

i restart computer and uninstall the device and reinstall again n window stil say same problem and it window update oso cannot find the driver...help
Which upgrade? The MyGKernelV1.1.1_CWM5.tar? KIES? ODIN? Which firmware?

Try to remove the one in device manager and reconnect the USB cable
KENTK3
post Nov 11 2011, 04:52 PM

175 posts

I9100G : i update via phone is official 2.3.6 update..

TSI9100G
post Nov 11 2011, 05:10 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:52 PM)
I9100G :  i update via phone is official 2.3.6 update..
It sounded to me you might need to hard reset your phone. Refer the link below;

http://www.hard-reset.com/samsung-i9100-ga...hard-reset.html

Warning: You might loose your apps

Anyone got any better idea?
KENTK3
post Nov 11 2011, 05:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(I9100G @ Nov 11 2011, 05:10 PM)
It sounded to me you might need to hard reset your phone. Refer the link below;

http://www.hard-reset.com/samsung-i9100-ga...hard-reset.html

Warning: You might loose your apps

Anyone got any better idea?
YEAH i edi hard reset tahn just can use...

thanks a lot bro!!
ThinWai
post Nov 11 2011, 06:20 PM

474 posts

signature verfication failed solve. flash MyGKernelV1.1.1_CWM5 and enter the recovery mode and install the new custom rom. after that will be a yellow triangle on the boot screen. just simpy flash back the original kernel image AFTER the installation of custom rom done. after that. u can enjoy a rooted and custom rom installed i9100g with original kernel version.

BUT i'll ask a question. after this custom rom installed. then what? can i oc it to 1.5ghz yet? someone know please help out
fuzore
post Nov 11 2011, 06:29 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

aisehhh still cannot root using doomlord method with both version tested for me.. no luck for me i guess my firmware is 2.3.6 DZKJ2

fauzi_91
post Nov 11 2011, 06:34 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Nov 11 2011, 06:29 PM)
aisehhh still cannot root using doomlord method with both version tested for me.. no luck for me i guess my firmware is 2.3.6 DZKJ2

means that DZKJ2 cannot be root or what? doh.gif
Keatsan
post Nov 11 2011, 07:35 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Nov 11 2011, 06:29 PM)

EDITED - Didn't work for me either.

This post has been edited by Keatsan: Nov 11 2011, 07:54 PM
EightPhantomz
post Nov 11 2011, 07:56 PM

1,766 posts

This is so confusing.

I'm gonna stick with 2.3.5 DZKI1 with MyKernel for awhile.

Wanted to try the First Custom ROM but now, I'm kinda lost. LOL.
Keatsan
post Nov 11 2011, 08:11 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

The first custom ROM is base on DZKI1. So you can still use it. But it'll be 2.3.5
fuzore
post Nov 11 2011, 08:12 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 11 2011, 07:35 PM)
and i tot i'm the only one.. tongue.gif
lets pray for more custom rom to emerge from xda
EightPhantomz
post Nov 11 2011, 08:17 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 11 2011, 08:11 PM)
The first custom ROM is base on DZKI1. So you can still use it. But it'll be 2.3.5
Ah ok. Just notice that while at the xda forum. Anybody else tried the First Custom ROM already?
Hows it? Any significant impact?
liyan
post Nov 11 2011, 08:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 11 2011, 07:35 PM)
same with me..that's the error I got....
cause the original kernel-image whereabout is still unknown, I didn't have d guts to do the older technique.. sweat.gif

guess I'll do the study tnight since tomorrow is holllliday...can stay up late
fuzore
post Nov 11 2011, 08:29 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

well anyone tested the new and only custom rom for G plz raise ur hand plz
Saros
post Nov 11 2011, 10:03 PM

52 posts

Tried DooMLoRD's method: both v1 and v2 did not work sad.gif

Old method, worked perfectly

In fact I fnid Doomlord's easier as all it requires is editing one file and one click. But it just didn't work

157 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:52 AM