123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

retsmot
post Oct 21 2011, 12:42 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

yeah get the xe original battery if possible. at least u know its 'official' product.

not to say the other brands not good, but if its made by htc themselves, surely its somewhat more compatible yeah?
Racerx
post Oct 21 2011, 12:46 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Oct 21 2011, 03:21 AM)
Hi Sensation and Sensation XE users..

Can i know comment of these phone??
Really really interested to get this phone..specially XE..
But looking forward if Maxis or Digi gonna come with their data plan will be better..I not sure they will release??

the XE really works fine and nice with the monster beat earphone...
There are better phones out there,as such i suggest waiting a bit more for them to arrive in Malaysia first [the Doid RAZR and Galaxy Nexus comes to mind].Prices might change by then.
QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Oct 21 2011, 07:50 AM)
Good Morning Guys & Gals,,

Yesterday, i got myself MOMAX Battery which carries Li-Ion 1700 mAh and casing for my Sensation.. According to Salesman, this battery are good and can stand about a day and half for average user. I mentioned to him that my sensation std batery are poor only last half day only, he does suggested to me to use this Brand MOMAX which High Capacity. So far he have sold almost 9 pcs to his customer, no complain so far..

One more thing, I did a survey yesterday, asking few shops in Sunway Pyramid , that I trade my Sensation 2 week old SIS warranty and buy XE, guess what did the shops ask to top up..

Almost every shops that i asked, they are only taking my set at range of RM800 -900.00 only.. WOW thats very low for 2 week old set..

Anyway I not planing to change now as i m new to Android Platform, furthermore this is my high end phone for now as i just jumped ship to Android from Symbian..

Also, i just to know how to increase volume sound as quite low..
Why would you want to trade in anyway?Aside from the larger battery and Beats earphones it's basically the same thing,you can just flash a custom ROM in your phone and it'll become a Sensation XE as well.

Added on October 21, 2011, 12:47 pmRooting and flashing a new firmware is easy,just follow the steps on XDA one by one and you'll do fine.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Oct 21 2011, 12:47 PM
xgnesh93
post Oct 21 2011, 12:56 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 21 2011, 12:38 PM)
i would said it will be wiser u go buy the original Sensation XE 1730mAh battery for sensation usage since its quality is confirm and yah you do get extra boost for the 200mAh than betting on those random brand battery that claim their battery is 1800 or 2000mAh but always suffer for lower performance.
True, I have asked SIS Sales Centre in KL, price for XE battery is nearly RM250.00. Out of my budget. So i did survey around yesterday in KL and also in Sunway.. Most compatible battery available are is MOMAX and recommended by the HTC Shop in KL..
maxgenesis
post Oct 21 2011, 01:01 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 21 2011, 01:42 PM)
yeah get the xe original battery if possible. at least u know its 'official' product.

not to say the other brands not good, but if its made by htc themselves, surely its somewhat more compatible yeah?
they dont sell the battery separately. I read news, the HTC acquire the FCC approve for their 1930mah capacity battery. and its approve..... so I think I would just wait for that.
retsmot
post Oct 21 2011, 01:10 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

ah ic. don't have sell spare batteries separately? and since we on the topic on battery, anyone here use/tried juice defender?

does it help on our sensation?
post Oct 21 2011, 01:32 PM

1,447 posts

i nvr tried those apps.... the faster way to conserve battery for me is Disable the mobile network (3G), if u dun want to do so.... remove those unwanted HTC Sense Widget on ur phone Home screen. The less Widget u got on there the less power it consumes everytime u have ur phone screen is up.
Besides that those unwanted app which always sync one, disable them if u dun need it. It would also help.

if u do like wat i said definitely u battery can last u more than a day.
RitchieV
post Oct 21 2011, 08:12 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 21 2011, 12:38 PM)
i would said it will be wiser u go buy the original Sensation XE 1730mAh battery for sensation usage since its quality is confirm and yah you do get extra boost for the 200mAh than betting on those random brand battery that claim their battery is 1800 or 2000mAh but always suffer for lower performance.
Where can i get the original sensation XE battery? Any idea?
moung
post Oct 21 2011, 11:24 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 21 2011, 01:10 PM)
ah ic. don't have sell spare batteries separately? and since we on the topic on battery, anyone here use/tried juice defender?

does it help on our sensation?
when im on stock rom, i did use juice defender ultimate, it really help, with my own usage, can last 1 day,
now im on leedroid, not using any battery saving apps, and last more than 1 day
just try experiment and see biggrin.gif
cle900706
post Oct 22 2011, 11:28 AM

845 posts

juice defender ftw!
Jurlique
post Oct 22 2011, 11:41 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

any XE custom ROM available?
retsmot
post Oct 22 2011, 03:34 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Oct 21 2011, 11:24 PM)
when im on stock rom, i did use juice defender ultimate, it really help, with my own usage, can last 1 day,
now im on leedroid, not using any battery saving apps, and last more than 1 day
just try experiment and see  biggrin.gif
Ah ic, thanks for the info. Will give it a go then.

Not planning to root my phone yet though, still satisfied with stock Rom. Perhaps few more months down the road hehe.
post Oct 22 2011, 08:07 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(RitchieV @ Oct 21 2011, 08:12 PM)
Where can i get the original sensation XE battery? Any idea?
those shop selling HTC phones i think.... or maybe online.
nas
post Oct 22 2011, 10:23 PM

Apple Convert
1,663 posts

Pity the shipped RAM is only 768Mb. Wonder why HTC always does that?

Is this a drawback compare to the other DC phones which are shipping with 1Gb instead?
aruja_69
post Oct 23 2011, 12:13 AM

3,786 posts

Ya lot a bit dissapointed with the RAM
Racerx
post Oct 23 2011, 12:19 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

I don't know if this was mentioned before in the V2 thread but our Sensation has been supported officially by MIUI.US,the latest release for this phone is MIUI 1.10.14.
Jurlique
post Oct 23 2011, 12:41 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 23 2011, 12:13 AM)
Ya lot a bit dissapointed with the RAM
As I said earlier, if u are comparing XE vs SGS2.

XE - 1.5Ghz dual core + 768MB RAM
SGS2 - 1.2Ghz dual core + 1GB RAM

I would prefer a faster processor than RAM. RAM is important if you are a multitasking fella.

But ask yourself, how often do u multitask? How often do u browsing + gaming + whatsapp + listen music all perform at the same time?

So, in the end, XE still faster than SGS2 especially in the gaming department bcos of faster processor.

and the extra 256RAM compare to SGS2 wont make much difference on performance.

This is why also iphone 4S decided only to increase CPU speed but maintain the same RAM of just 512MB RAM as iphone4.

This post has been edited by Jurlique: Oct 23 2011, 12:43 AM
Racerx
post Oct 23 2011, 01:02 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 23 2011, 12:41 AM)
As I said earlier, if u are comparing XE vs SGS2.

XE - 1.5Ghz dual core + 768MB RAM
SGS2 - 1.2Ghz dual core + 1GB RAM

I would prefer a faster processor than RAM. RAM is important if you are a multitasking fella.

But ask yourself, how often do u multitask? How often do u browsing + gaming + whatsapp + listen music all perform at the same time?

So, in the end, XE still faster than SGS2 especially in the gaming department bcos of faster processor.

and the extra 256RAM compare to SGS2 wont make much difference on performance.

This is why also iphone 4S decided only to increase CPU speed but maintain the same RAM of just 512MB RAM as iphone4.
The two ARM Cortex A9 cores in the SGS2 at 1.2GHz is similar or faster than the two 1.5GHz Scorpion cores in the XE as the IPC performance of the A9 core is higher than the Scorpion icon_idea.gif
Jurlique
post Oct 23 2011, 01:11 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Oct 23 2011, 01:02 AM)
The two ARM Cortex A9 cores in the SGS2 at 1.2GHz is similar or faster than the two 1.5GHz Scorpion cores in the XE as the IPC performance of the A9 core is higher than the Scorpion icon_idea.gif
Sometimes IPC cant be 100% accurate and it is not fair also.

XE got Sense UI but SGS2 only got the boring Touchwiz. Sure XE needs more CPU to run which might lead to lower IPC performance.

You can only compare when both phones run 100% on vanilla Android.

If SGS2 can install Sense UI, I believe SGS2 will lag oso.
Racerx
post Oct 23 2011, 01:21 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 23 2011, 01:11 AM)
Sometimes IPC cant be 100% accurate and it is not fair also.

XE got Sense UI but SGS2 only got the boring Touchwiz. Sure XE needs more CPU to run which might lead to lower IPC performance.

You can only compare when both phones run 100% on vanilla Android.

If SGS2 can install Sense UI, I believe SGS2 will lag oso.
I compared based on Anandtech's SGS2 benchmark results here[Linpack Single and Multithreaded] against my own Sensation running MIUI / CM7 at 1.5GHz which averages 52 points on the single threaded test and 82 points on the multithreaded task.Even with Touchwiz on top the SGS2 still shows better benchmark scores than the Sensation.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Oct 23 2011, 01:23 AM
post Oct 23 2011, 01:23 AM

372 posts

Guys, do Malaysia's set have the wifi death grip problem as review by GSMarena?

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:45 PM