no wifi..+ mobile network on
8am-6pm battery still 59%
good!
with 3g?
queenc
post Jan 19 2012, 08:28 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:26 PM)
with 3g?
yeah 3g..
but i ON when i want to use it only..
kukulong10
post Jan 19 2012, 08:30 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jan 19 2012, 08:28 PM)
yeah 3g..
but i ON when i want to use it only..
haha..i see..i try on 3g whole day but my battery life will finish within 12 hours with minimal of usage..
without 3g on the battery life i can say is awesome thx to lee notworthy.gif
queenc
post Jan 19 2012, 08:34 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:30 PM)
haha..i see..i try on 3g whole day but my battery life will finish within 12 hours with minimal of usage..
without 3g on the battery life i can say is awesome thx to lee  notworthy.gif
yeah..
my usage include..
heavy sms..
and 20min talk time..

ChaosSixth
post Jan 19 2012, 08:52 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

can anyone pm me the way how to install ICS from leedroid? abit confuse with the "install XE firmware from mike" ><

is there any differences from arHD ICS and leedroid ICS? any sensavian used both and mind give their comments? biggrin.gif
AzeL
post Jan 19 2012, 11:34 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jan 19 2012, 01:56 PM)
i use skinomi techskin sp. no problems. since late october. since its wet application i followed their instructions and left the phone alone after application for 24 hours. i applied it my bathroom.

imperfections will clear off after few days, and sure enough, it did. only due to my inexperience that some very very small lint dust got under it, sigh. but it still looks great.

can check the post i posted here earlier for screenshot. tho abit blur.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry46627297
Know anyone in Lowyat forum selling that?, some links would be highly appreciated, so hard to find stuff here.

teh_master
post Jan 19 2012, 11:48 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:30 PM)
without 3g on the battery life i can say is awesome thx to lee  notworthy.gif
try to zoom in further when comes to mobile network. i am currently running on gsm mode only as my mobile network kicks in when i am on the go (manually switch to WCDMA only when i requires mobile network to be activated). it saves a lot of battery without scanning GSM / WCDMA networks (got to admit that i am using yellowman, coverage is kinda fluctuate depending at areas)

in my personal opinion, network stability somehow is playing a role in affecting battery life.
vostro78
post Jan 19 2012, 11:50 PM

6,804 posts

yes agree on that also.
teh_master
post Jan 19 2012, 11:54 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jan 19 2012, 08:52 PM)
can anyone pm me the way how to install ICS from leedroid? abit confuse with the "install XE firmware from mike" ><

is there any differences from arHD ICS and leedroid ICS? any sensavian used both and mind give their comments? biggrin.gif
so far lee's ICS is based on 4.0.1, where lee ever mentioned it isnt mandatory to update the firmware.

where as other ICS which is based on 4.0.3, you must update the firmware prior flashing the rom, or else it wont boot.

1st you got to superCID, then place the firmware file (PG58IMG) and update via hboot.

2nd you're good to flash the rom

p/s: if you dont want to superCID your phone, you can check your CID and MID, update the .txt file in the firmware file and update via hboot.
samsoong
post Jan 20 2012, 12:11 AM

499 posts

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/..._19&a=715827970

Groupon offering kingmax 16gb for 50+
Kellicros
post Jan 20 2012, 01:43 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jan 19 2012, 08:52 PM)

i suggest you try InsertCoin ICS rom, it is the most stable and best ICS rom i have ever had. And I got the best battery life with this rom.

but keep in mind that the current ICS build is still beta, some occasional freeze will happen and camera effects will not work.

EDIT: if anyone is wondering, my 3G and Wifi is always on, i have auto brightness on and pocket mode off.

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Jan 20 2012, 01:58 AM

samsoong
post Jan 20 2012, 09:46 AM

499 posts

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/..._19&a=715827970

Groupon offering kingmax 16gb for 50+

Added on January 20, 2012, 9:47 amsorry, wrong button

This post has been edited by samsoong: Jan 20 2012, 09:47 AM
retsmot
post Jan 20 2012, 04:14 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

from lowyat i dun think so. i got mine from amazon on offer.
MuhdHusaini
post Jan 20 2012, 10:20 PM

565 posts

Hey,
I want to ask any one using ICS have some problem with the camera, normally when i on my phone quite long than want to take pic, normally i cannot go into camera, any one know how to solve this? I have try use Leedriod 4.3.1 and Android Revolution HD™ 6.0.3.
kukulong10
post Jan 20 2012, 10:55 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 20 2012, 10:20 PM)
Hey,
I want to ask any one using ICS have some problem with the camera, normally when i on my phone quite long than want to take pic, normally i cannot go into camera, any one know how to solve this? I have try use Leedriod 4.3.1 and  Android Revolution HD™ 6.0.3.
can u be more specific..i don really get wad u mean..leedroid 4.3.1 is GB and arhd 6.03 is ics..both is different
MuhdHusaini
post Jan 20 2012, 11:08 PM

565 posts

Oh my mistake not Leedroid, it is insertcoin 4.3.2, is there a problem with ICS that make the camera not function correctly?
kukulong10
post Jan 20 2012, 11:10 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 20 2012, 11:08 PM)
Oh my mistake not Leedroid, it is insertcoin 4.3.2, is there a problem with ICS that make the camera not function correctly?
did u flash the firmware/full wipe?
MuhdHusaini
post Jan 20 2012, 11:15 PM

565 posts

Yes i first full wipe it than i flash the firmware after than only i flash the custom rom.
ohde
post Jan 20 2012, 11:27 PM

282 posts

anyone using Sensation XL ? Couldn't find dedicated thread for XL >.<

What is the significant improvement of Sense 3.5 over 3.0 ?

btw, want to share with u guys this amazing high quality screen protector.

It's Benks HSR HD Anti-Fingperint screen protector.

If you know about SGP Ultra Optics, this is similar product.

However, IMO Benks is clearer than SGP Ultra Optics because i'm using Ultra Optics on my iPad2.

Below is the sharing from my customer on his Moto Razr after he applied Benks HSR HD.

another day, i was COD with a customer and helped her applied for iPhone 4, same with Benks HSR, this round i can see it by myself.

If you looking for High clear display while able to anti-fingerprint, this is it!

Kellicros
post Jan 20 2012, 11:33 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 20 2012, 11:15 PM)
Yes i first full wipe it than i flash the firmware after than only i flash the custom rom.
i am on InsertCoin 4.3.2 and the only problem I have with the camera is crashing when Camera Effects is used, but that is a known bug of the BETA ICS build.

123 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:09 PM