HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

Jurlique
post Oct 16 2011, 12:29 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

I wonder for XE, can i still install Android Revolution HD rom since the CPU clock already 1.5Ghz? or this ROM only applies to the original Sensation?
Jurlique
post Oct 17 2011, 10:39 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

u mean if screen is gorillia glass display, then it is not necessary to put screen protector? Please enlighten me... tks.
Jurlique
post Oct 18 2011, 09:57 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

any member here can recommend me good LYN garage sales seller? I am interested to get the XE. tks.
Jurlique
post Oct 18 2011, 11:58 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 18 2011, 10:05 PM)
if you in pj area i suggest directd's shop or aaronc. their 1799 seems to be cheapest in garage sales.

i got mine from directd.
But I heard some ppl complain about directd service leh in their thread... I dun mind cheapest but at least good service, trustable seller but price higher by RM50 to RM100, I dun mind de.
Jurlique
post Oct 19 2011, 11:48 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Will Sensation/Sensation XE get updated to the latest ICS?
Jurlique
post Oct 20 2011, 12:19 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

what's the difference between kernel and ROM?
Jurlique
post Oct 21 2011, 01:27 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

new XE user, count me in...!
Jurlique
post Oct 22 2011, 11:41 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

any XE custom ROM available?
Jurlique
post Oct 23 2011, 12:41 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 23 2011, 12:13 AM)
Ya lot a bit dissapointed with the RAM
As I said earlier, if u are comparing XE vs SGS2.

XE - 1.5Ghz dual core + 768MB RAM
SGS2 - 1.2Ghz dual core + 1GB RAM

I would prefer a faster processor than RAM. RAM is important if you are a multitasking fella.

But ask yourself, how often do u multitask? How often do u browsing + gaming + whatsapp + listen music all perform at the same time?

So, in the end, XE still faster than SGS2 especially in the gaming department bcos of faster processor.

and the extra 256RAM compare to SGS2 wont make much difference on performance.

This is why also iphone 4S decided only to increase CPU speed but maintain the same RAM of just 512MB RAM as iphone4.

This post has been edited by Jurlique: Oct 23 2011, 12:43 AM
Jurlique
post Oct 23 2011, 01:11 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Oct 23 2011, 01:02 AM)
The two ARM Cortex A9 cores in the SGS2 at 1.2GHz is similar or faster than the two 1.5GHz Scorpion cores in the XE as the IPC performance of the A9 core is higher than the Scorpion icon_idea.gif
Sometimes IPC cant be 100% accurate and it is not fair also.

XE got Sense UI but SGS2 only got the boring Touchwiz. Sure XE needs more CPU to run which might lead to lower IPC performance.

You can only compare when both phones run 100% on vanilla Android.

If SGS2 can install Sense UI, I believe SGS2 will lag oso.
Jurlique
post Oct 23 2011, 01:31 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

deleted, double post.

This post has been edited by Jurlique: Oct 23 2011, 01:33 AM
Jurlique
post Oct 26 2011, 04:42 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Hi, why I cant search & buy some of the games in the Market?

http://www.gameloft.com/android-games/top/
Jurlique
post Oct 27 2011, 12:08 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

ok guys... please help me.

Can i connect a thumbdrive to my htc sensation?

I mean plug a thumbdrive via a cable via microUSB to the phone so the phone can straight away read the contents.
Jurlique
post Nov 1 2011, 10:44 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

HTC Sense really amaze my frens and colleagues...

My frens 80% all use iphone, so today when they borrowed my XE, they all like "wah", "wow", Walan eh".... so terkejut wanna play my android. LOL
Jurlique
post Nov 1 2011, 11:13 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 1 2011, 11:09 PM)
good,,u ever try sgsII
lol, touchwiz is damn boring... interface is 80% similar to iOS except for its widgets, live wallpaper etc.
Jurlique
post Nov 5 2011, 11:00 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:58 PM)
Asking at shop today, trade in sensation for XE, they take it for RM 700 wtf, had to add RM1200. + XE stock home screen bit choppy compared to mine. I also argue that the processor is the same, he sad noo this one bit powerful 1.5ghz, YAAA I know but the same processor just underclocked,  again, noo this one bit powerful 1.5ghz. Stupid shop owner
If that's the case, why u wanna upgrade to XE? just flash ARHD ROM can edy loh..
Jurlique
post Nov 6 2011, 02:38 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Nov 6 2011, 02:36 PM)
leave it the hell alone...the back cover will eventually get creaky after you change it...dont go and press it too much, because it will get worse. Some people said that the creak is there to accomodate for the battery, whereby it will expand over time. Heard the new XE battery is thicker, and is able to fix the creakiness of the cover.
Yes, I am a new XE user... so far did not heard of any creak, creazzz or watever sound.
Jurlique
post Nov 6 2011, 03:21 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Hi guys, please recommend me a good website to download nice wallpaper 540x960. Thanks.
Jurlique
post Nov 7 2011, 07:10 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Nov 7 2011, 06:32 PM)
low memory as in RAM or user memory for application installation? i assume you've done your study before hopping onto android OS but care to share why are you so skeptical over the memory issue till considering switching over to windows or meego?

correct me if i am wrong, the way android handling RAM is different with other OS. i'm currently running on custom rom and kernel, at times when i am browsing or multi tasking, the available free RAM shown is around 60-80mb and i dont feel any lag or in-responsiveness as comparing to 120-130mb free RAM available with no application is running during normal time.  smile.gif

Added on November 7, 2011, 6:35 pmbtw, this is definitely a great news for us here! Ice cream sandwich upgrade
That's right... why you wanna keep so much RAM for?

I see my fren SGS2 with 1GB RAM, as always, I saw him at most of the time, he still have 200-300mb ram available, what for??? so much RAM wasted.

Coming back to my Sensation XE, I have try playing Asphalt 6, then mid-way, access whatsapp, then 2 mins later, access lowyat.net, then press back, and access FB app and then back playing Asphalt again... guess what?? No lag at all, WOW!!!.... I guess if iphone 4S can do this process without lag...

btw, I am playing ori Asphalt la, if install non-ori Asphalt, maybe got lag la... i dunno.
Jurlique
post Nov 7 2011, 09:51 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Nov 7 2011, 09:48 PM)
Try RCMix v8 not v9, Silky smooth, even with live wallpaper + calendar, email, and all the heavy widget. ARHD is good too, smooth, RCmix smoother though(for me, my phone). ARHD's Data speed is fast though 2x faster than RCMix.
Better wait for ICS official upgrade from HTC lol...

0.0753sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:51 AM