post Sep 27 2012, 09:09 AM

Abuthen
750 posts

if have stock, properly will go LYN hunt. drool.gif
ddr3
post Sep 27 2012, 09:16 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 26 2012, 10:37 PM)
I got 2 MR3420
Both support MF820D of the May firmware  rclxms.gif
y gt 2? nt claimed warranty ald meh? tongue.gif
digilife
post Sep 27 2012, 09:43 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:16 AM)
y gt 2? nt claimed warranty ald meh?  tongue.gif
i also got a mr3220 and a mr3240 , keep one as spare ma............just incase one decide to retire without giving notice , like Bangla workers
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 27 2012, 09:55 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 27 2012, 09:43 AM)
i also got a mr3220 and a mr3240 , keep one as spare ma............just incase one decide to retire without giving notice , like Bangla workers
lol laugh.gif

i use my MR3420 from day 1 24/7,.. so far nothing wrong, touch wood, Ahem Ahem.. biggrin.gif

ctrlaltdel88
post Sep 27 2012, 11:53 PM

24 posts

Finally gave up on waiting for UniFi to roll out in my area, and was extremely excited when I saw that Maxis Unlimited Mobile Broadband at RM68/RM99. Did all the research I could in a night, and today went out to get all the equipment needed.

I've just bought a Maxis Prepaid Broadband (Hotlink) SIM pack, a '3' branded ZTE MF680, and of course, an MR3420. The Hotlink SIM is merely just to test the connection speed attainable in my house, of course I do intend to switch to the unlimited plan once I have tested the connection's reliability and robustness.

When I use the Hotlink SIM in my modem which is directly connected to my PC, the connection is established but when you try to go to any website the 'Maxis Prepaid Broadband' portal page always pops up at the start of every connection session. You then have to click on the 'Click here to continue' link before you can do any further internet access. I am sure that this is same for everyone using Hotlink BB?

Here's the problem: When the modem is connected to the MR3420, the MR3420 can't 'click' on that link. Somehow it is stuck at a stage where the connection is established, but no internet access allowed. Surely some people are facing the same problem out there?

I tried using the SIM from my iPhone which has a data plan, in place of the Hotlink SIM, and everything works fine. Didn't even need to change the connection profile, it simply connected and worked whether it was directly connected to the PC, or even to the MR3420.

Quite exhausted with searching, because I really have been trying. Hopefully someone here has solved this issue? A point in the direction of where to search would be helpful just as well. Many thanks in advance guys!
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 27 2012, 11:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ctrlaltdel88 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:53 PM)
Finally gave up on waiting for UniFi to roll out in my area, and was extremely excited when I saw that Maxis Unlimited Mobile Broadband at RM68/RM99. Did all the research I could in a night, and today went out to get all the equipment needed.

I've just bought a Maxis Prepaid Broadband (Hotlink) SIM pack, a '3' branded ZTE MF680, and of course, an MR3420. The Hotlink SIM is merely just to test the connection speed attainable in my house, of course I do intend to switch to the unlimited plan once I have tested the connection's reliability and robustness.

When I use the Hotlink SIM in my modem which is directly connected to my PC, the connection is established but when you try to go to any website the 'Maxis Prepaid Broadband' portal page always pops up at the start of every connection session. You then have to click on the 'Click here to continue' link before you can do any further internet access. I am sure that this is same for everyone using Hotlink BB?

Here's the problem: When the modem is connected to the MR3420, the MR3420 can't 'click' on that link. Somehow it is stuck at a stage where the connection is established, but no internet access allowed. Surely some people are facing the same problem out there?

I tried using the SIM from my iPhone which has a data plan, in place of the Hotlink SIM, and everything works fine. Didn't even need to change the connection profile, it simply connected and worked whether it was directly connected to the PC, or even to the MR3420.

Quite exhausted with searching, because I really have been trying. Hopefully someone here has solved this issue? A point in the direction of where to search would be helpful just as well. Many thanks in advance guys!
u need to set APN bbnet in your MR3420 web interface 192.168.1.1 under network -> 3G

try that again and see wheher the pages still stuck ?
ctrlaltdel88
post Sep 28 2012, 12:17 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:56 PM)
u need to set APN bbnet in your MR3420 web interface 192.168.1.1 under network -> 3G

try that again and see wheher the pages still stuck ?
Thanks for the quick reply! IIANM, I read somewhere that you helped someone out with setting up the same router. Just checked and verified the following:

Dial number: *99#
APN: bbnet
UN: maxis
PW: wap

Connection mode: Connect automatically

Auth type: Auto

MTU size: 1480

DNS have tried Google Public DNS and also left empty (which defaults it to 58.71.136.10 & 58.71.132.10, I assume it's Maxis' DNS). Both don't work on Hotlink, but both work with my iPhone's SIM.

Error that comes up on all my web browsers are saying DNS lookup failed.
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 28 2012, 12:27 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ctrlaltdel88 @ Sep 28 2012, 12:17 AM)
Thanks for the quick reply! IIANM, I read somewhere that you helped someone out with setting up the same router. Just checked and verified the following:

DNS have tried Google Public DNS and also left empty (which defaults it to 58.71.136.10 & 58.71.132.10, I assume it's Maxis' DNS). Both don't work on Hotlink, but both work with my iPhone's SIM.

all browser display same DNS look up failed ? hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Sep 28 2012, 12:29 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(ctrlaltdel88 @ Sep 28 2012, 12:17 AM)

Don't use the prepaid broadband to test as prepaid broadband speed is capped at 8mb currently.

Side note : this problem won't exist on true broadband

thinktankz
post Sep 28 2012, 10:57 PM

78 posts

I plan to buy MR3420 tomorrow.only RM90.is it cheaper?or just wait the MR3420 v2 to come out next month?
digilife
post Sep 29 2012, 12:09 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(thinktankz @ Sep 28 2012, 10:57 PM)
I plan to buy MR3420 tomorrow.only RM90.is it cheaper?or just wait the MR3420 v2 to come out next month?
RM80 only, just surveyed at LYP on Thu

V1.2 still in China.
mochachoke
post Sep 29 2012, 05:46 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

im using MR-3040.... only can connect huawei modem....
blacktubi
post Sep 29 2012, 10:47 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Sep 29 2012, 05:46 AM)
im using MR-3040.... only can connect huawei modem....
ZTE should works

Which modem you found don't works?

You might need to get the bin files aka driver from
www.tp-link.com/en/support/3g/
black_dragon
post Sep 30 2012, 04:31 PM

34 posts

rclxms.gif hello bro n sis,

i m using a sierra 313u and it works good.
My question is , since i m a prepaid customer, any way to view any sms or text message from umobile while 3g modem is connected to the router ?

thanks icon_question.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Sep 30 2012, 05:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(black_dragon @ Sep 30 2012, 04:31 PM)
rclxms.gif  hello bro n sis,

i m using a sierra 313u and it works good.
My question is , since i m a prepaid customer, any way to view any sms or text message from umobile while 3g modem is connected to the router ?

thanks icon_question.gif
for using sms/text, router dont support, u need Mifi or use your modem direct plug in usb port then can view sms from the modem software dashboard notworthy.gif
black_dragon
post Oct 1 2012, 05:04 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 30 2012, 05:02 PM)
for using sms/text, router dont support, u need Mifi or use your modem direct plug in usb port then can view sms from the modem software dashboard  notworthy.gif
ohhh OK !

Thanks for yr reply Chuah.

rclxub.gif
danieltan
post Oct 1 2012, 05:25 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

Finally join this family. Realized although speed something really can reach minimum 0.7Mb/s

After using this router (Signal 100%) via LAN cable, definitely BOOST.
Can reach 2Mb/s, download IDM can reach 3~4Mb/s
TSchuahcs79
post Oct 1 2012, 05:32 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Oct 1 2012, 05:25 PM)
Finally join this family. Realized although speed something really can reach minimum 0.7Mb/s

After using this router (Signal 100%) via LAN cable, definitely BOOST.
Can reach 2Mb/s, download IDM can reach 3~4Mb/s
adding router is like turbo boost the signal , power and performances too ,..

Via Lan Cable is better than Via Wifi for sure thumbup.gif
stretch
post Oct 2 2012, 08:05 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ctrlaltdel88 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:53 PM)

mind sharing which maxis package is that?
fat16
post Oct 2 2012, 08:27 AM

4,582 posts

maxis prepaid always go to red portal first. U can surf around maxis and hotlink website for free. If u change DNS to non maxis one u not be able to surf at all.

maxis postpaid dont have this limitation ... as long you paid your bill.

131 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:17 AM