10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

teh_master
post Dec 5 2011, 04:35 PM

415 posts

@E71s: i see, thanks for sharing your experiences. leedroid v.4.0 and v.4.1 has no crt animation and yet i am facing that problem with faux's kernels (tried faux v.2.4b7, v.2.4r and v.2.5b7)

been running with bricked v.1.6b2 with leedroid v.4.2 for a day plus without screen off issue as well. now leedroid v.4.2.1 kernel v.4.5 with crt animation, the screen off issue has never occur. reverting.
teh_master
post Dec 5 2011, 04:52 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Dec 5 2011, 04:47 PM)
Damn..get Auto -reboot when restoring app via Titanium Backup...
LeeDroid .. pls dun fail me  sweat.gif
mate, do you let the rom to settle prior to restore app via TB?

i assume you super wipe before flashing, what i normally do is upon first boot, let the rom to settle for a minute or two then follow by a fresh restart. let the rom settle for another minute or two and reboot then only start restoration of app / customisation.
teh_master
post Dec 5 2011, 05:20 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Dec 5 2011, 05:10 PM)
*Flabbergasted* ... i get too excited..do everything after 1st boot...  sweat.gif
I compared it to my colleague Sensation XE..
even the Sense UI smoother and nicer than his stock  icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks! teh_master
haha, all of us will be excited with new release of rom. rclxm9.gif you're most welcome mate, sharing is caring.

QUOTE(E71s @ Dec 5 2011, 05:13 PM)
Hmm if like that means you are correct,the kernel that affects the screen off issue.
Personally I have no idea how to flash kernel and how it works yet rclxub.gif
So the original kernel in with the  V4.2.1 is kernel v.45 right?Are you using that too?Is there a need to change it? hmm.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 5:15 pm

The only thing is the stock UI has more animation once screen unlock.The home panel rotates more than our custom ones.
yes, lee cooked his kernel v.4.5 into his rom v.4.2.1. so you dont have to flash it separately. i am currently still using lee's kernel, yet to identify any reason to ditch it for faux / bricked's for the time being because it is giving me the best battery life and performance after so many months of trying (both rom and kernel)

kernel basically is the foundation for any build. read HERE for more details. *Credit to faux.

--EDIT--
to flash custom kernel, all you need to do is download the .zip file and flash it like how you flash a rom.

nandroid backup is always recommended prior to test / flash any other kernel / add on

This post has been edited by teh_master: Dec 5 2011, 05:27 PM
teh_master
post Dec 5 2011, 06:22 PM

415 posts

i just upgraded to system tuner pro. the free version has good features enough to outbeat cpu master (i was using cpu master earlier)
teh_master
post Dec 5 2011, 07:46 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Dec 5 2011, 07:03 PM)
No wor..what i mean.. whatever lockscreen i choose.. nothing come out.
E.g. : Weather - no weather
Photo album - nothing
All juz a blank view with the lockscreen ring..  blink.gif
tested mine, it is working mate. btw azel, he is referring to lockscreen style. smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(Zmir @ Dec 5 2011, 07:43 PM)
Hey guys, i have confirmed that Sensation XE 48X24 = rm1797 only not 2k++ biggrin.gif
Any of u guys know where digi got stock for Sensation XE right now? I've checked with Lowyat DIGI no stock, anyone know anywhere with stock?

Around KL,Subang,ShahAlam area thanks!
i believe 2k++ is inclusive of the advance payment required for both 12 months and 24 months contract.

This post has been edited by teh_master: Dec 5 2011, 07:48 PM
teh_master
post Dec 5 2011, 09:47 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Zmir @ Dec 5 2011, 09:34 PM)
You might not be aware but i had a conversation here about the price of the phone
the shop told me it was 1499 + 568 = 2k+ for the phone,
but when i checked online and contacted digi its actually confirmed 1449 + 298 = 1797 for the phone

But the problem is alot of place is out of stock now, would love to know any digi store to purchase the phone cash& carry smile.gif
oh alright mate, you've done the research anyway. smile.gif

if you need the phone urgently, you may consider purchasing the phone from garage sale / dealers and sign up any mobile package from telco. otherwise, it leaves you no choice but to check which outlet has ready stock across klang valley. just my 2 cents. smile.gif
teh_master
post Dec 6 2011, 07:08 PM

415 posts

beats is just a gimmick to me, i found that preset equaliser sounds better
teh_master
post Dec 6 2011, 07:45 PM

415 posts

Playing songs now but not experiencing any lag, even in waking the screen and unlocking animation.
teh_master
post Dec 6 2011, 08:52 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Dec 6 2011, 08:38 PM)
Hmmm how come it happens to me.Even when I type message it delays a little.
Are you using on-demand mode?
yes, running with on demand 1.34ghz

QUOTE(queenc @ Dec 6 2011, 08:47 PM)
why my goole map cant detect my location???
how to fix this
have you try to install faster fix? it helps to assist gps to lock faster (a bit more accurate)
teh_master
post Dec 6 2011, 10:01 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Dec 6 2011, 09:43 PM)
can giv me link..

do location need wireless to work..
or i need to install papago as my gps
if you just search via market, i believe it is much faster than i provides you a link here mate =)

yes location requires active data connection.
teh_master
post Dec 7 2011, 09:35 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Dec 7 2011, 12:11 AM)
Abang LeeDroid.. now My Recent Apps at Notification pulldown also missing ald sad.gif

Added on December 7, 2011, 12:41 amAndroid Market having 90% for top premium apps.. huahahahaha
huh?? your leedroid powered sensation has artificial intelligence??

suggest you report this issue to lee directly to troubleshooting mate. so far i havent come across this issue at his topic
teh_master
post Dec 8 2011, 02:30 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Dec 8 2011, 09:40 AM)
I am noobie in XDA ....not even more than 10 posts so cannot post there...  cry.gif
i was once a noobie (even now still one), just climb the ladder step by step and you'll be allowed to post smile.gif
teh_master
post Dec 9 2011, 05:58 PM

415 posts

running a test to check how bad the inconsistant GSM/WCDMA (switching from previous option for GSM/WCDMA Auto to GSM only) is affecting my battery life today. same usage same area (home - office), easily save me 40-50% of battery consumption.

gonna keep monitor for few more days and see this approach helps extending the battery life. i dont mind manually switching to auto mode if i needs 3G connection to trade for much improved battery life.
teh_master
post Dec 10 2011, 08:58 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Dec 10 2011, 08:21 PM)
do i need to update to the latest kernel???
You don't have to, especially when you are asking this question.
teh_master
post Dec 15 2011, 10:20 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Dec 15 2011, 09:59 PM)
need some help here,any leedroid user experience FC in gallery and in capturing photo?This annoys me alot,have to pull battery to get it worked again.Any one feel the same?
phone went frozen once when i pressed back button to exit from camera after taking 4 photos. never had fc in gallery or during taking photo.

try to restart your phone by pressing volume up + volume down + power button to save your hassle for battery pull. cheers
teh_master
post Dec 16 2011, 09:13 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:28 PM)
This is a well known issue for sense 3.5..this due to to a kernel problem..but u can always flash brick1.5beta1..because it can be consider the most stable n u won encounter any freeze or force close..
or you may wants to give bricked 1.6b6 a try, show fixed youtube and camera freeze issue.

Added on December 16, 2011, 9:14 am
QUOTE(and1nicky @ Dec 16 2011, 01:18 AM)
hey guys. my friend xe, got problem in firmware i guest. bcz he try to change sim card at first when he start-up he cant go in to the homescreen and stuck at the htc logo and beats logo. anyone had this problem after changing sim card ??
plus this phone bought in sg. =O
try booting up the phone without sim card inserted and see if it boots normally?

This post has been edited by teh_master: Dec 16 2011, 09:14 AM
teh_master
post Dec 16 2011, 02:05 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:10 AM)
Yes..beta 6 is so far so good..no crash n no freeze..u guys shud gv a try
trying now and let it to settle. smartassv2 doesnt seem to work, yet.
teh_master
post Dec 16 2011, 03:36 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 16 2011, 02:55 PM)
omg why my Sun Global 1850 mah battery's stamina worse than its original 1520mah battery......
how many charge cycles have you gone thru?
teh_master
post Dec 20 2011, 09:42 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 19 2011, 09:20 PM)
DO read carefully what i WROTE as well, my HTC XE speaker
crackles..... sigh......
it is a pretty well known issue for sensation speaker that unable to take the full volume blast. love the hardware a bit by not stressing the "weak" speaker mate smile.gif

chill.. dont get frustrated.
teh_master
post Dec 20 2011, 10:21 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Dec 20 2011, 10:15 AM)
today my htc sensation fell down n the screen is broken

is the screen under warranty? it's a SIS set

how much does the screen cost? sigh..
oh gosh, i feel your pain mate!

the warranty doesnt cover the damage imo. better send in to htc service center for a quotation for screen replacement.

i once was stuck in same situation like you when my 1 mth old aria fell down and cracked the screen, sis set. i didnt bother changing the screen cos it doesnt affect the performance. reason being: either get the screen replaced by htc service center (costly of cos), or get it replaced at normal phone repair stalls (void warranty)

ever after the pricey experience i had, i got case mate tough to protect my sensation from the second day i own the sensation. dropped it for the very first time last week from my pocket, no scratch no damage to the phone. all hail case mate tough!

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:55 PM